Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 03, 2017
This was was our fourth stay. Nice facility, kid friendly and convenient interstate location. Our cabin was exceptionally dusty upon arrival this time and required cleaning on our part which was annoying.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Love the improvements made to the facility over the last couple of years. The kids loved the pool it would be nice if the hot tub was closer to the pool so parents could use while the kids swam.
Jun 27, 2017
For two traveling females, we both felt very safe Here! We stayed in one of the kamping kabins and felt very comfortable, especially since the door locked.
Jun 27, 2017
The AC was broken and there weren't any dumpsters for trash. The smaller trashcans were overflowing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

a/c has been replaced. Trash is taken several times a day to the dumpsters, which have been moved to outside edge of campground so guests do not have to open their doors and see or smell what goes into the trash. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Jun 26, 2017
It was great! The kiddos love it! Barrel ride, hay ride, movies with popcorn and the chickens, ducks and turkeys! We didn't use the pool but others were using it. We always return!
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was great except internet reception--hit and miss--which unfortunately is typical at the 6 KOA sites I have stayed at this year, in five different states.
Jun 22, 2017
I was disappointed in the camp store. Highway and train noises can't be helped. Staff was great directing us to an area grocery store. Good stopping off point on our way to Estes Park but I would not make this KOA a final destination.
Jun 22, 2017
The best thing about your property is the trees.
Jun 21, 2017
No tv's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do not supply cable and TV's in our BASIC cabins.
Jun 21, 2017
This KOA has a run down feel and is very noisy due to the close proximity of the highway. We stayed in a cabin with private patio. While the patio was nice, the cabin was dirty and had a closed up smell. Visible dirt on the floor and table. Bathroom was clean but in desperate need of an update. Most of the amenities look like they are rarely used.
Jun 20, 2017
Short on hot water in deluxe cabins - mattresses are excellent
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice bathrooms and friendly employees. Very busy but still had quality service.
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely clean! Great amenities. Super quiet at night... Decent pizza... Would totally stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything about my stay was perfect. The cabin bed was comfy, the showers are awesome, not like a typical campground! The extra features, such as the community pavilion, grill at each cabin, etc,gave such a personal touch, it was like being at someone's house! Loved it!
Jun 13, 2017
The camping Cabin was nice. The only problem is the A/C unit is in the Bunkbed section and where the full bed is there is no A/C unit. If they would provide a small fan it would cool both sides.
Jun 11, 2017
It's in a really bad location. Strasburg is a rough place (bullet proof glass at the gas station, shuttered buildings, abandoned industrial buildings, etc) and the campground is right next to the freeway,so there is constant noise. The bathrooms were nice, but the lobby was sparsely stocked with any useful items; closest grocery store is a freeway trip to the next town. Our gas bbq did not work.
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff !
Jun 02, 2017
The staff are wonderful. The cabin was very clean as was the campsite. The bathrooms were spotless. My only suggestion would be for KOA to provide hand soap in the bathrooms. The only reason we would not stay here again is beyond owners ability to resolve., that being proximity to interstate 70 and the to train tracks. I had read previous reviews and aware some thought it noisy, they were right
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Loved every single thing about this KOA! Wonderful people! Clean and beautiful campground. Definitely would recommend and stay again!
May 23, 2017
We loved our stay at the Denver East/Strasburg KOA. We rented a cabin for the first night, and a lodge the second night. Both were very clean, ready on time, and very well kept. We rented the pavilion for a party and the hosts were very accommodating with our needs and exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly, bathrooms looked newly remodeled and very clean. Kid, dog and family friendly.
May 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here. Nice playground and beautiful pavilion area. Very clean bathrooms.
May 23, 2017
The cabin looks hastily thrown together, but overall the facility was very nice
May 23, 2017
Amazing experience staying at Denver East/Strasburg KOA!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was relaxing and peaceful and our kids had an absolute blast!! I even left my earrings in the cabin by accident and the staff sent them to me the same day! Overall, it was warm and welcoming and exceeded what we expected! LOVED IT!
May 19, 2017
My stay was AWESOME! The staff, the facilities, and the cabin itself were great. The only small issue we had was the noise in our cabin from the highway. But other than that, my family loved it!
May 14, 2017
Stayed 1 night, was clean cabin and bathrooms and nice landscaping. The mattresses are not firm enough for us but it's hard to beat your own bed. There was highway noise but most people wouldn't want to drive several mile's off Interstate to stay so it is to be expected to hear the traffic. We would stay here again
May 08, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable. All of the staff was helpful and friendly.
May 04, 2017
This was my third trip to this particular KOA and I was satisfied the first two times. However, this time I was informed that there is no women's restroom available between 10 AM to 3 PM (5 hours!) due to its being remodeled. The only alternative I was initially given was to use the men's while the owner stood guard. Since the men's was occupied yesterday, he did let me use the staff bathro

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not happy with your stay. It is very difficult to get new tile showers and floor work done in a women's bathroom and have to close it parts of the day. Our official check out time is 11 and check in time is 2. We were doing our best to accommodate while workers were in bathrooms.
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed two nights in one of tbe cabins. First night was very pleasant. Other travelers were here respectful towards one and other. The second night however, they packed customers in all night. When I went to the restroom in the morning someone has taken. All the hand washing and toilet paper. The denverowners were very polite, but don't get there until 10am.
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing Place
Mar 30, 2017
Great stay, a little cold in the cabin, gotta love Colorado!
Mar 24, 2017
I'd read that the highway noise was obvious at this location and it's true! Friendly staff, clean KOA site. One complaint...tent campers had their tent pitched directly behind our cabin; not even 1 ft between, they may as well of been inside the cabin with us as we could hear everything!
Mar 21, 2017
Absolutely perfect!
Mar 20, 2017
Our stay is always a pleasure while we are there! This KOA is very clean and the staff is super friendly! We will definitely be back!
Mar 19, 2017
I stayed here 1 night, the staff was great and very helpful each time I had a question. Cabin was clean, bathrooms were clean all good for me. Nice and friendly people at camp and in town. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 12, 2017
We were told we were getting a delux cabin. Which on the website shows a cabin with a half kitchen, a queen bed, bunk beds, and a full bathroom. We got a K1 cabin which is just a room with a guest bed, bunk beds, and a small fridge and microwave. No bathroom. We were obviously scammed by you guys and will be going to every rate site to let people know.
Mar 07, 2017
Very dirty cabin. Store was not stocked. Cabin door was warped. Wouldn't close froze even with heat.
Mar 05, 2017
Wonderful stay.
Feb 20, 2017
the camp staff is awesome
Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay, friendly staff, clean cabins, good experience. The only thing that could be better is if the cabins had a tv!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
Had a great, quiet stay. Would recommend a mattress pad if you are getting older. The bed is a nice memory foam pad, but isn't thick enough for my old back.
Jan 09, 2017
Everyone was so very kind and helpful. The cabin I stayed in was clean and tidy, so were the restrooms. The only downfall is that there're no cab services that will come out that far.
Dec 29, 2016
The facility was very very clean and the hosts were kind, welcoming, and accommodating. My only complaint is that you can hear the very noisy highway from this particular location. It did keep me awake for most of the night.
Nov 28, 2016
We rented the least expensive cabin and it fit our needs while visiting friends in Denver.
Nov 19, 2016
My hubby and his brother stayed the night in your cabin...
Nov 15, 2016
Brief stay, but everything was great.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very clean Kamping Kabin with nice log furniture and comfortable mattress. Friendly & helpful staff. We are already planning to stay there again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award