Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Clean friendly, quiet not by interstate. negative -- site out in the open, a parking lot, no trees
Jun 26, 2017
$10 per child charge for the "amenities " is ridiculous and should be disclosed when reservations are made. Very clean facility. Office is understaffed.
Jun 26, 2017
We were very impressed with how well the grounds were kept. Very friendly staff and fun planned activities.
Jun 26, 2017
Stayed in the new 2017 cabin. So nice! Our 4 boys were entertained the whole weekend. $10/stay per child wristbands were well worth the money. The weekend themed activities were so fun. Shower house showers were nicer than my house. Can't say enough good things. Definitely be back and tell our friends.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a fantastic stay, everyone working there was so nice.
Jun 25, 2017
KOA was great. Windy place!!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stop after a long day of driving. Very clean and staff was very nice!
Jun 23, 2017
Un groupe de jeunes dynamiques toujours souriants et prêts à nous aider. Merci pour ce beau sejour
Jun 22, 2017
Nice in and out
Jun 22, 2017
Staff is very cordial. Getting in at 7:30, It was nice to be able to setup and order a pizza.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Every thing was great except the internet did not work well or sometimes not at all.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean facilities and polite staff. Good for one night. Not really a "holiday" KOA, as there is not enough to keep the kids entertained for a day without a lot of $. Jumping Pillow and games cost $10 per kid. Yikes!
Jun 22, 2017
Our school group spend between 28 to 42 nights in tents across the U.S. This is by far the best KOA experience we have had. Thanks to you and your staff.
Jun 22, 2017
This is our second visit and we are still impressed by the excellent facilities and how friendly the staff is. We'll be back! Very easy access to I80, but no highway noise.
Jun 21, 2017
Perfect. Plenty of space.
Jun 20, 2017
Extremely clean campground, well maintained. I always dread the hot, steamy campground bathrooms but this one was AIR CONDITIONED! Many small details done by these owners that are so appreciated, lots of kid friendly activities, dishwashing station, beautiful pavilion, Twice daily garbage pick up, and the absolute best are the clean, air conditioned bathrooms. Definitely highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 20, 2017
The people that work there are very nice
Jun 20, 2017
Host very friendly nice & clean enjoyed our stay with our two grandchildren
Jun 20, 2017
Very noisy; hopefully with the addition you may be able to locate families in a specific area separate from other people
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, and quiet with alot of activities
Jun 19, 2017
nice level site and plenty of shade,tree branches were a little close to the rigs roof.
Jun 19, 2017
The site was nice just costly for the length of stay.
Jun 19, 2017
nice clean place ,a lot for the kids to do, nice sites
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was great Campgrounds and all facilities were well maintained. Wife enjoyed the pool
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent service. Clean facilities. Lots of kids activities. Really hard to find a better place to camp.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and friendly; very small sites.
Jun 18, 2017
Seemed like a well oiled operation. Stay here in a motor home so did not use the showers etc. grounds and sites were well kept and park was very pleasant, would stay here again anytime.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and nice.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff were courteous p & professional. My husband was ill & they were very helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
I love the cabin but I wish the parking spot is in front of the cabin. Easier for unpacking and packing. Maybe add a ceiling fan to circulate the cool air from the a/c. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2017
Would like better wifi service
Jun 15, 2017
We attended the Champions Golf Tournament, played golf & did some sightseeing. The campground was very nice & clean & conveniently located.
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts...super stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very dusty
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was great!!! No problemo
Jun 14, 2017
Was a very nice park and I would stop there again.
Jun 13, 2017
My kids love to really enjoyed camping, wished the barrel rides where not during nap time.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained KOA
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely dusty and they allow people to drive extremely fast will not be staying there again
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We came in to use the dump station. We liked the looks of this KOA. We will be back
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, nice pool, and friendly staff😀
Jun 12, 2017
It's a kid friendly campground offering lots to do!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great fun for me Granddaughter!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award