Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Overall the stay was enjoyable the adjacent campers were awful loud until the early hts
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nice campground.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
it was a nice, clean site.
Oct 31, 2017
Check in was smooth. Off season, so not crowded at all. Site could have been a little more level. Great dog park. Very little traffic noise.
Oct 30, 2017
We love this campground! Friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities, quiet and super clean!
Oct 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, helpful and attentive during our stay. However, someone was not paying attention to where we were assigned. We have a 40' fifth wheel and it is as high as they come. The first spot had a tree that was contacting the roof of the coach. We had to move the coach to another spot after setting up.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Had a great stay, see you in April.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Great campground...enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2017
The gentlemen seemed grumpy when I checked in but got better as the day went. The knob was missing off my heater but they came and fixed due to I know Iowa nights can get cold.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Very quiet. A great place to bring kids in summer.
Oct 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for three nights in a 5th wheel in late September. Very clean and hosts were very friendly along with all of the staff. Well laid out and lots to see both in the campground and locally including Madison County. This was definitely a highlight on our travels.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice place. Quiet and very nice people.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Enjoy every time we stay here. See you next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Showers were great (clean great water pressure). I paid for a deluxe site and got put at the end by the smelly septic lake and never ending traffic rounding the corner of our site. Unfriendly men checked us in. What is their problem?
Oct 23, 2017
Such great staff and great options!! Loved our stay! Thank you all so much!
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice and clean. Extended our stay we liked it so.much!
Oct 22, 2017
One of the cleanest and spacious sites and nicest people. Loved it
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and the pizza was excellent.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Other than the weather & our awning breaking so we had to pay 2 extra night's, it was a great weekend! This is a very nice & well run place to stay& we look forward to returning.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice, well run facility. Very quiet at night.
Oct 18, 2017
Just overnight and it was fine. Office staff very nice
Oct 17, 2017
Great stay and friendly staff. This was perfect for the family.
Oct 16, 2017
The one aspect to improve on is the cleanliness of the cabin k11. There were a lot of dead flies on the floors and windowsills. A good dusting or wiping over surfaces like the top and sides of the fridge, window sills and blind she would be nice too.
Oct 16, 2017
Had another great visit to the Des Moines West KOA! The enclosed pavilion was great so we could enjoy tons of fun activities when the weather was not so nice outside.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Other than the rain (!) we had a great time. The kids enjoyed all Halloween activities scheduled. Showers and restrooms are excellent! We'll be back - -
Oct 16, 2017
It was grate .
Oct 16, 2017
Always a great time staying here. Sites are spacious and level. Campground is easy to get in and out of. Always something going on, and everybody is very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was a beautiful site and the people were wonderful. I would just maybe give a heads up that the âwaterâ across from the luxury sites is actually a water treatment pond. The smell was definitely there.
Oct 16, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Pizza and wings were awesome!
Oct 16, 2017
Rained all week end and still had a great time. The staff always have alist of things to do and are very helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Self check in, so we did and planned to stay for three days. Told next day we had to move from #15 to #25. Garbage laying on ground, muddy lot, 40' camper did not fit, had to park truck partly on road. Dogs barking all night on one side and a father yelling at the top of his lungs at his kids on the other side. By the way, #15 stayed empty. If full, why not man the office? Not coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award