Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Great tent site slightly small but nice location in the trees with electricity. Has laundry facilities amd is very clean
Jul 19, 2016
Worst ever....left an hour after we checked in...
Jul 18, 2016
The place is nice but hot tub should stay open longer and they should be more careful who they like stay there my neighbor where rude and some where fighting
Jul 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff went above and beyond what they needed to do to make our stay pleasant. Such a clean camp ground. My grandkids kept saying how nice the people that worked there were. You deserve 10 stars. The Redings
Jul 14, 2016
It is close to everything in Central City. The restrooms were clean and the showers were hot. We enjoyed our stay. Also enjoyed the pizza and big screen tv.
Jul 14, 2016
Found the office closed a few minutes early the night I arrived; aggravating. Some problems in the ladies room, too (broken toilet, clogged shower drains, lack of t.p.). Site was fine. Also, Leslie, who makes breakfast, is fantastic.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean and quiet. Convenient to get to.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a nice place to bring the family. Very clean and well run operation
Jul 11, 2016
Outstanding staff and beautiful site! The lady making breakfast in the morning was so sweet and friendly! Would love to stay here again!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We were surprised to find that this KOA is conveniently located to great restaurants and things to do in Idaho Springs and Central City. The KOA store had everything we needed and we loved the all-you-can-eat pancakes breakfast. The tent site was spacious. Only complaint was the site was almost too close to the cabins with not much barrier between (provided little privacy on the backside - not goo
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Beautiful scenery, well stocked store, extremely clean bathrooms. Great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet. Seemed family oriented when we were there. No parties or obnoxious drunkenness during our stay. Be aware this camp is at 9000 feet and it is COLD at night in a tent. Not a problem, just a comment. No difficulties getting into the campground. Only thing that would make it better is if the store was open earlier and later.
Jul 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at, and if we are in the area again would definitely stay there.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it. We tent camped in their wooded site, and it was very nice. Perfect amenities, super nice staff, and everything was clean. I was impressed and comfortable. Thank you for making our weekend awesome!
Jul 06, 2016
Good site's, great accommodations and excellent staff
Jul 04, 2016
Bathrooms and showers very clean! Staff very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff clean well accommodating environment with privacy and amenities
Jul 01, 2016
The tent sites need trees but overall a very nice place to stay.
Jun 30, 2016
SOMEONE WAS WORKING ON A CAMPER (CONSTRUCTION) AND MADE NOISE WAY PAST A PROPER TIME, AFTER 10PM

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If only you would have informed us of the problem before you left we could have taken action. Sorry for your disturbance.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the views had a little altitude sickness. Great staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Best place to stay. Staff friendly and once the new highway entrance is complete, getting to the campground itself will make a huge difference. Being new, we saw a lot of work being done and the new signage sure helped. PLUS there is plenty to do in the area if you don't want to go into Denver itself.
Jun 25, 2016
clean, friendly,wonderful views!
Jun 23, 2016
Terrific tent site, loved the shade and privacy! Neighbors were LOUD, need to not have pets allowed where you have a sign that says "NO pets in this area", dog barked starting at 5:00 am. Men in cabins drinking and talking very loudly until 2:00am. Nobody in office to complain to at that time so I didn't sleep that night. Hot tub was cold the first night, but great otherwise. Nice showers.
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean! KOA employees were wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. One of the nicest KOAs we have visited!
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely pleased. The campground was very clean and comfortable. The cabin was much larger than I expected. Great trip!
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award