Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
very friendly staff, extremely clean showers and toilets!!
Aug 06, 2017
We liked the clean bathrooms. The cabin was sufficient.
Aug 06, 2017
I stayed for two nights and every one of the KOA people could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Great KOA!!
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed at the lodge and I highly recommend it. If you like small country towns, this is the place for you. Friendly and down to earth.
Aug 05, 2017
fits my needs
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great stay!! Staff is always extremely helpful and friendly!
Aug 03, 2017
Terrible wi-fi
Aug 03, 2017
Able to make a same day reservation for a nice pull through in a crowded park so we were grateful. Nice facilities and easy location from I-70.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 02, 2017
Nice quality KOA with lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. Restrooms/showers very clean and updated.
Aug 01, 2017
Best KOA we've been to, but no cable as advertised. We were told we couldn't choose a different sit (one with cable) yet there were open sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing weekend get away! Nicest staff in town everything was clean and lots of activities for the kids and the heated pool was a plus
Aug 01, 2017
Kids had a great time at the play ground, pool & barrel train. Was cloudy and rain much of the weekend. But a good time was had by all. I-70 close, some noise.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice clean park. Friendly people. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2017
It was great! We met the owner who was super friendly and helpful. Staff overall was wonderful as well. Loved the weekend pancake breakfast!
Aug 01, 2017
Nice Swimming pool. Enjoyed the free movies and popcorn. The expressway noise was the only downside.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff very good working with our group and the rates. Campground little crowed.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was great. Just wished they had more trash cans.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here everyone who works there is very friendly. The campground is clean we will Definitely be back!.
Jul 31, 2017
First time we stayed at this KOA. Staff was very helpful. Site was very clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Arrived after a long day of driving and was set up at a site with full sun and no working pool. It was a disaster!
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff and clean facilities. We booked for 3 nights but only stayed for one. Campground is too close to the highway and we could literally watch and feel the rumble of the semis on I70. Campsites are also very small in width. Okay for a night but not for a vacation.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was helpful in finding a grocery store. The grill was sketchy.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great location. Right outside of Denver. Right off of I70. Great stopover. The cabin we stayed in had such a sweet little patio. Great pool, great playground. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Right next to the interstate making it the worst possible tent camping and restrooms needs more tending to for sure. The staff is kind and friendly which is a plus.
Jul 29, 2017
A lot of road noise. Very poor wifi.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean the breakfast on Sunday morning was awesome. Very impressed
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
They were very nice and very accommodating!!
Jul 27, 2017
The people who run it was friendly and helpful. The were too many dust when trucks drive through camp. Need more trees or shades.
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome kampground! So clean and the staff were so nice! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Denver East KOA. Only complaint was the tree stump right by our door so couldn't put our mat out but otherwise a very clean campground and staff very friendly and accommodating!
Jul 26, 2017
Matched our requirements for ease of access from/to Denver. Nicely laid out campsite, excellent RV spots, clean site, friendly reception. Really nice facilities.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We came in very late and the reservations were in the slot easy to find however no wifi password on the brochure. 👎🏼. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were tight. Left early so did not take advantage of other park amenities.
Jul 26, 2017
Easy access from I-70, which means some hwy noise. Very clean site w/ great amenities & updated, modern bathrooms. 30 min to Denver & out of the city traffic. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 25, 2017
They were preparing additional full service sites. The first time we stayed there, there were no full service sites available--so this is good news.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean & neat with professional staff. Also great Pizza on site.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great cabin, one of the best beds we have stayed in!
Jul 24, 2017
We thought this place was awesome! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, good tent sites. The playground was in good condition and fun for the kids. We will stay again!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Great pool and playground for the kids. Love the pancake breakfast and pizza. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award