Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
We loved this clean and beautiful location campground. Friendly staff was a wonderful part of the stay. We have been to campgrounds with angry staff that hated their jobs. Thanks for a wonderful time. We stayed 11 days.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great stay. It was very close to Black Hawk and Central City. Getting pizza delivered to the camper was a big plus.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff, plenty of room to navigate, great site with even better views. Looking forward to coming back again soon!
Oct 16, 2017
Overall, two good nights and the end of the season, we stayed on a patio site, there is plenty of room and the patio amenities are worth the upgrade in price. We didn't use all facilities amenities since we spent a lot of time down in Central City and Black Hawk, but we will definitely come back in the spring and summer of 2018.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent! The camp manager moved us to a better site upon our arrival, with no increase in the fee. The entire camp was neat and clean, considering that it's perched on top of a 9,500' mountain! The view of Central City and the mountains in the distance was incredible. All of the staff we met were kind and helpful. If we're in the area again, we'll certainly camp at this KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
We spent an extra day snowed in and the staff was extra accommodating even helping to clean the snow off my slide-outs so we could pull them to leave
Oct 11, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to pull into the campground and find they extended their staffed hours for another week! Extremely nice staff at check in. Stunning location!! We would love to come back again'
Oct 10, 2017
If visiting Denver this campground is too far away from the sights. Had nice reasonable priced laundry and very nice restrooms.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This KOA continues to be our favorite place to camp!
Oct 09, 2017
All employees were very helpfull
Oct 09, 2017
The hosts were very gracious and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice overlook into the valley, level RV pads, great staff. The only thing I'd change is to add doggie bag stations to make it more convenient to clean up after them.
Oct 09, 2017
When we reserved our spot online we did not receive the spot shown. We had no fire pit, a broken picnic table, and not view at all. Was highly dissatisfied.
Oct 09, 2017
Was not pleased with the difficulty of getting there but once there it was a beautiful spot.
Oct 08, 2017
Great staff. Wonderful views! Sites well spaced and placed. Almost any "type" site you would need. All were level and most have pads to set up on. Be ready for some steep pulls going in. Used the new entrance at mile marker 7. Don't follow GPA into Central City, at least not in you rig.
Oct 08, 2017
Great facility, lots of amenities, wish it was open year round.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The weather was very cold and rainy while we were there so we didn't get to explore the campground much. What we did see was nice and our campsite was awesome. Loved that we paid the extra for a premium spot. We will be back for sure.
Oct 06, 2017
Thank you for a great stay! This was our first time here and this park is awesome. The sites were wide so you were not on top of your neighbors and very big rig friendly. Definitely coming back
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and polite.
Oct 04, 2017
The only thing more favorable then the staff at this location were the Rocky Mountains themselves.
Oct 04, 2017
Well placed hook ups for the trailer and easy to access amenities.
Oct 04, 2017
They were very accommodating. They got a ladder and let us use it to clean snow off the slidecsnopied
Oct 03, 2017
Very cold when we stayed and really enjoyed shuttle to Central City. Very pleasant a d helpful employees and enjoyed our short stay.
Oct 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, will come again. Stayed in a 38ft fifthwheel.
Oct 03, 2017
very nice campground, great place
Oct 03, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA. The staff was so helpful and friendly even when we arrived past regular hours. We woke up to a spectacular view! We wished we could have stayed a week!! We will definitely keep this one as a favorite =)
Oct 03, 2017
It was a great KOA, very clean, campsites well spaced out, the view was spectacular, had area to go off and hike with the dogs for quite a few miles. We will be back to explore more of the area/
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Hot tubs were cold or inop
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground with paved pads. Store was cleaned out due to end of season. Internet good. Took 2 days for them to fix cable. Biggest issue was elevation. It's high and makes breathing difficult for many.
Oct 02, 2017
This was our second time in staying at your park. We just love the views you get overlooking Old Town Central City and not to mention the beautiful drive up to your campground. Just breathtaking. Your staff is friendly and great to work with. We definitely are coming back again next year in 2018
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Just spent one night. The area was clean. Nice store. Would stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
What a wonderful campground, we couldn't be happier with our stay! RV sites are great with nice level, concrete pads. Very easy to setup your rig here. Beautiful views and tons of exploring close by. Would highly recommend!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Have never had a camp site with a view like #2. Incredible as it is a drive forward and just look out the windshield. Staff very helpful.
Oct 01, 2017
Great facility. Bathrooms super clean. Liked the big room with TV. Great staff especially Will.
Oct 01, 2017
Park has gravel roads throughout, which were muddy due to rain. This made it difficult to go to restrooms/showers and to walk dog without getting muddy shoes. Restrooms/showers were down hill from RV camp spot, not conveniently located by RV camp spots on top of hill. Not many trees for shade. Also, park is located about 30-40 miles from downtown Denver, which was inconvenient for us.
Sep 30, 2017
A little far from Denver the staff were excellent the sites were good and fellow campers were great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award