Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed the pancakes in the morning. Nice clean bathrooms and hot tubes.
Jul 29, 2017
The facility was clean, however the senior management staff was very inflexible. The campground was sold out and had no vacancies during our stay. They actually had campers waiting at the entrance for vacancies. We had a family emergency and had to leave a day early however the mgmt refuse to make any consolations. Our spot sat empty after we left ands they charged us the full rate. Not smart.
Jul 29, 2017
Loved loved the spot we had, great views, great location for the areas we were covering. Will stay here again next year.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic location! Fourth time we have stayed there. Before would stay in Denver or Golden. Just a short drive to go back to Denver then return to the beautiful location of this KOA!
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff and manager. Responded to my site regarding cable TV problem and were very helpful. Pancake breakfast was fun and good eating. Only downside was the staff golf cart continually being parked in front of the sidewalk to the office, making it hard for my disabled wife to get past. Also, this KOA is not secured at night like some other KOA's we've stayed in.
Jul 28, 2017
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. It's designed well with spacious sites and great views. We also liked the pizza available onsite, which was very good too. Loved the pancake breakfast! Good location for Central City and surrounding towns.Helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Very dismayed that we were put away from the rest of the group--were told we'd be right next to husband's brother and wife. Campers were too close---not much privacy. No trees around our camper like we were told we'd be camped in. Otherwise, the bath house was very clean, and the employees were nice. We had called for the shuttle to come get us, but was 40 min late.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful views, very friendly staff and kids loved pancake breakfast!
Jul 27, 2017
My husband and I had a pull in site with the most gorgeous view! Everything about this Kampground was simply fantastic. We have already put it on our list of "must go back" places.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice facilities. High Altitude.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff and amazingly clean! A beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2017
Best views ever from a motorhome in sites 1 - 10 overlooking Central City and mountains from 9,000 feet is incredible. Pancakes are great.
Jul 25, 2017
This has to be one of the top, if not the best, KOAs we have stayed at! Great sites, incredible view, great staff, lots of options to do and eat, extremely nice facilities (laundry, rest rooms), super store. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We loved our stay. Beautiful location & very nice amenities! Will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best KOA's that I have stayed at. Been coming for 4 years. Clean. Views. Pizza and Wings on site.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campsite with a great view. This was my first KOA experience and I will definitely come back here. If you are looking for a campground in the Denver area, stay here.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful campground!!! Views are amazing! Clean and very friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful view. Loved the site. One negative -- site next to us had 3 kids. They were up at 6am outside playing.. So much for "Quite hours".
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and neat. Friendly staff. Great site, hot tub very refreshing. Enjoyed the view of the mountains right from our front door.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
It's a very rocky campground. It doesn't have a pool but has two very nice hot tubs. The made to order pizza and pancakes are delish. Overall, it just needs to be a little nearer to Denver.
Jul 22, 2017
Best campground on our entire trip across the country!
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and convenient. Love the mountain view. Very friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice
Jul 21, 2017
nice site but a bit pricey. good customer saervice
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean, organized, full of activities and friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved it and hope to stay there again!
Jul 19, 2017
We NEVER stay at KOA because you are WAY over priced but in this area I can understand and we enjoyed the park and the employees.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great location very friendly and accomidating
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
enjoyed my stay very much, the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2017
Love the sites overlooking Central City.
Jul 18, 2017
What a great place with plenty of room. Great views great people great facilities. It was much more than we expected
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful site. Very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Really nice campsite with some fun things for the kids. The pancake breakfast and pizza delivery were awesome options for our one night stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love this kampground up on the mountain. Beautiful facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this koa!! A beautiful location and nice amenities. Very helpful staff!!
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. The staff was great to work with and very friendly. We out of their way to help find me two extra days. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2017
Our site backed on to the pool area which was full of very loud children and did not close at the advertised 9:00 pm. Great location and really convenient to down-town, with free shuttle service to Temple Square.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice to have chosen your campground.... Very clean and fun😀
Jul 16, 2017
Austin and Dillon were so helpful. The staff was great. Pancakes were yummy and the shuttle to Central City was fun. I did have to cancel two nights because I made some mistakes when booking and did not realize the effects of 9,000 feet and the distance from Denver so it was not going to be a good fit for when I picked up my daughter to join me. I wish I could have gotten a partial refund.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award