Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Great park with helpful staff
Jul 15, 2017
Great place. Thanks particularly to Chuck (owner) and Stephanie for assisting us with some reservations issues!
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for the signs!! It was easy to find because of your signs. Spaces were cement and level, loved it!!
Jul 15, 2017
These people are wonderful, and accommodating. beautiful place, clean bathrooms with very nice 5th wheel camping. I did not realize this campground is above 9000ft, so when the staff informs you on how to avoid altitude sickness my advice is that you listen.
Jul 15, 2017
Pleasantly surprised when we pulled into this KOA. Extremely clean and staff very nice! Sites are level and spacious. Wifi did not stay connected however. Would definitely recommend and come back here!! Thanks guys! Great pancakes too!
Jul 15, 2017
Too expensive, nothing for kids to do, not much in the area, except casinos. Positive...lots of improvements being made.
Jul 14, 2017
My spouse could not breathe because of altitude. No amenities. Would not refund our money, minus 10.00. Had to leave. Would only give us a credit towards future use.. even though they were aware of my husband's difficulty.
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing Staff and the perfect location. We will definitely return
Jul 12, 2017
Clean, spots are spaced nicely, and we didn't have to ft our chairs out. There is a nice dog area and playground. Also full hook up and cable.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great location, beautiful views.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was great... location was a surprise, close to Denver but felt great to be in the mountains.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stop and relax For a while. The staff was all willing to help in any way and very friendly and clean campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean, in repair. This KOA is somewhat pet unfriendly.
Jul 09, 2017
The sites were really close together. The bathrooms were not that clean. The lady at the front desk was rude.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground with helpful staff
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground with helpful staff
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay when near Denver, but you want to get out of the city. No pool (thus only 4 stars), but otherwise every amenity you can think of. The sites are level and full concrete with picnic tables and fire pits. The bathrooms are clean and the store is well stocked with the basics.
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely well kept. On top of a mountain looking down on Central City and Black Hawk. The 4th of July fireworks were some of the best I have ever seen. Great view right from our camp site. Would stay again
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful in all areas!!
Jul 08, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Views are awesome!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Nice, level sites.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful! Easy to park and set up. Level. Beautiful. Great workers!
Jul 08, 2017
Our family's new FAVORITE campsite!!!
Jul 08, 2017
The sites were small but the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 08, 2017
Love the entrance off Central City Parkway
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We loved the campground and the staff. I just wish KOA had a better rate or competes better with other Camp Grounds.
Jul 07, 2017
Great Weekend, Specifically it was July 4th, and the view of the Fireworks was amazing. If you haven't visited Central City BlackHawk, they put on a great show. With a courtesy shuttle from the KOA, and gorgeous views of the Rockies, this KOA is our favorite. We use the KOA as our base to explore and love it's central location and easy access. We stayed here in our 45' 5th wheel and Dog :)
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We didn't know what to expect here but we had a great time. The sites are well spread apart, great views, free shuttle into Central City, pizza delivered to the site, and very visible owners all made for a great stay. This is the first place in our cross country trip where my husband has said he could see staying there for the season--there is a LOT to do around here.
Jul 07, 2017
I paid for pull in site. #9, you put a back in 5th wheel next to me for 3 of the 5 days of my stay. So the doors of each unit opened into a very space. So as we sat at our table the Neighbors and their 3 dogs going and coming 1 foot from table. POOR MANAGEMENT. Won't be back and won't recommend.
Jul 07, 2017
Love the new entrance on Central City Parkway. Great view as always
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent park. Great staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Great facility and excellent host
Jul 04, 2017
Great scenery and views. Very helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Very well taken care of campground surrounded by beautiful views of the mountains. We had Brandy at the front desk help us several times and she was always such a pleasure to speak with. We will be back soon!
Jul 03, 2017
This koa was very nice. It was more remote than I thought, so be sure to double check good directions. I was forced to turn around after being directed up a narrow one lane mountain road when coming in from the West. Find the best route to Central City parkway. Also check with staff for directions when leaving. GPS stop wants to send you down the Twisties into Central City.
Jul 03, 2017
Too many hills to get there
Jul 02, 2017
Totally awesome kampground. Views are gorgeous and the sunsets are fantabulous. Definitely hit up the pizza and wings. Great after a day on the road.
Jul 02, 2017
We loved this KOA. Very nice and clean. The problem is the area is terrible. There are 2 small towns nearby and the only attraction is they each are full of casinos and nothing else.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
The site was well equipped, clean and comfortable. All of the staff we encountered was great to work with.
Jul 02, 2017
Great views
Jul 01, 2017
Views were great, more shade would have been nice. Person next to us could figure out his sewer and was leaking all over.
Jun 30, 2017
Camp site was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award