Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
This is a great campground along with fun activities for the family!!
Oct 15, 2017
Nice location! Nice people working in the office. Really big gift shop and they make pizza! My one complaint is how far the tent sites are from the bathrooms. Usually the tent sites are closer since tenters don't have an RV with a toilet. I did get to pick my tent site, which I liked--I picked one far from the highway. I just drove to the bathrooms in the morning since it was so cold!
Oct 15, 2017
Loved the campground, and the amount of help the staff was on getting my trailer situated and then come back to register, also the extra wide space we had for the trailer don't see that much. We will be using this site again.
Oct 15, 2017
You gave us a 5% veterans discount, but all others give a 10% discount. Other than that , it was a pleasant stay..
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed in the rental trailer unit. It was very comfortable and clean. It reminded us how much we like to travel with KOA, even though we can no longer pull our own trailer. The rental units at KOA would be a good way for someone thinking of buying a trailer, for the first time, to experience the life style before they commit to an expensive purchase.
Oct 14, 2017
Great campground, everything was nice, new and clean. Really enjoyed our one-night stay here in a pull-through with our travel trailer. We would definitely stay with you again. Thanks!
Oct 13, 2017
The site we were assigned on Monday 9/11 needs to be re-leveled side to side as it was 2 plus inches out of level. The sites do not need to be at 0, but 2 inches is quite a bit to overcome. I tried to adjust the camper location side to side, but still out of level. Other than that all went well.
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful facilities!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA's. It's very well kept and organized, and the new additions look great! And it's quiet! No trains or a roaring interstate close by. On this trip, we got in late & left early, so we didn't have time to take advantage of the many amenities. But we'll certainly do so the next time that we're in the area!
Oct 12, 2017
stayed overnight, was good, people were friendly. enjoyed our stay
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The people who work on their staff were very helpful and accommodating. That cabin was better than we even hoped for. I do wish there were photos online of what the cabins looked like on the inside. We really enjoyed our stay! I will recommend KOA to friends and family who are looking for a place to stay when they go out of town. Thank you for all your help KOA! We will definitely be back soon!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great activities for children.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Always a fun time!
Oct 09, 2017
This was our first visit to this location. We attended because of the Halloween theme weekend. We ended up having horrible weather, Nearly non stop rain for 24 hours and the campground lost power for a couple hours. Despite that, the staff did an amazing job!!They kept all the activities going (thankfully they have an enclosed Pavillion) and improvised to make sure everyone had fun. Impressed!!
Oct 09, 2017
This is our favorite campground! This KOA has spacious drive-through spots with individual water and sewer hookups. There is plenty of green space for each campsite. The best part is that the campground is super clean, especially the resort-like shower facilities. There are plenty activities for the kids. Great place with wonderful hosts!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a fantastic time, the events planned and kid friendly campground is what will bring us back to this KOA. Great campground Chris and Jamie Rademacher!!
Oct 09, 2017
Lots of great activities for families. Only downfall is the cost. $107 for 2 nights camping.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Arrived after a heavy rain. Very muddy and messy. Due to this, we did not enjoy ourselves as much as usual.
Oct 09, 2017
Very well kept , clean and easy to check in after hours with paper work in the laundry. Clean bath rooms with paper towels and hooks. THANK YOU
Oct 09, 2017
Expensive, don't like paying for a bunch of amenities will not use.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Just stayed on night but you can see by the way its kepted it's well run
Oct 08, 2017
The cabin bed was very comfortable, and the people were very nice. We liked that the cabin had a covered porch. When we stay again we will ask for this cabin.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The personnel were very friendly and helpful. They have pizza available on steroids and they deliver er it to your campsite. It was delicious. The grounds are beautiful with some very ni e site with concrete pad that included Adirondack chairs, nice picnic table and a grill. Very clean and quiet can't wait to head back that way and will definitely stay there agaun.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
love the pizza and delivery..................
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice park. Nice large sites with green grass. Long pull through full hook-ups. All buildings/cabins looked very well maintained in spite of the camp being 50 years old. Nice store with everything you might need. The pizza and wings is a nice touch when arriving late in the afternoon. A little strange in the daily hours the office is open - closed a couple hours during the day ?
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Nice people - especially since they helped me with a flat tire on my rig. Bathroom and showers are very good.
Oct 05, 2017
My third time staying here in the last couple of months...back in cabin number one! I love this place...my dogs love the dog park! I've been spreading the word about this wonderful relaxing Haven of rest and peacefulness that I have discovered!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Repeat customers
Oct 03, 2017
Great people, good activities for kids
Oct 03, 2017
The Halloween weekend activities kept grand daughters entertained. All the work put into Halloween scene for haystack ride was amazing!
Oct 03, 2017
Awesome experience!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. Facilities were immaculate. Beautiful (seemingly brand new bathrooms). Good WiFi. Very friendly staff. Site was not fully level. Unfortunately our neighbor did not understand the side by side shared space - they were using both tables and fire rings.
Oct 03, 2017
Super fun with the Halloween Adventure:) Staff excellent especially Jared! Jared was knowledgeable and helpful! Answered all our questions and provided information before we asked!!! Electrical tent site great, ground level and soft. Store had impressive inventory. Bathroom very clean. We even had breakfast at Patrick's as recommended on bulletin board. Great food. Hope to see you next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award