Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
It's always great when I stay there very friendly helpful folks and my grand children love it
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
very nice, tidy grounds, lovely patio, very clean bathrooms and showers! setting a bit noisy but convenient to Hwy will get you that. Helpful staff
Oct 21, 2017
We stayed in the camping cabins and they were great. Very friendly staff also.
Oct 15, 2017
I needed a quick and easy stay that was close to DIA. The staff was very accommodating considering I arrived at nearly 3 am. They had my site mapped out and ready for my arrival. It was the perfect fit for my needs and served a s a great starting point for my trip to Colorado.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Plenty of things to do right at the campground with the rec room, pool & pavilion. Bathrooms seem to be updated & kept clean. However, the noise from I-70 & amount of flies buzzing around was a concern. This campground would be more appealing if it wasn't so crowded with large rvs.
Sep 26, 2017
Great family atmosphere and service is wonderful
Sep 25, 2017
Staff is incredibly friendly. Even with the campgrounds at max capacity it was quiet. Beds where clean and comfortable. Cabin was adorable and grounds where very nice. Very clean bathroom and showers. The pizza and wings where tasty also.
Sep 25, 2017
This was a very nice campground and the staff were very friendly, we stayed in a cabin with a 4 & 5 year old. Our only issue is that the TV picture was very bad and the management said there was a problem with the underground cable and a new cable was needed. We were disappointed on not getting a discount due to the TV issue, a big issue with us.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Quality convenient KOA property best for overnight road trip stays with clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 19, 2017
Western hospitality WAS great & clean facility.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice accommodations. Will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, well maintained, front desk was very friendly and accomodating, what keeps us staying KOA
Sep 17, 2017
I like the bathroom updates
Sep 13, 2017
we were not there very long... arrived late and left early. our cabin was clean, the bathroom was clean and located a nice distance from our cabin
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our luxury cabin was way better than expected. The place was very clean, had a wonderful outside private eating area, and the owner was so nice. I would HIGHLY recommend this place!!
Sep 04, 2017
We loved our cabin. It was so peaceful and right off the interstate. We will be coming back again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 04, 2017
Clean bathrooms and super friendly staff. Little close to the interstate though. Over all we were pleased with our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 23, 2017
I had a great time. The restrooms are clean and the mirrors are a fun surprise. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed twice in one week: once going out West and once on the way back. Cabins were nice and bathrooms clean. Pancakes served on the weekends for a reasonable price. Everyone very friendly. Nice patio outside the cabin we stayed in. Only complaint is the beds are very hard! Would love more cushion. Would stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great Playground and clean bathrooms. We really enjoyed the patio cabin and gas grill. Thank you
Aug 17, 2017
the personal were very helpful, would recommend to anyone to stay there.
Aug 17, 2017
Great home feeling!
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful except for traffic noise
Aug 12, 2017
It is very close to highway, nice and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,the cabin was nice...
Aug 06, 2017
Such a clean family friendly environment. They had a great playground for the kids not to mention the evening hay ride and outdoor movie and popcorn for the kids. This is the best experience at a KOA we ever had. And the folks who run it are super friendly and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2017
We liked the clean bathrooms. The cabin was sufficient.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed at the lodge and I highly recommend it. If you like small country towns, this is the place for you. Friendly and down to earth.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was helpful in finding a grocery store. The grill was sketchy.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location. Right outside of Denver. Right off of I70. Great stopover. The cabin we stayed in had such a sweet little patio. Great pool, great playground. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Right next to the interstate making it the worst possible tent camping and restrooms needs more tending to for sure. The staff is kind and friendly which is a plus.
Jul 24, 2017
Great cabin, one of the best beds we have stayed in!
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome place. Nice cabins. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
Its a nice KOA. The pizza is great! My grandkids love it.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Why is the owners of KOA do not care about bugs like spiders in the top crevices of the ceiling we have been bitten every time we have stayed
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This was our third summer to stay at this KOA as we headed west to visit family. Looking forward to our next visit with you. We can always count on a clean facility, friendly staff and good pizza. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable cabins with nice patio and fire pit. Bathrooms were ok but only 3 showers for entire facility. Lots of noise from interstate, no view of mountains.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award