Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
I like the bathroom updates
Sep 17, 2017
Just awesome
Sep 17, 2017
We were glad to get a spot to stay. Facilities were clean and campground was clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean. However, the highway noise was so loud I was actually glad to have a Thunderstorm (my dog felt otherwise). It's pretty pricey to be unable to rest well with the highway noise. We probably will try to find other accommodations but will stay there again if that is our only choice.
Sep 16, 2017
Although the campground was very nice, had many amenities, and clean bathrooms, I wouldn't recommend any tent campers lodge here due to it being next to the highway and VERY loud. This would most likely be fine for those staying in an RV or in one of their cabins.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was great, site was great. Stay 3 days
Sep 16, 2017
Nice facilities and great staff. Pleasant stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Would have been better if the pool had stayed open till the end of sept, temps around 90

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is still open ??? We have to close it at dusk which is getting earlier. Last night, 9-15-17 it closed at about 7:30. It is not cost effective to heat the pool when night temps are below 50 degrees. Once the night temps drop we will be closing the pool.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great staff! We experienced a situation with high winds raising havoc with our awning and we were not there so the staff came to our rescue and tied everything in place until we were able to roll the awning in. Their actions saved us a lot of damage to the coach as well as minimizing repair costs. The ice cream counter is also a great treat
Sep 15, 2017
I felt at HOME! I liked my camp site. The owner, Scott, and his staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and made me comfortable there. In fact, I'm returning to stay another couple of weeks.
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2017
The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. Have a very nice Kamp K9 -
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff personnel were very pleasant. One staff member went above and beyond her daily duties and helped to straighten out a error in my VKR . This type of personal pride in their daily work ethics did not go unnoticed. God Bless the staff at Denver East.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
we were not there very long... arrived late and left early. our cabin was clean, the bathroom was clean and located a nice distance from our cabin
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sites are very close together. Restrooms clean. Good for a nights stay, but wouldn't stay any longer. Sandwiched between the highway and train tracks. If staying in the Denver area, choose another campground. Trip into Denver long. Very friendly staff though.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff; GREAT PIZZA; fabulous dog run for our pups; they loved it made lots of friends
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Agreeable
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff and excellent showers and restrooms.
Sep 11, 2017
nice place sites are a little tight.staff were really nice and helpful and pizza shop was good
Sep 11, 2017
We had a very good time during are stay. The one thing that would help is doing something for dust control.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent
Sep 11, 2017
Very convenient location off I 70. Still a ways from Denver. Very friendly service oriented staff. They provide lots of things for kids to do especially . The pizza and wings on location are really good and affordable. Wish the hot tub was bigger but still a nice amenity. Most sites are pretty nice and glad to see more are being developed. Hope they continue to plant a few more trees.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. The pancake breakfast was good and at a fair price. Will definitely go back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great koa..our 88th stay in 25 years..new owners are going above and beyond .its just like home to us
Sep 10, 2017
We had a very nice spot with a large yard. Our only complaint is that the pool and spa close at dusk.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Nothing you can do about road noise from the Interstate highway. However, trees can and should be trimmed. We were under a huge Cottonwood tree and backed out of the pull-thru site to avoid hitting the top of our 5th wheel on a huge limb that hung over the site.
Sep 09, 2017
Pricey but good.
Sep 08, 2017
Needs more shade and space for tent sites. You should be able to put your tent in the shade. Also, you shouldn't be able to hear your neighbors conversation. Also, way too close to i-70.
Sep 08, 2017
The workers went out of their way (beyond expections) to assist us and to make us more comfortable.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything we clean, well maintained. Staff was very helpful, friendly. Plan on returning in the future.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
it was very nice! would stay there again.
Sep 07, 2017
site too small
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff and very clean restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone there very helpful and friendly. We were visiting family in Aurora and it was very easy to get there. Also very easy to get around anywhere in Denver area. Only complaint was highway noise but put in earplugs and slept good
Sep 06, 2017
Very loud / to close to Highway
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was excellent. Campgrounds were in great shape.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent customer service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award