Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
comfortable, clean facilities. Friendly staff, and an excellent dog park. Enjoyable restaurant/bar located within walking distance.Would have given five stars except not all the sites have a fire pit.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed twice in one week: once going out West and once on the way back. Cabins were nice and bathrooms clean. Pancakes served on the weekends for a reasonable price. Everyone very friendly. Nice patio outside the cabin we stayed in. Only complaint is the beds are very hard! Would love more cushion. Would stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Love this koa. Bathroom are very clean, great playground for the kids. The pizza and pancake breakfast are a good price and taste good. The pizza is delivered to your camp site. The owner does a wonderful job of keeping the campground clean and upgraded. Will definitely return.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground is clean However closely located to Highway and railroad with lots of Noise also at night
Aug 21, 2017
The surroundings of this KOA campsite are not specially inspiring. The campsite cleaniness is ok. The campsite is completely filled with big RV trucks, which is a bit like living in a big city. There is NO place to do the dishes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Odd comments. Trucks pull travel trailers and 5th wheels. Not everybody uses motorhomes. There is a wash sink right next to the bathrooms. Many people use it or the sinks inside their RV's.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Initial site given us was too short for our 41' 5th wheel and pulling vehicle and too many trees crowded the site.
Aug 20, 2017
last minute accommodation due to the horrible campground at Limon, CO; they were accommodating and helpful
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed here as our last stop before dropping off our camper and returning home. We needed someplace close to Denver with a full hook-up. The people were really helpful and friendly, the campground is really nicely maintained. The position between the highway and train tracks means it is pretty noisy at night from the traffic, but it was really handy for 1 night.
Aug 20, 2017
Right next to I-70. So loud if is very difficult to sleep. But the workers were very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Things we can not control. Highway noise and railroad noise. Both built before the campground which started in the early 1970's.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice people. All the amenities.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice place. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground. Further from Denver than we thought.
Aug 18, 2017
Really narrow spots, length fine. We had to move picnic table away from sewer and then it was almost on top of the water spigot. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, train in middle of night too.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice place but needs more parking. Got yelled at for parking at the camp site because there wasn't enough room and when pointed out to the Parkin area it was full. Other than that great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground does have limited parking spaces. Normally there is 1 spot to park rig and vehicle at the sites no problem. EXTRA vehicles we do not allow to park on the grass of the sites. If we allowed that we would not have any grass for our guests.
Aug 17, 2017
Great Playground and clean bathrooms. We really enjoyed the patio cabin and gas grill. Thank you
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The moving from camp spot to the other was not fun
Aug 17, 2017
It was good except the moving that you had me do on moving from one site to another
Aug 17, 2017
The youthfulness of the staff when we checked in was refreshing. The young man who guided us to our location (106) was capable but when instructing the BACK IN manuevering he was hidden from either mirror and if speaking was soft spoken. Certainly would prefer sound walls the traffic at night was awful and the trains and the whistles a.m. AND p.m disturbing to a restful stay.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a very nice koa but the rigs were very close together. There were some close calls when people were leaving and coming.
Aug 17, 2017
the personal were very helpful, would recommend to anyone to stay there.
Aug 17, 2017
Great home feeling!
Aug 17, 2017
What a lovely and well managed kampground! The owners are involved and you can tell! The workampers do a great job keeping everything clean and welcoming the guests! We especially liked the pizza delivery to our site. We had 105 which was spacious and seemed private with the fence. There was a rain storm and no mud like you get at other kampgrounds! We highly recommend staying, beautiful location!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This will be my go to park when visiting family in Denver. Great location, clean, friendly staff, yummy pizza, and during my three week vacation in several states and 9 parks this park exceeded my expectations in every way. Best Park Staff EVER!!!!!
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed the easy hookups. We had a great stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Very crowded. Sites very close together. Nice staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Great location and excellent staff. Warm greeting and the owner of the campground help us move to a better site when it looked like a tree might be an issue with one of our slide outs. I noticed the owner worked late in the day on Saturday and was there on Sunday morning to help people that were leaving. He told me he had good staff. I agreed with that and told him I knew they had a good leader
Aug 15, 2017
Scott and his staff went out of their way to make sure our Wagon Wheels group was well taken care of this last weekend. We are booked again next year for the hometown event.
Aug 15, 2017
The park is very nice and compatible for people of all ages. The owners go out of their way to make sure everything is kept up, there's plenty of activities for everyone and are the nicest, friendliest folks. This is not our first time there and it won't be our last.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay. Other than the I-70 highway noise.
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful except for traffic noise
Aug 15, 2017
We were looking for a campground nearby near the Denver airport. All of us love to camp, and this spot is close by. The bathrooms were very clean and the water hot. The host/owner was very nice, too. However, as tent campers, this was not an enjoyable experience. Camping in a tent here was like camping in a truck stop along the highway. Lights, noise, beeps, etc and mostly from other "campers".
Aug 15, 2017
Older KOA, but working to improve. Sites and roads are a little narrow for big rigs. Sites are level and well maintained. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The road noise from I-70 is a negative. Maybe barrier trees/bushes would help.
Aug 15, 2017
This campground needs help! To start with, the staff needs to take a class on being friendly to their customers. The grounds need a layer of gravel, and look into a remodel. The campsites are small and not spaced well at all. Everyone camping their is living on top of each other. A true face lift is needed!
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was extremely accommodating, even though it was pouring rain. Would recommend this park to others.
Aug 14, 2017
Well kept grounds run by nice people. They have fun activities for everyone. Kids have plenty to do there. Granddaughter didn't want to leave.
Aug 14, 2017
We were looking for a location that was close to Denver and this location was that being only 30 mins away. Making Reservations and Check-in were easy. The sites are relatively small - not much room to play games on your site but they do their job. Only thing was the pool shut down at 7:30 one evening while it was full & the sun still bright. Bathrooms were excellent and showers were hot!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA. Owner and staff are excellent people
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, shaded sites. Pool closes too early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is closed when the office closes... this is for our guest safety.
Aug 13, 2017
Perfect One Night Stay on very short notice from West side of Denver, Thanks....
Aug 12, 2017
Didn't like the fact that the only place to sit outside was right on top of the sewer cap of next door camper. The park was dirty and littered with trash. Would never stop there again.
Aug 12, 2017
The workers and bathrooms were nice. The sites were kind of raggedy
Aug 12, 2017
It is very close to highway, nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Good friendly staff and a clean campground. Train noise was minimal.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice people.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Full amenities but hot tub was out of order. The park is sandwiched between the Interstate and railroad tracks. That and and a constant whining noise from a large grain elevator right next door made finding a quiet spot impossible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award