Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Loved it
Oct 02, 2017
Probably one of the best KOA'S you will ever visit. The owners take extreme pride in this campground. Great location. Clean and well cared for. They should be commended.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean campground. Nice facilities. Great service
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground, wide pullthroughs, very clean. Would stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
I would say Jen and Vic went above and beyond on there Halloween village in the woods and doing the Halloween in the pavilion.I hope they are greatly appreciated cause they worked off there buts and did a super job
Oct 02, 2017
It was amazing!!! This place just keeps getting better and better. We invited several people to join us this year and they all had a great time. We absolutely love this place, the owners and employees. We camp all over, nearly every weekend and this is our favorite family fun stop. Chris and Jamie have made this a wonderful family camping experience. We can't wait for next year. :-)
Oct 02, 2017
Site #7 was pretty uneven ... when leveling, entire right side tires were off the ground. WiFi was good and cable too. Although a little pricey, enjoyed the stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great campgrounds- very clean and well maintained. With the new spaces being added, you will need to add or expand the swimming pool and other amenities.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground is wonderful until you go to the tent area. No numbered lots, down hill so there is no flat ground. Next to the open highway with hardly any trees. And the worst part? 10 feet from the area where people take their pets to poop. So gross.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Our only complaint was that we have a 42ft Tiffin Phaeton and after putting our levels down the motorhome was not level. The back wheel on passenger side was off the ground. The camp host gave us some blocks to put under it. All sites appeared to be a bit slanted for water drainage purpose . But we still had a great time and loved out Premium site.
Oct 01, 2017
Wonderful welcome, great little store stocked with essentials, clean bathrooms, clean sites. Beautiful well maintained tent site with grass, a table, fire pit, water and electricity.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice place! Clean and close to ammenities, loved being able to have a fire, wished we could have stayed longer but tell magic bus tour had to move on!
Sep 30, 2017
This KOA is our go to spot when we need a quick close getaway! They are very friendly and have all the amenities you could ask for plus they are always adding new!!!
Sep 30, 2017
The folks here were so helpful in some needs we had there are not words to express how greatful we were ! Greatest KOA ever !!!! Great people - great camp!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Clean, beautiful place. Cute store, very attentive and professional staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
This KOA is in the rural Iowa countryside and 15 minutes from Des Moines. Nice grounds, numerous weekend activities. They are adding 25+ sites for 2018. We enjoyed one of the patio sites
Sep 28, 2017
Clean. Enjoyed having pizza delivered after a long drive.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent service and stay
Sep 28, 2017
Convenient to our travel. Clean and neat. Staff nice.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Lovely park
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice site and facilities. Rained so much, we didn't get to enjoy the KOA as much as we would have liked. Good stay!
Sep 27, 2017
Great place. Very generous sight with nice grass. There is a small pizza service that will deliver to your sight, and it's good. There was a nice playground and 2 dog parks. Staff was GREAT.
Sep 27, 2017
Little sandy and not many washing machines, several were filled with others close when done.
Sep 26, 2017
This is our 3rd year staying with you. Great service, great facilities, great people.
Sep 26, 2017
KOA Kamp ground will be a treasured memory . it is also bitter sweet you allowed our dear Sadie stay with us and gave us time to be with just Sadie before we had to put her down very sick puppy looking to more memorable stay at KOA Kamp grounds ray tucker
Sep 26, 2017
KOA Kamp ground will be a treasured memory . it is also bitter sweet you allowed our dear Sadie stay with us and gave us time to be with just Sadie before we had to put her down very sick puppy looking to more memorable stay at KOA Kamp grounds ray tucker
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The park was wonderful lots of things to do for everyone of all ages. The sights and amenities were clean and well kept up. The staff was courteous and very accommodating. The activities were wonderful swimming, paddle boats, free on site fishing of a stock pond, jumping pillow for kids, basketball, gem mining etc... so much more. We will definitely be back again and again!
Sep 26, 2017
Lets start with the good. Large well kept park, nice bathrooms, good staff. Now the bad, the WIFI logs you in to facebook. Its overhead makes the WIFI unusable. Also not having trash cans the local feral cats make a mess of the park.
Sep 26, 2017
This is a nice campground with clean, modern showers. We'll stay there again.
Sep 26, 2017
Over night
Sep 26, 2017
Quiet place...will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was so helpful and accommodated any or all our needs. For sure, see you again next yea r.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff and owners are impeccable and superior to any where we stay throughout the year! They have hosted our group now for 3 years and go up and above there dutys to make our stay great! The facility's are top notch! Right when you think they've done it perfect they have added more to there facility's. And treatment of all our group! Thank you thank you thank you
Sep 25, 2017
A lovely park with spacious sites. Full of kids and local families who apparently come to spend the weekend there. We were one of few out of state RVs.
Sep 25, 2017
What a wonderful stay! The campground staff was so accommodating to our large group. Thank you so much! We will be back again next year for sure!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff. We had a great week-end. The community "building" was perfect for our large noon gathering.
Sep 25, 2017
Clean and modern facilities.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The pizza was hot when it was delivered and the delivery person was great!
Sep 25, 2017
We put in for the 1st cabin to be closer to our group, pool, bathroom, showers and pavilion. We arrived and were put in #5. We are older and have ambulation problems, so we were very disappointed. We had 3 wasps in our room. Finally on 3rd wasp I called office. Your employee did a great job of being concerned and helpful killing 3rd wasp. The air conditioner seal had open spaces for wasps .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award