Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and very helpful. Clean restrooms and shower. Would definitely go back.
Jun 14, 2017
The KOA was beautiful loved the mountains !!!!
Jun 13, 2017
This is an exceptional campground. The amenities are top of the line, the location is great, and the sites are excellent. The only problem we encountered was some folks sleeping in their car the last night and using the restroom with a big dog! Security probably should had caught that. Otherwise, fantastic!
Jun 13, 2017
We were late coming in town and there was one site left and we had to campers. They put our friends in over flow right by us and made us feel very welcome! The staff that night and in the mroning was awesome, Facilities were so clean and well kept. The lady making us the pancake breakfast was a hoot!! Definitely would stay there again!
Jun 13, 2017
Outstanding location; courteous and very helpful staff; facilities were clean, well maintained and convenient; highly recommended
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful veiws - sites are a little close together.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was beautiful, great location for riding a motorcycle. But was made to fill unwelcomed when we were told our tent trailer was not suppose to go in that spot. That is the spot they had. Assigned us 2. Confused, so were we. The rest of staff great. The wyfi needs work, could only use b4 630 am
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean facilities. Excellent scenery and location. Well prepared tent area. Park was great.
Jun 12, 2017
Gorgeous view. Great campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Outstanding location and fantastic hosts!
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was full for our second night and stayed in overflow and charged us 45 with no hook up. Accessive price for parking lot.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place, a little expensive, needs handrail on tall steps out front.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Well kept. Loved the patio and patio furniture!
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was great, sites were excellent, scenery was beautiful.
Jun 10, 2017
We loved it. Best KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 09, 2017
Can't say enough about how great this place was. We spent the majority of our vacation with this as a home base. The facility was welcoming, friendly, clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing, all so friendly and helpful. Loved the pancake breakfasts. A truly fantastic experience and looking forward to coming back again!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Everything is clean, the staff is friendly, the water is good, the wifi is excellent, the site is nice, the view is great! What more could you ask for?
Jun 08, 2017
Camp ground is great other than the grades to traverse in order to get there. It stormed the night we were there we so couldn't use services available. It was breath taking scenery.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean with a beautiful view.
Jun 08, 2017
Location is atop of a major hill climb so it' a bit annoying coming in and out. This does however lead to some nice scenery and is very close to Central City as well a Idaho springs and plenty of hiking and biking trails if that is your thing. Bill, the campground maintenance guy, leant me a ladder and a drill without a question. Was very impressed with that.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful views, cement patios, large sites. Bathrooms were nice and clean. I wish they had a couple more showers. Employees were all great.
Jun 07, 2017
Loved it. First RV trip out of state & I knew the quality of amenities I would expect having tent camped at other sites. Great views! Great staff!
Jun 07, 2017
The camp site was clean and easy to pull into. The staff were very friendly and made our stay pleasant, breakfast was good. Loved our stay with you.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and great customer service!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice Campground, beautiful view. Not too far from interstate I70. Would say there again.
Jun 06, 2017
We rented one of the cabins for 2 nights. Very nicely kept and everything was great. Very clean, hot water & showers that fit tall people even! :-) Fantastic People & Fantastic Place! Great job, Thanks!
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, nice RV sites and store
Jun 06, 2017
Nice place but to much construction equipment around but will stay again plus staff was real friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
GREAT campground
Jun 06, 2017
Just entered the world of Camping with the purchase of a Little Guy T@G teardrop camper. This was our trial run. Definitely getting a KOA membership and planning trips from the Denver area using KOA on our journeys.
Jun 06, 2017
Too many smokey fires and barking dogs, but nice place
Jun 06, 2017
I was in a tent site. At approximately 1:45 am I had to go to the restroom. Unfortunately, I discovered three homeless individuals in the laundry room doing their dishes and taking showers. One female and two males. It would be a good idea to make laundry and bathrooms code accessible only. I have noticed this at other KOA's that I have stayed with. We slept in the truck the rest of the night.
Jun 05, 2017
This is our 3rd year coming to koa west. We love it
Jun 04, 2017
Great amenities in a gorgeous location in the mountains
Jun 04, 2017
Nice level cement pad, pretty views, well stocked store,cable included, and great pancakes. A little grass for pets would be appreciated but still a great campground
Jun 03, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds.During a recent stay we had to leave 1 day early. We did not expect a refund for the last day but werr given a full days refund. Things like this make this a great place to stay. We will definitely be back to stay at this KOA
Jun 03, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities! We loved it!
Jun 03, 2017
This KOA was awesome. The one in Raton, New Mexico pass up.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was very hospitable. The amenities were great and everything was so clean. Our camping site was great. I am already ready to go back. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2017
We were greeted warmly by all the staff throughout our stay. Our site was very clean as we're the restrooms and the showers.
Jun 01, 2017
What a great place! Clean,quiet and the staff was extremely helpful and professional. We will definitely be going back for more weekend getaways!
Jun 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award