Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
It was a great KOA, very clean, campsites well spaced out, the view was spectacular, had area to go off and hike with the dogs for quite a few miles. We will be back to explore more of the area/
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Hot tubs were cold or inop
Oct 03, 2017
Iâve stayed at 10+ KOAâs and this was definitely a dissapointing experience. The staff was less than friendly and tried upselling me on a cabin when we requested a tent site. I had just been engaged and they even tried to guilt me into the cabin because âwe have one left and itâs going to be cold tonight, you arenât going to let the girl freeze are you?â. I did not appreciate that.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground with paved pads. Store was cleaned out due to end of season. Internet good. Took 2 days for them to fix cable. Biggest issue was elevation. It's high and makes breathing difficult for many.
Oct 02, 2017
This was our second time in staying at your park. We just love the views you get overlooking Old Town Central City and not to mention the beautiful drive up to your campground. Just breathtaking. Your staff is friendly and great to work with. We definitely are coming back again next year in 2018
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Just spent one night. The area was clean. Nice store. Would stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
What a wonderful campground, we couldn't be happier with our stay! RV sites are great with nice level, concrete pads. Very easy to setup your rig here. Beautiful views and tons of exploring close by. Would highly recommend!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Have never had a camp site with a view like #2. Incredible as it is a drive forward and just look out the windshield. Staff very helpful.
Oct 01, 2017
Great facility. Bathrooms super clean. Liked the big room with TV. Great staff especially Will.
Oct 01, 2017
Park has gravel roads throughout, which were muddy due to rain. This made it difficult to go to restrooms/showers and to walk dog without getting muddy shoes. Restrooms/showers were down hill from RV camp spot, not conveniently located by RV camp spots on top of hill. Not many trees for shade. Also, park is located about 30-40 miles from downtown Denver, which was inconvenient for us.
Sep 30, 2017
A little far from Denver the staff were excellent the sites were good and fellow campers were great
Sep 30, 2017
Really nice place, air was a little thin but the view was worth it. R&//BM
Sep 30, 2017
This is a great KOA. The sites are good size and very well maintained and updated. A nice composite deck and log swing.
Sep 29, 2017
A well-kept campground, friendly staff and beautiful views in almost every direction! We hope to go back next year!!!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
40 dollars for dry camping!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We spent two nights in the deluxe cabin, absolutely loved it, and the staff too!The only recommendation I would have, would be to add a bit of additional lighting at the park entrance. It's a bit dark trying to find your way at night, I imagine that might make it a bit hard for the RVs that show up after hours.
Sep 27, 2017
Absolutely hands down one of the best RV parks in this country!! Awesome concrete sites. Very clean restrooms and showers. Friendly helpful staff. Fantastic views of the mountain ranges and beautiful aspens changing colors. Laundry room phenomenal-8 washers and 8 dryers with table and clothes carts. Very impressive KOA!! Will definitely be back.
Sep 26, 2017
I love this campground. We ordered a pizza and I think they forgot to make it so I called. A very nice lady delivered the pizza, gave us our money back, and gave us desert! WOW now that is great customer service! Campground is so nice and clean would highly recommend this KOA and its customer service. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2017
I loved this campground. Very clean and organized check-in process. It had everything a person could need right there on site from laundry, hot tub, space!!, hot food and some grocery items. I plan to return next year and will stay there again!
Sep 26, 2017
Great place with great amenities. Hosts are great.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Just bought the trailer and this was our first time out. Enjoyed the time were there.
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome campground. Great amenities. Close to the casinos.
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff, nice park layout.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly. Delivers pizza & wings. Great end of year sale in gift shop. Wifi not too bad. Cable tv- many channels. Beautiful senery My daughter want to get married there next fall
Sep 25, 2017
Staff not very flexible. Didn't seem to want to help our second group to get the site next to us while 2 other one night campers came and left during our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The internet is spotty and it would be hard to do any kind of business as you keep getting cut off. Please invest in a better Router!! Your signal strength is... POOR!!
Sep 25, 2017
one of our favorite parks got the space I requested. Thank you very much.
Sep 25, 2017
They advertised free cable which was not the case; we only got two channels. The hot tubs were over-chlorinated and a bit dirty. Showers were nice tho. And the staff was quite helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly people and the views are beautiful! We had campsite pizza delivery and that was convenient and delicious. We will definitely be staying there again next year.
Sep 25, 2017
This campground has one of the best views of any KOA we have stayed at. We'll come back just to see the view.
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA campground and we are looking forward returning and exploring other KOAs. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Always a great time and beautiful place.
Sep 25, 2017
Great place to camp!! Staff is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and are focused on making your stay with them memorable.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff is great, very helpful. Rest rooms and shower facility is great. Best I have seen.
Sep 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The park is very pet friendly, The laundry facility, restrooms and showers were very clean, The sites were beautiful! The views from the campground are spectacular!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great view, location, proximity to Red Rocks and right on the way to the rest of our journey.
Sep 24, 2017
This is an excellent KOA campground, staff are top notch and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The place is clean, has games, hot food served, a small store to shop and really nicely kept with a nice layout for all size campers. Awesome views and we highly recommend this location, but I can't say enough about about the staff...they were really wonderful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award