Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
.
Aug 28, 2017
The Koa was in a nice area and was ok but the lots are so close to each other my awning was touching my neighbors slide out and our picnic table was sitting beside our neighbors sewer line. I would not suggest for long stays maybe a night or two. The internet wifi was horrible i couldn't even check my email, and for some reason I couldn't even use my cell phones for data either. And no Cable
Aug 28, 2017
Love staying here. Great staff,always friendly and helpful. Enjoy the pizza and pancake breakfast.
Aug 28, 2017
They were very helpful and friendly
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice KOA and easy to find. The staff was very friendly and provided on site ice cream and pizza. I would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through CO. on I-70.
Aug 27, 2017
Stopover returning RV to rental station near Denver. Small site in unlovely setting next to railroad. Women by loud train horn at 6.55. Would only recommend as a stopover.
Aug 26, 2017
30 amp electrical kept kicking off during hot times of the day. Was fixed when we got to move to a 50 amp site, which we had reserved on-line. Pain to move, think some kind of consideration should have been provided to us as was not our fault! Also, road noise from I-70 was loud and trains ran by the Northern border of the property, but nothing owners or managers could do about that.
Aug 25, 2017
Was a very short but very accommodating stay! My only complaint is that I live in a very quiet place so I am not use to the Interstate noise traffic-all night. But it is also very accessible! I appreciate all the KOA's!
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2017
The park was well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A bonus was the great restaurant across the street.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everyone was so nice and very helpful! We'll be back! Thank you all for a wonderful visit!
Aug 23, 2017
Great
Aug 23, 2017
Great pancake breakfast Nice stay
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Good pizza, friendly office staff.
Aug 23, 2017
This is a nice park to stay at. Just one downside, it is close to the highway and you will hear traffic noise at night.?
Aug 22, 2017
VERY clean, updated restrooms. Staff was extremely friendly. Campsite was clean, had trees, was level and had sufficient gravel to prevent puddles. Great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Best KOA we have visited.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean park, friendly staff!!
Aug 21, 2017
comfortable, clean facilities. Friendly staff, and an excellent dog park. Enjoyable restaurant/bar located within walking distance.Would have given five stars except not all the sites have a fire pit.
Aug 21, 2017
Love this koa. Bathroom are very clean, great playground for the kids. The pizza and pancake breakfast are a good price and taste good. The pizza is delivered to your camp site. The owner does a wonderful job of keeping the campground clean and upgraded. Will definitely return.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground is clean However closely located to Highway and railroad with lots of Noise also at night
Aug 21, 2017
The surroundings of this KOA campsite are not specially inspiring. The campsite cleaniness is ok. The campsite is completely filled with big RV trucks, which is a bit like living in a big city. There is NO place to do the dishes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Odd comments. Trucks pull travel trailers and 5th wheels. Not everybody uses motorhomes. There is a wash sink right next to the bathrooms. Many people use it or the sinks inside their RV's.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Initial site given us was too short for our 41' 5th wheel and pulling vehicle and too many trees crowded the site.
Aug 20, 2017
last minute accommodation due to the horrible campground at Limon, CO; they were accommodating and helpful
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed here as our last stop before dropping off our camper and returning home. We needed someplace close to Denver with a full hook-up. The people were really helpful and friendly, the campground is really nicely maintained. The position between the highway and train tracks means it is pretty noisy at night from the traffic, but it was really handy for 1 night.
Aug 20, 2017
Right next to I-70. So loud if is very difficult to sleep. But the workers were very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Things we can not control. Highway noise and railroad noise. Both built before the campground which started in the early 1970's.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice people. All the amenities.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice place. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground. Further from Denver than we thought.
Aug 18, 2017
Really narrow spots, length fine. We had to move picnic table away from sewer and then it was almost on top of the water spigot. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, train in middle of night too.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice place but needs more parking. Got yelled at for parking at the camp site because there wasn't enough room and when pointed out to the Parkin area it was full. Other than that great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground does have limited parking spaces. Normally there is 1 spot to park rig and vehicle at the sites no problem. EXTRA vehicles we do not allow to park on the grass of the sites. If we allowed that we would not have any grass for our guests.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The moving from camp spot to the other was not fun
Aug 17, 2017
It was good except the moving that you had me do on moving from one site to another
Aug 17, 2017
The youthfulness of the staff when we checked in was refreshing. The young man who guided us to our location (106) was capable but when instructing the BACK IN manuevering he was hidden from either mirror and if speaking was soft spoken. Certainly would prefer sound walls the traffic at night was awful and the trains and the whistles a.m. AND p.m disturbing to a restful stay.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a very nice koa but the rigs were very close together. There were some close calls when people were leaving and coming.
Aug 17, 2017
What a lovely and well managed kampground! The owners are involved and you can tell! The workampers do a great job keeping everything clean and welcoming the guests! We especially liked the pizza delivery to our site. We had 105 which was spacious and seemed private with the fence. There was a rain storm and no mud like you get at other kampgrounds! We highly recommend staying, beautiful location!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This will be my go to park when visiting family in Denver. Great location, clean, friendly staff, yummy pizza, and during my three week vacation in several states and 9 parks this park exceeded my expectations in every way. Best Park Staff EVER!!!!!
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed the easy hookups. We had a great stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Very crowded. Sites very close together. Nice staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Scott and his staff went out of their way to make sure our Wagon Wheels group was well taken care of this last weekend. We are booked again next year for the hometown event.
Aug 15, 2017
The park is very nice and compatible for people of all ages. The owners go out of their way to make sure everything is kept up, there's plenty of activities for everyone and are the nicest, friendliest folks. This is not our first time there and it won't be our last.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay. Other than the I-70 highway noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award