Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great location. Right outside of Denver. Right off of I70. Great stopover. The cabin we stayed in had such a sweet little patio. Great pool, great playground. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Right next to the interstate making it the worst possible tent camping and restrooms needs more tending to for sure. The staff is kind and friendly which is a plus.
Jul 29, 2017
A lot of road noise. Very poor wifi.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean the breakfast on Sunday morning was awesome. Very impressed
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
They were very nice and very accommodating!!
Jul 27, 2017
The people who run it was friendly and helpful. The were too many dust when trucks drive through camp. Need more trees or shades.
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome kampground! So clean and the staff were so nice! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Denver East KOA. Only complaint was the tree stump right by our door so couldn't put our mat out but otherwise a very clean campground and staff very friendly and accommodating!
Jul 26, 2017
Matched our requirements for ease of access from/to Denver. Nicely laid out campsite, excellent RV spots, clean site, friendly reception. Really nice facilities.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We came in very late and the reservations were in the slot easy to find however no wifi password on the brochure. 👎🏼. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were tight. Left early so did not take advantage of other park amenities.
Jul 26, 2017
Easy access from I-70, which means some hwy noise. Very clean site w/ great amenities & updated, modern bathrooms. 30 min to Denver & out of the city traffic. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 25, 2017
They were preparing additional full service sites. The first time we stayed there, there were no full service sites available--so this is good news.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean & neat with professional staff. Also great Pizza on site.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great cabin, one of the best beds we have stayed in!
Jul 24, 2017
We thought this place was awesome! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, good tent sites. The playground was in good condition and fun for the kids. We will stay again!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Great pool and playground for the kids. Love the pancake breakfast and pizza. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
It was awesome kids loved all the things to do .... very friendly people
Jul 24, 2017
The owner is a super nice guy and all the staff were great!
Jul 24, 2017
nice place, nice people. Noice from the highway
Jul 23, 2017
Noise. Camp is between interstate and train tracks constant noise. No shade tress for tent camping, only awning over table. Rv sites had the trees.Staff was wonderful, Pizza was wonderful, coffee and Byeers ice cream was also wonderful.Camp was clean.
Jul 23, 2017
First of all we did not know that this campground was between a very busy interstate and train tracks. So, very, very noisy! No shade, small sites and pool was a no go for 5 days out of the 8 that we were there. Plus side - clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
The highway noise is really tough if you try to sleep in a tent or with the windows open. Otherwise, it was a standard KOA experience.
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We were only there one night, but I think your office (any campground) in the summer months should open at least by 7am. We left before you opened and I used the bathroom b4 I left and there were no paper towels. Had you been open I could've told you. Your bathrooms are very clean otherwise, though.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We experienced a problem with our RV while away from the park and the staff called and did everything they could for us until we could return.
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome place. Nice cabins. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
People were very helpful and the campground clean and very nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Good enough for a one night drive through. Wouldn't stay longer. Drove through a junkyard to get to it. Will look elsewhere if ever in area though.
Jul 21, 2017
Its a nice KOA. The pizza is great! My grandkids love it.
Jul 21, 2017
Campground was clean and well groomed but like most WI-FI was no good. Could not even retreat E-Mails. Cable tv hook up was no good. They need to replace connectors at pedestal's.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything is great except pool closes too early
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Why is the owners of KOA do not care about bugs like spiders in the top crevices of the ceiling we have been bitten every time we have stayed
Jul 20, 2017
We picked this campground because it was 97 degrees and they had a pool. Called directly to make reservation. They never told me the pool was OOS for past 2 days, and could not use until I had already checked in. made for a miserable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground received close to inch of rain. Clouded the pool and we had to drain half of the water add extra chemicals and fill to get back on track. Pool was closed for safety to all guests. Most who have worked with pools understand, the giant rain fall was out of our control. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Jul 19, 2017
I loved staying at KOA camps. They are always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
Scott and his staff were so pleasant and professional. We will stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Several things went wrong at this campground. The worst, an employee yelled at my son for wanting to use the bathroom during a time when the bathroom was open. The grounds only has one set of bathrooms for woman and one for men. When they are closed for cleaning there are no bathrooms to use. VERY noisy Campground. Freeway on one side, train tracks on other. Free Wi-Fi never worked. Plus more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Odd comments, other guests have different view of campground. Of course, we can not control the highway or train noise as we are located right off of main interstate. Our WIFI is as fast as provider can deliver. Only solution is to limit guests to 1 device and the amount of time they can use it.
Jul 18, 2017
We camped for 5 nights. The staff was very friendly, even got ice for me while I was paying for it! The amenities were great...lots to do! It's very convenient to downtown Denver, Boulder, and Golden. The laundry dryers were some of the best I've ever used in a campground! We really enjoyed our stay. If we ever return to the west from our home in WV, we'll definitely return!
Jul 18, 2017
Good overnight stay but wish office would open before 9am in morning. Would help if you need ice or whatever
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time. Easy access to Denver, Really enjoyed the breakfasts on Sat. and Sun.
Jul 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award