Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Staff is incredibly friendly. Even with the campgrounds at max capacity it was quiet. Beds where clean and comfortable. Cabin was adorable and grounds where very nice. Very clean bathroom and showers. The pizza and wings where tasty also.
Sep 25, 2017
This was a very nice campground and the staff were very friendly, we stayed in a cabin with a 4 & 5 year old. Our only issue is that the TV picture was very bad and the management said there was a problem with the underground cable and a new cable was needed. We were disappointed on not getting a discount due to the TV issue, a big issue with us.
Sep 24, 2017
To much noise from the highway!
Sep 24, 2017
Great except for highway an train noise
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Sep 24, 2017
Too much rain
Sep 24, 2017
The people at the Strasburg, CO. KOA are very nice & helpful. The only reason I gave it such a low grade is the location: 200 yards from I-70, which at 2:00 am, sounds like 5:00pm traffic & the freight train tracks, which are 200 feet away. When the 3:00am train comes through & blows its horn, i don't care how tired you were, you're up & awake. But the bathrooms are clean & Ms Sonja was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Too bad you scored us low on the very things we CAN NOT control. Our staff does a great job taking care of the things we can control and we appreciate you noticing those as well.
Sep 23, 2017
only stayed 1 night on our way to Utah. Friendly staff and clean campground. Easy to get to.
Sep 23, 2017
Clean campground. Nice and pleasant employees.
Sep 23, 2017
Would not give this a Holiday category. The grounds are cramped and sites are scruffy. Cable reception was poor.
Sep 23, 2017
3 night stay. Toured Denver, Estes Park, & Rocky Mountain NP. Park is 35 miles east of Denver but very quiet except for the trains & Hiway noise. Shady sites. Pool, spa, and delivered pizza available. We were so busy that we only slept in the park.
Sep 22, 2017
Super hosts
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
nice campground staff was really helpful and the pizza on site was good we only stayed one night so very handy we didn't even have to unhook right off the freeway. \Would stay there again also nice showers.
Sep 20, 2017
It was very nice. Lots more shade than I expected. People were exceptionally nice and helpful. Sites we nice & pretty wide .. I didn't feel squished. Be nice if they would build/construct a berm between campground & highway to cut down on interstate noise. I know there's not much you can do about the train.
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was nice except traffic noise. Traffic noise was terrible.
Sep 20, 2017
Quality convenient KOA property best for overnight road trip stays with clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 20, 2017
This is one of our favorite stays. However the spaces have half strewn large gravel which makes walking around uncomfortable and treacherous for older campers. Need to clean pads and place pea gravel. Also, should have golf carts or rides to local business within mile radius for campers that do not have spare vehicle.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground with clean bathrooms. Love the location outside Denver. This was our second stay here and enjoyed the relaxation.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Western hospitality WAS great & clean facility.
Sep 19, 2017
I stayed because of name brand recognition. Your staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the restrooms were clean. The rest of your park is getting a little long in the tooth especially in light of the premium overnight fee of approximately 45 bucks.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice accommodations. Will stay there again.
Sep 19, 2017
Great Campground outside of Denver. Would stay here again. Staff was very very friendly and helpful. K9 Kamp was very large and spacious. Our two Aussies loved it!
Sep 19, 2017
What a treat to stop and stay with all of you! Very professional staff and very, very helpful! When we pull in we're tired and everyone there makes it such a great experience...we hate to leave! But we will be back..."thanks again"! Mark & Linda Adcock
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely campground - awesome people
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, well maintained, front desk was very friendly and accomodating, what keeps us staying KOA
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Highway noise was horrible
Sep 18, 2017
professional and courteous; very helpful in fixing a problem with 5th wheel;. location of sewer hookup at far end of site did not work with mid location of drain on RV
Sep 18, 2017
The customer service is outstanding.
Sep 18, 2017
AMAZING STAFF! Clean park, lots to do, convenient location. Kinda loud at night due to the highway. But we are used to city noises so it did not bother us one bit. We were struggling with putting our pop up down, 2 staff members came over and HELPED US BREAK IT DOWN! How sweet was that! Never have i stayed in a place that was that cheap, and that amazing! We will be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent hots. Make you feel like your home.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. The owner and his staff make the visit so personal.
Sep 17, 2017
KOA very clean -all staff were helpful, only concern was how tight our site and others were. They are making new sites, so hopefully they will be a bit more roomy
Sep 17, 2017
Thanks for a good time
Sep 17, 2017
I like the bathroom updates
Sep 17, 2017
Just awesome
Sep 17, 2017
We were glad to get a spot to stay. Facilities were clean and campground was clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean. However, the highway noise was so loud I was actually glad to have a Thunderstorm (my dog felt otherwise). It's pretty pricey to be unable to rest well with the highway noise. We probably will try to find other accommodations but will stay there again if that is our only choice.
Sep 16, 2017
Although the campground was very nice, had many amenities, and clean bathrooms, I wouldn't recommend any tent campers lodge here due to it being next to the highway and VERY loud. This would most likely be fine for those staying in an RV or in one of their cabins.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was great, site was great. Stay 3 days
Sep 16, 2017
Nice facilities and great staff. Pleasant stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Would have been better if the pool had stayed open till the end of sept, temps around 90

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is still open ??? We have to close it at dusk which is getting earlier. Last night, 9-15-17 it closed at about 7:30. It is not cost effective to heat the pool when night temps are below 50 degrees. Once the night temps drop we will be closing the pool.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great staff! We experienced a situation with high winds raising havoc with our awning and we were not there so the staff came to our rescue and tied everything in place until we were able to roll the awning in. Their actions saved us a lot of damage to the coach as well as minimizing repair costs. The ice cream counter is also a great treat
Sep 15, 2017
I felt at HOME! I liked my camp site. The owner, Scott, and his staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and made me comfortable there. In fact, I'm returning to stay another couple of weeks.
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award