Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Really courteous owner/managers. Site is very nice and working on expansion and more amenities for adults. Great stay
Jul 14, 2017
Too far away from anything. Office staff was disengaged and abrupt. The cable did not work the 3 days we were there. I told the owner, after overhearing other people had complained. I asked for a discount. He said, "I just got here", with a blank look. Then, swiped my credit card for the whole amount. We stayed 3 days because we had to. 46.00 a night with KOA card discount is too much. Boo!
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
My only complaint is that the show drains are clogged. Other than that, our stay was great!
Jul 12, 2017
Great park. Well maintained. Luxury sites and friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Great hosts here! We stayed one night, but enjoyed many of the amenities. The hand dipped ice cream was great on the hot day. Beautiful bathrooms and grounds.
Jul 11, 2017
the staff is awesome pizza and wings are great to
Jul 11, 2017
Our campsite was an afterthought. It consisted of a gravel drive. There was not a decent place to put a tent and we were right beside the interstate so we listened to tractor trailers drive by all night. We we checked in after hours due to a wreck on the interstate so we went ahead and stayed to keep from totally wasting the money but didn't sleep very well at all.
Jul 10, 2017
Great pool! Plenty of space for our group to meet. Very friendly and clean!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and convenient. Will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff very friendly and site very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
My daughter loved the playground, I enjoyed the outdoor seating areas, my site had a great shade tree. The only negative was being able to hear the big trucks drive over the rumble stip on the nearby interstate.
Jul 10, 2017
if you get placed to the far south spaces the trucks hitting the bridge straight across from the farthest south spaces is terrible. If the State Highway dept. would smooth the transition joints it would make things much better at night. (Good luck with that).
Jul 10, 2017
1st time camping with other family campers. Good times
Jul 09, 2017
Overall a very good stay. Not impressed with the breakfast. WIFI never worked for us unless in the laundry room. Very comfy bed.
Jul 09, 2017
Perfect.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent facility, great people.
Jul 07, 2017
Managers very nice and welcoming.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was really cute & cozy. The only detractors were the plethora of flies and no AC in the bedroom.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful clean bathrooms horrible horrible Wi-Fi another KOA with horrible WiFi
Jul 07, 2017
Super clean great staff great area great Campground and the best milkshakes ever
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 06, 2017
Grounds maintained. Women's bathroom cleaner than other three we stayed at this time. New tile work on floor and showers and fresh paint. Guys bathroom was worse. They tried hard and we appreciated effort. It was a little far from Denver. Husband thought lots of road noise, but I don't remember that.
Jul 06, 2017
Very helpful and nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Restrooms and buildings were clean, the employees nice. Pizza we ordered was good. Site were very small though and the WiFi wasn't working. Very close to the interstate so the vehicle traffic could be heard all night long.
Jul 06, 2017
Roads too narrow, and turns into sites too sharp.
Jul 06, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2017
Thank you so much for the help with an extra water hose and for your kindness. We would stay with you again. M. Patton
Jul 05, 2017
Great 3 night stay. Good location.Close to Denver. Everyone on staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks AAAAA+++++
Jul 04, 2017
Having stayed here numerous times over the years tells you exactly what I feel about the site. Polite, friendly people, good facilities, what more can you ask for?
Jul 04, 2017
Did not get the patio site I booked 5 months in advanced. Still got a site and 2 free med pizzas. Nice place. Great bath houses. Still mad about the patio site.
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was so nice there!! It was clean and everything was so handy. If we are in the area again-we will stay there!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice place. Great staff.
Jul 04, 2017
none
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2017
The facility is very well maintained. It's is one of the nicest KOA that we stayed in. However, there needs to be a noise reduction planted or installed. The train whistle at 4 am and the traffic was so loud we couldn't sleep.
Jul 04, 2017
We see a lot of growth and care for this campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
This was was our fourth stay. Nice facility, kid friendly and convenient interstate location. Our cabin was exceptionally dusty upon arrival this time and required cleaning on our part which was annoying.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff makes up for all the road noise from the interstate.
Jul 02, 2017
Campground was nice and all our needs were met. What I noticed was the staff were not friendly. Only once did staff smile or greet me (at the dog park). Even when getting ice cream in the store or doing laundry I was not greeted with a friendly person. When backing into our site the staff was critical at how we backed in, impatient, and was not helpful. Prior KOA stays this has not happened.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location just E of Denver. Easy access from I-70. Very courteous staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice enough for overnight, but the space I had for 5 nights was way too close to the ones on either side. First night there, the group to my left showed up with an RV and two vehicles, 6-8 adults, 4 dogs, and too many kids to count. So crowded they were sitting between my rig and my utilities, constantly walk right next to my RV. The RV driver pissed behind his RV the first night there...
Jul 02, 2017
The camp was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. All of the games in the game room worked and the ice cream shop was delicious and priced well. We would stay at this KOA again.
Jun 30, 2017
We arrived very late, but there were no problems. We will be very happy to stay here again.
Jun 30, 2017
Great location, the building has a lovely smell.
Jun 29, 2017
We traveled through 16 states in 29 days and stayed at 19 campgrounds. This KOA was by far the best in terms of quality of campsite, support staff and all the amenities provided. Kudos to Scott and Marina for outstanding service.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks for letting me change my check in time and allowing us to come in early.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Love the improvements made to the facility over the last couple of years. The kids loved the pool it would be nice if the hot tub was closer to the pool so parents could use while the kids swam.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award