Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Easy to get too and Fun location !!! We will be back
Oct 07, 2017
Love your place the views are the best. We stayed in a cabin very cute and cozy. We hope to come again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We spent two nights in the deluxe cabin, absolutely loved it, and the staff too!The only recommendation I would have, would be to add a bit of additional lighting at the park entrance. It's a bit dark trying to find your way at night, I imagine that might make it a bit hard for the RVs that show up after hours.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The internet is spotty and it would be hard to do any kind of business as you keep getting cut off. Please invest in a better Router!! Your signal strength is... POOR!!
Sep 24, 2017
The cabin was spotless and everyone we dealt with was great! The location is perfect, we went a different direction every day and loved it all.
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed at a cabin and met up with friends traveling by RV. Fun place. Cabin was "like new".
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time, Thank you to our Hosts. Very clean and comfortable. See you next time.
Sep 18, 2017
Though ours was a very brief stay, we love it here and will be back on our next trip to Colorado. Denver West/Central City KOA is a must for us every time we pass through.
Sep 17, 2017
Best campground we have stayed at. Staff was great. Cabin was excellent.
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had an excellent experience. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time visiting Central City and Idaho Springs and then coming back to our comfortable cabin!
Sep 16, 2017
Loved the cabin and the shuttle to Central City. All of the people that we interacted with that work there were very pleasant, helpful and polite. Thank you for making our stay a pleasure.
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in one of the mini cabins and loved it! It was super clean, cozy, and affordable. The staff was also friendly and helpful!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Campground convenient to the parks and Denver but out far enough to be away from the big city. The pizza that you delivered to our cabin was so convenient not to mention delicious. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Most of the staff were VERY friendly and helpful! The pancake breakfast was great. We just loved the deluxe cabin we were in! We wished we would have had some food so we could have used the outdoor gas grille to cook supper on, BUT, the pizzas, which they made there, were amazing (for those of us who didn't have food, nor wanted to go out for supper!) That was greatly appreciated!
Aug 25, 2017
HAPPY CAMPER. Will be staying there some more next week. Does that tell you how much I enjoy it there? The stars in the clear night sky. The nice people. The brilliant sunrise! Location, location. Peace and quiet. Always felt safe.
Aug 21, 2017
Super friendly people and clean clean clean.
Aug 12, 2017
The KOA staff was so friendly, the general store was full of awesome souvenirs and the campground was beautifully manicured with lots of fun games to play! We had such a lovely time! Thanks KOA, consider us return customers!
Aug 12, 2017
Our second year there love the cabin's and location. Will be back next year.
Aug 10, 2017
Not enough toilet paper for a two day stay for two people. wood flooring dirty. needs black out curtains much to bright.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice place to stay, cabin I stayed was very clean and comfortable. Need some work outside to get the water to drain away from the cabin. Also need to allow cooking inside. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 04, 2017
The cabin was beautiful! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and did not want to leave! I would drive from Rhode Island again, just to stay here!
Aug 03, 2017
Deluxe cabin was great! Very clean. Perfect night sleep.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful site, loved the cabin. The staff is super friendly but I was kept waiting more than once at the register -- need more staffing.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA & this site made our family reunion one of the best we've had. There were very few problems and if there was one, Chuck remedied the situation immediately. Because of this KOA, we will be looking for other KOA sites when we travel. Hopefully they will live up to the standards of the KOA Central City CO.
Jul 24, 2017
A female KOA employee told me over the phone that I could use my Rewards points to knock off $100 a day. I found out that you can only use $100 the entire stay. Yet the same female only deducted $50. When I checked out the manager finally credited me with the other $50. Checked in late and cabin still wasn't quite ready.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA! We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and just what we were looking for. The campground was clean, friendly staff and plenty of fun activities. Highly recommend!
Jul 17, 2017
This is one of the KOAs I have been to- with tons of things to do and the most adorable cabin ever. I definitely would come here again! A perfect stay!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff at this KOA is as amazing as the views. We were beyond impressed with the RV spots, the cabins and the entire campground. We will be back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, our cabin was beautiful and the view was amazing! Our family loved it!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great
Jul 04, 2017
The people were friendly and very accommodating, the deluxe cabin was great!
Jul 01, 2017
Everyone very nice and helpful. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 27, 2017
Rented a cabin, super clean, friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Arrived very late, but was impressed with cabin and amenities.
Jun 21, 2017
Within driving distance of many things to do without having a ton of traffic at "home" at the KOA. Cabin was clean and staff were helpful. Bunk bed area in cabin very warm--bring fans for ppl sleeping there. Pull-out sofa uncomfortable but couch itself ok to sleep on. Wish KOA would list every specific item provided in cabins like dishes/silverware/soap so we didn't pack them!
Jun 19, 2017
During our trip we didnt get to spend much time at the KOA but when we were there the staff was great, and the cabin was clean when we checked in.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We rented one of the cabins for 2 nights. Very nicely kept and everything was great. Very clean, hot water & showers that fit tall people even! :-) Fantastic People & Fantastic Place! Great job, Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
This is our 3rd year coming to koa west. We love it
Jun 01, 2017
What a great place! Clean,quiet and the staff was extremely helpful and professional. We will definitely be going back for more weekend getaways!
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award