Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email This Campground

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
The staff were super friendly and caring. The amenities were incredible (hay rides, kids movies, gift shop, ice cream and small deli, marble tile in the ladies showers), and everything was super clean.The highway was loud for camping but some ear plugs helped immensely.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Nice campground, but as expected it was very noisy due to the closeness to I-70 and the train tracks. The bathrooms were very clean and nice and the employees were helpful and very nice.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
No grass
May 29, 2018
I had an issue w/my 5th wheel to where it wasn't road worthy. KOA East Denver was able to let me stay another, unscheduled night which allowed me to get the necessary service. I'd like to thank Roger for and the morning staff at the desk for everything they did.
May 29, 2018
Just an overnight stay to test out our new trailer. Staff was friendly and it's a nice clean campground.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
We were very happy with our stay
May 28, 2018
My husband and I have stayed here several times, on our way to or from Denver. It’s nice, clean and the spaces are wider than some other KOAs. Staff is nice too.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Owner is GREAT!
May 28, 2018
The park itself is full of weeds/stickers everywhere. We reserved two 50 amp sites for 4 nights. we arrived & were in two 30 amp sites. Staff told us they couldn’t do anything about it. There were 50 amp sites behind us that rigs pulled into for one night only (small rigs), every night. The manager actually told us being Memorial weekend they were full so it didn’t matter. Will never return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest is correct, they wanted 2 sites as close as possible. We tried to accommodate and got them next to each other but was not what they wanted. Only way to accommodate during their time was 1 site on each side of campground rather than next to each other. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Safe travels.
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Really nice people. The site we had was close to the highway. Just to loud for us.
May 25, 2018
Nice bathrooms
May 25, 2018
Lots of freeway noise. Train noise as well. Very clean and really nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The freeway noise and the train noise are the 2 things we have no control over. Staff does a great job taking care of the things that we can control. Have a great summer and safe travels.
May 24, 2018
Had a great time even though it rained all the time
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities, open and not jammed together. We had a great time.
May 23, 2018
We always stay here when we r in this area of the country. Scott and staff r always accommodating to our needs and so very friendly. Thank u Scott and crew, see u I July.
May 23, 2018
We stayed in site 15 which is a pull-in electric with shade close to the office. The bathrooms/showers are excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. Just what we've come to expect from KOA. Thank you, Alan and Penny
May 23, 2018
Very nice personnel
May 22, 2018
Only downside is the interstate is nearby
May 22, 2018
The site we stayed in was too close to the other campers and the picnic tables are next to the waste. Other than that the amenities were great and the Kia was very clean and well kept. I would definitely stay there again but would request a patio site.
May 21, 2018
We stayed in deluxe cabin 13. We had a very enjoyable time with other family members and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was very comfortable and adequate for us.
May 21, 2018
The staff were great in every way. Thanks.
May 21, 2018
Very clean and neat, staff was friendly and helpful. Improvements look great!
May 21, 2018
Awesome place. Staff is very helpful
May 21, 2018
Scott and all his staff do everything possible to make your stay the best it can be. We always have a great time. Fred and Donna Steckman.
May 21, 2018
rained all weekend. nothing you could do about that
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
We enjoyed the campground in Strasburg. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and nice- would definitely stay again. I think it is a great place for parents with young kids ( and old kids)!
May 21, 2018
I have stayed at many KOA that are nice this one it sounds like the trator trailer trucks are coming through the motor home. I would drive 200 more miles to a different campground .to avoid this one . They should make a note in the KOA catalog to advise people. The rest area isn't as noisy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground, like many is located right next to I-70. Busy interstate in Colorado. Campground sits about 6 feet below the highway, no way to build a sound barrier unless you put up a 10 to 12 foot or taller wall. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Safe travels.
May 20, 2018
The workers were super nice and helpful. Our cabin was clean and wonderful!
May 20, 2018
It was an overnight, but the grounds were charming, and the staff was super friendly!
May 19, 2018
It’s home away from home. So helpful with any issue.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
The campground staff was very accommodating when we required a better location for DISH reception.
May 19, 2018
Right next to the 70 noisey all night. Uneven pad General appearance is unattractive.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Friendly,helpful staff. Good site for 42’ 5th wheel & 1-ton dually. Family stayed in spacious lodge cabin- good value
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award