Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground, stated breakfast but there was not any
Aug 14, 2017
Even with the rain it was a quiet and relaxing stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly. Beautiful views!
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful KOA with amazing scenery.
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Top notch!
Aug 14, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed at. A pool would make it perfect!
Aug 13, 2017
Always good, every year you pull in and they have made some positive changes to the place. Great people.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first time in Colorado as well as our first stay at a KOA. The staff was very friendly, the check-in was easy and simple, and the campground itself was well-maintained and clean. The facilities were so CLEAN which is what makes this campground stand out. Hot showers, clean restrooms, and a nice mess hall. The tent sites are in a good location. Firewood quality = not good. Hard to burn
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The KOA staff was so friendly, the general store was full of awesome souvenirs and the campground was beautifully manicured with lots of fun games to play! We had such a lovely time! Thanks KOA, consider us return customers!
Aug 12, 2017
Our second year there love the cabin's and location. Will be back next year.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and helpfull staff,
Aug 11, 2017
Lovely place to stay with beautiful view of mountains in site #4. Did pick up mice there but that was likely the cold wet weather and rain. We were there 8 days so the mice had plenty of time to find an opening in our coach!
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly and great condition
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Beauty, beauty. The park is very well kept. The staff is over the top friendly. Great location to a few of the little towns near by. We had the Pizza there on site that was pretty good. It rained off and on while we were there but that didn't stop us in exploring area (we ride a small motorcycle for our side trips).
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very nice campground will stay there again
Aug 10, 2017
This is 45 minutes outside Denver so it is nestled up in the cooler mountains. It gets cold at night! The bathrooms were very clean and the hot tubs enjoyable! The surrounding areas have an abundance of hiking, rafting, and fun! We would recommend this KOA over many others because of its cleanliness and location.
Aug 10, 2017
It was wonderful. Staff was absolutely awesome!! Super helpful and friendly! We definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Not enough toilet paper for a two day stay for two people. wood flooring dirty. needs black out curtains much to bright.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, didn't do much inside the building so we can't say much about that. Rained most of our stay, so we were either inside our coach or downtown (playing). We will be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Tout était très bien....
Aug 09, 2017
Nice camping site in the trees and clean showers.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It would be great if there were more trees, even baby trees, around the first tent village. We felt super exposed to the road the whole time. But, facilities are nice, the staff was super friendly, and our site was clean.
Aug 08, 2017
You guys were so accommodating. We were in a real bind when our other campsite overbooked and you guys helped us out without question. Your staff and facilities were as good as we have ever seen. We hope to be back next summer. Kudos to Brandy and Ben who are just the best!!!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice place to camp.
Aug 07, 2017
Great views of mountains definitely worth it
Aug 07, 2017
Mmmmmmm pancakes
Aug 06, 2017
A beautiful scenic RV campground in the mountains with wonderful views and convenient facilities. Will definitely go back.
Aug 06, 2017
Gorgeous place and beautiful scenery. Very friendly atmosphere. Fun place to stay and to be able to get out of the big city. We loved it.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice place to stay, cabin I stayed was very clean and comfortable. Need some work outside to get the water to drain away from the cabin. Also need to allow cooking inside. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place for some rest & relaxation between hikes and adventures! Very clean and quiet.
Aug 06, 2017
Had a nice flat concrete pad to park on (and level). They take good care of you and do a real good job on pizza.
Aug 05, 2017
Spacious sites with minimal leveling needed. Fantastic Wifi and Cable. Access to highway is convenient. Area surrounding campground is stunning! Quiet and restful. We will definitely return when in area!
Aug 05, 2017
This is the best KOA ever. CHUCK AND LEZA you two rock. Keep up with the improvements love the new patio sites.
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained maintained grounds
Aug 04, 2017
The cabin was beautiful! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and did not want to leave! I would drive from Rhode Island again, just to stay here!
Aug 03, 2017
Great people, friendly and helpful. Beautiful sites, matching surroundings.
Aug 03, 2017
Deluxe cabin was great! Very clean. Perfect night sleep.
Aug 03, 2017
Highly recommend. Super clean and well kept. Quiet location and top notch staff. We will definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award