Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sadly it was cool and raining the day we were there, but the view over central city was good. Didn't try the facilities so can't comment on them, ours was only an overnight stop. Very convenient for access to Denver and its surrounds,
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms were great. Tent sites were level but no shade very exposed. Very clean and help was friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was like being in Yellowstone in the morning and then going to Central City was like Vegas as night. I think this will be an annual trip for us.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was clean and well organized. We will be returning for a future visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground great views walking distance to central city black hawk love the pull in views !!
Sep 05, 2017
Great views from sunrise to sunset. The camp store is well stocked and the hosts keep the campground and facilities clean and tidy. Quiet at night even though nearly all sites were full over a holiday weekend. Playground was a hit with small kids!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Campground convenient to the parks and Denver but out far enough to be away from the big city. The pizza that you delivered to our cabin was so convenient not to mention delicious. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Camp ground is smaller, but that is nice! The bathrooms were very clean. Probably the cleanest camp bathrooms we have ever seen. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for someplace close to Denver and Golden but not in the city or suburbs.
Sep 04, 2017
Our Pull in location had an amazing view!!!! The showers were clean! Elevation is high. If you are not used to it, the store has oxygen tanks.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Top notch place to stay. Well kept and super friendly staff. Can't wait until I can stay there again!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The staff custom made an extra long cable to hook up my cable tv at no extra charge. We had to leave a day earlier than planned due to Hurricane Harvey hitting near home. The owner did not hesitate in refunding the extra day. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great place!! What great views.
Sep 03, 2017
Had a patio site, just for one night, great cable and wifi, enjoyed the pancakes. Lovely staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Best pancakes in Colorado (thanks Leslie)! They make camping fun. Nestled high in the Rockies with gorgeous views. Sites are level, paved, have decks and tables with umbrella plus a Log bench at your own fire pit. Even a dog run! No stone left unturned here. Little gift and grocery store too. Been here twice and will return again for sure! Ron & Nancy (the "Reagans")
Sep 02, 2017
Great pancake breakfast. One of the nicest restrooms/showers I have seen. Love the concrete pad for our pull thru.
Sep 02, 2017
Great people. make sure you have pancake breakfast (Leslie is great in taking care of the guests!). The campsites are too close. As long as you have quiet customer you are lucky.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant thank you.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent KOA, beautiful surroundings and view from our site, friendly and helpful staff, overall it was a delightful stay!
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice staff. Friendly greetings.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground and the pull through site we were on was large. Nice that they also have pizza and wings as well as pancakes in the morning. Quiet at night.
Aug 31, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds ever. The staff is dedicated to giving the best service to all guests. Leslie makes everyone feel she really cares about your pancakes. We have stayed here 3 times. A short drive from gaming in true western towns of Central City and Black Hawk. Take the beautiful drive over the Continental Divide to play at the ski resorts summer and winter.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place, beautiful views and great staff.
Aug 30, 2017
They did not escort us to our site. The campground was small enough that there were not that many sites.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We found the place very clean. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the place and would definitely recommend it to everyone. It is also a very beautiful spot in Colorado.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
very clean facilities and well organized sites
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Pretty good as usual only thing I really have to complain about is the first time I went to this campground the second and the third pancakes for free now you charge for them don't think that's right because pancakes don't cross barely nothing
Aug 29, 2017
The views are terrific and a great spot for day trips. Pancake breakfast was tasty. We didn't use any amenities, the hot tubs did not look appealing.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed for 5 weeks and had no issues at all. WiFi is great.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, nice campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Most of the staff were VERY friendly and helpful! The pancake breakfast was great. We just loved the deluxe cabin we were in! We wished we would have had some food so we could have used the outdoor gas grille to cook supper on, BUT, the pizzas, which they made there, were amazing (for those of us who didn't have food, nor wanted to go out for supper!) That was greatly appreciated!
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean sites. Everything we were looking for and more. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue was the lack of a grill at every site. Otherwise a great experience.
Aug 28, 2017
Got there on a Thurs when it was going to rain. They had a cabin to upgrade to for the night. Saved the weekend.
Aug 28, 2017
Second time there really like the upper level plus all the cool new stuff at the camp site.
Aug 28, 2017
Good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award