Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Matched our requirements for ease of access from/to Denver. Nicely laid out campsite, excellent RV spots, clean site, friendly reception. Really nice facilities.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We came in very late and the reservations were in the slot easy to find however no wifi password on the brochure. 👎🏼. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were tight. Left early so did not take advantage of other park amenities.
Jul 26, 2017
Easy access from I-70, which means some hwy noise. Very clean site w/ great amenities & updated, modern bathrooms. 30 min to Denver & out of the city traffic. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 25, 2017
They were preparing additional full service sites. The first time we stayed there, there were no full service sites available--so this is good news.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean & neat with professional staff. Also great Pizza on site.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Great pool and playground for the kids. Love the pancake breakfast and pizza. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
It was awesome kids loved all the things to do .... very friendly people
Jul 24, 2017
The owner is a super nice guy and all the staff were great!
Jul 23, 2017
First of all we did not know that this campground was between a very busy interstate and train tracks. So, very, very noisy! No shade, small sites and pool was a no go for 5 days out of the 8 that we were there. Plus side - clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
The highway noise is really tough if you try to sleep in a tent or with the windows open. Otherwise, it was a standard KOA experience.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We were only there one night, but I think your office (any campground) in the summer months should open at least by 7am. We left before you opened and I used the bathroom b4 I left and there were no paper towels. Had you been open I could've told you. Your bathrooms are very clean otherwise, though.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We experienced a problem with our RV while away from the park and the staff called and did everything they could for us until we could return.
Jul 21, 2017
People were very helpful and the campground clean and very nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Good enough for a one night drive through. Wouldn't stay longer. Drove through a junkyard to get to it. Will look elsewhere if ever in area though.
Jul 21, 2017
Campground was clean and well groomed but like most WI-FI was no good. Could not even retreat E-Mails. Cable tv hook up was no good. They need to replace connectors at pedestal's.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
I loved staying at KOA camps. They are always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
Scott and his staff were so pleasant and professional. We will stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Several things went wrong at this campground. The worst, an employee yelled at my son for wanting to use the bathroom during a time when the bathroom was open. The grounds only has one set of bathrooms for woman and one for men. When they are closed for cleaning there are no bathrooms to use. VERY noisy Campground. Freeway on one side, train tracks on other. Free Wi-Fi never worked. Plus more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Odd comments, other guests have different view of campground. Of course, we can not control the highway or train noise as we are located right off of main interstate. Our WIFI is as fast as provider can deliver. Only solution is to limit guests to 1 device and the amount of time they can use it.
Jul 18, 2017
We camped for 5 nights. The staff was very friendly, even got ice for me while I was paying for it! The amenities were great...lots to do! It's very convenient to downtown Denver, Boulder, and Golden. The laundry dryers were some of the best I've ever used in a campground! We really enjoyed our stay. If we ever return to the west from our home in WV, we'll definitely return!
Jul 18, 2017
Good overnight stay but wish office would open before 9am in morning. Would help if you need ice or whatever
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time. Easy access to Denver, Really enjoyed the breakfasts on Sat. and Sun.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground with ok facilities but the Adjacent I-70 approx. 200 ft. Away made a devastating noice which made it Impossible to sleep.
Jul 17, 2017
pretty good
Jul 17, 2017
Customer service was great, and there's a lot of activities etc available here. However, it's not as close to the mountains or Denver as advertised. It's a long drive and generous to call it "East Denver." Campsites are also about 30 feet from I70 which is insanely noisy. It doesn't make for a good camping environment, eating outside or any outdoor activity. It's too loud for conversation.
Jul 17, 2017
Not accommodating to people camping in tents. The campground is very close to an extreamly busy and loud interstate. The tent sites are the closest sites to the interstate. Ear plugs do not help at all. The bathrooms/showers were clean, however closing all restrooms for 4 hours from 11-2pm seems a bit much. When pool is closed for maintenance there are no signs posted at all it just gets locked.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice owners
Jul 15, 2017
To much road noise and train noise. 4 trains came through with horns which woke everyone up. Restrooms did not have supplies and trashcans where overflowing.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Run down and out of date. Kids in front office are very nice and helpful but this place is not in a good location and would not recommend a very long stay here.
Jul 14, 2017
The owner was very nice and accommodating
Jul 14, 2017
Really courteous owner/managers. Site is very nice and working on expansion and more amenities for adults. Great stay
Jul 14, 2017
Too far away from anything. Office staff was disengaged and abrupt. The cable did not work the 3 days we were there. I told the owner, after overhearing other people had complained. I asked for a discount. He said, "I just got here", with a blank look. Then, swiped my credit card for the whole amount. We stayed 3 days because we had to. 46.00 a night with KOA card discount is too much. Boo!
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
Great park. Well maintained. Luxury sites and friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Great hosts here! We stayed one night, but enjoyed many of the amenities. The hand dipped ice cream was great on the hot day. Beautiful bathrooms and grounds.
Jul 11, 2017
Our campsite was an afterthought. It consisted of a gravel drive. There was not a decent place to put a tent and we were right beside the interstate so we listened to tractor trailers drive by all night. We we checked in after hours due to a wreck on the interstate so we went ahead and stayed to keep from totally wasting the money but didn't sleep very well at all.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and convenient. Will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff very friendly and site very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
My daughter loved the playground, I enjoyed the outdoor seating areas, my site had a great shade tree. The only negative was being able to hear the big trucks drive over the rumble stip on the nearby interstate.
Jul 10, 2017
if you get placed to the far south spaces the trucks hitting the bridge straight across from the farthest south spaces is terrible. If the State Highway dept. would smooth the transition joints it would make things much better at night. (Good luck with that).
Jul 10, 2017
1st time camping with other family campers. Good times
Jul 09, 2017
Perfect.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent facility, great people.
Jul 07, 2017
Managers very nice and welcoming.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful clean bathrooms horrible horrible Wi-Fi another KOA with horrible WiFi
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award