Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful resort. You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in how well kept the park is.
Sep 18, 2017
Great host, wonderful views.. great location
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful and friendly owners. Clean sites.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping for the hot rod hill climb. Will definitely be back next year!
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful RV Park. Wonderful scenery. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and courteous.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place, nice and clean. Loved the pancake breakfast!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice! Bathrooms clean, laundry large and clean. Nice size lots. Beautiful views!
Sep 17, 2017
Amazing KOA clean well maintained staff is just great customer service focused the owners are the "very best" again complete focus on travelers, this family owned KOA is our place - beautiful country warm welcoming KOA
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground with concrete pads. I wished I had planned to stay more than one night. For those following their GPS; you don't have to go all the way it says. Watch for the new road cut through that makes it a lot easier for big rigs and people towing camping trailer.
Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyed our overnight stay. While some sites have a much better view than others, it is an interesting mountain community. The reason for not highest rating is that most site are out in the open, somewhat close together, with lack of mature trees. But sites were ample and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2017
The owner and staff were extremely accommodating on a very busy weekend. We enjoyed everything about the campground.
Sep 16, 2017
Just overnghted but very clean park and terrific staff!
Sep 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our nose in spot, great views out the front of the coach. Also appreciated staffs help in extending our stay for 3 additional days, so we could enjoy the Hot Rod Hill Climb.
Sep 16, 2017
The area and facilities were very good. Your wifi was terrible I could not connect until the day we left. And was constantly told by the office that it must be rain that was doing it. To an old IT guy that was unacceptable.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff is very friendly & the place is nice
Sep 16, 2017
Great place!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great views from our site. Best hot tubs we have ever found in a KOA
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
couldn't get on the free wifi until the morning we were leaving....
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
ð
Sep 15, 2017
Between the views (outstanding), the excellent sites and the incredible service by all especially Ben, Brandi and Bill this KOA has moved to the top of our list! Considering this was a random selection we couldn't be more satisfied. A campground you should experience!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sites were well maintained. Facilities we're clean. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous setting on a hilltop. Excellent breakfast. Excellent staff. Centerville was not much unless you are a gambler
Sep 14, 2017
Takes time to adjust to the altitude
Sep 13, 2017
Sewer pipe was broke when we arrived, I immediately went to office to inform them. I was told maintenance person would be in within the hour. We left and went to town, came back later in the evening. Assuming they had repaired the sewer we took our showers and went to bed. The next morning went out to dump our black tank and couldn't as the gray water was running all over, nothing was repaired.
Sep 12, 2017
It looked like a trailer court instead of a KOA campground. Entrance looked like a mine field Stayed at a KOA in Douglas WY. BEAUTIFUL and well kept
Sep 12, 2017
People are very nice and helpfull
Sep 12, 2017
A little far away from most things that are not in the mtns. Bathrooms are clean.
Sep 12, 2017
We were with you only one night, but thank you for your pizza & pancake breakfast, they gave me a break cooking. Very nice people also.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This is our home KOA, We love it and visit several times a year. The service and engagement of the staff is the BEST! The location and amenities are great, as they have something for everyone in the family!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice, clean place to stay with nice amenities, nice people who manage it. It is quite a drive from Denver with hills. It's beautiful, but be aware of the hills if you're in an RV.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were one of the best we have seen in a long time. Very. Clean facility. It is well taken care of.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place wonderful views .
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay and really enjoyed everyone there is really nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Ok clean and friendly not a lot to do on sight the road is poorly lit at night tricky to get into after dark.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Love this KOA. Come back every year. Please get a bigger (or more frequently emptied) trash bin and replace the faded, fake flowers/plants.
Sep 10, 2017
We loved the campground. We stayed in site 42 which had a nice view of the mountains. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great location and very clean campground. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great shower facilities. We loved the shuttle service to Central City and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were stayed one night because We were traveling to Utah. We would like to stay longer sometime in the future.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time at your KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award