Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff; GREAT PIZZA; fabulous dog run for our pups; they loved it made lots of friends
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Agreeable
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff and excellent showers and restrooms.
Sep 11, 2017
nice place sites are a little tight.staff were really nice and helpful and pizza shop was good
Sep 11, 2017
We had a very good time during are stay. The one thing that would help is doing something for dust control.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent
Sep 11, 2017
Very convenient location off I 70. Still a ways from Denver. Very friendly service oriented staff. They provide lots of things for kids to do especially . The pizza and wings on location are really good and affordable. Wish the hot tub was bigger but still a nice amenity. Most sites are pretty nice and glad to see more are being developed. Hope they continue to plant a few more trees.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. The pancake breakfast was good and at a fair price. Will definitely go back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great koa..our 88th stay in 25 years..new owners are going above and beyond .its just like home to us
Sep 10, 2017
We had a very nice spot with a large yard. Our only complaint is that the pool and spa close at dusk.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Nothing you can do about road noise from the Interstate highway. However, trees can and should be trimmed. We were under a huge Cottonwood tree and backed out of the pull-thru site to avoid hitting the top of our 5th wheel on a huge limb that hung over the site.
Sep 09, 2017
Pricey but good.
Sep 08, 2017
Needs more shade and space for tent sites. You should be able to put your tent in the shade. Also, you shouldn't be able to hear your neighbors conversation. Also, way too close to i-70.
Sep 08, 2017
The workers went out of their way (beyond expections) to assist us and to make us more comfortable.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything we clean, well maintained. Staff was very helpful, friendly. Plan on returning in the future.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
it was very nice! would stay there again.
Sep 07, 2017
site too small
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff and very clean restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone there very helpful and friendly. We were visiting family in Aurora and it was very easy to get there. Also very easy to get around anywhere in Denver area. Only complaint was highway noise but put in earplugs and slept good
Sep 06, 2017
Very loud / to close to Highway
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was excellent. Campgrounds were in great shape.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent customer service.
Sep 05, 2017
Our luxury cabin was way better than expected. The place was very clean, had a wonderful outside private eating area, and the owner was so nice. I would HIGHLY recommend this place!!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff here was great, very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of construction going on in the park during my stay that effected its aesthetics but I am sure that will be taken care of once the project is complete. Bathrooms were fantastic and very clean and modern. My only real issue with this park is it's proximity to I-70, the traffic noise was loud and constant. Good WiFi.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Labor Day weekend 2017 how likely to get a place for the night. These guys opened up a spot 'in construction' for us. Scott was extremely helpful. Lovely park. I would definitely stay there again and for a longer time. Thank youâ¤ï¸â¼ï¸
Sep 04, 2017
We loved our cabin. It was so peaceful and right off the interstate. We will be coming back again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 04, 2017
Clean bathrooms and super friendly staff. Little close to the interstate though. Over all we were pleased with our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Great amenities and TOP NOTCH customer service!
Sep 04, 2017
It was amazing! My two nieces and I really enjoyed everything. The amenities on down to the awesome staff are commendable! Def will be back!!
Sep 03, 2017
It was clean and the staff were very nice.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Bugs!
Sep 03, 2017
too hot without shade and too close together. the highway noise was just terrible, never stopping all night. Maybe that only matters to smaller tent pop-ups. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Close quarters.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Good people and facilities. Clean laundry. Very helpful and courteous. Nice little town.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent staff. Very nice people. Hot tub needs to be replaced. Water pressure low and smells of sulfur.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. Campground in great shape & expanding. Thanks to owners & staff for making our stay so enjoyable!
Sep 01, 2017
.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The gal who made our reservation did an excellent job for us. Our site was a great size and accommodated our rig nicely. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award