Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2018
The people operating the camp ground were very accommodating and extremely helpful. Very nice place
Jan 21, 2018
A little too noisy because of the Interstate being right next to the campground. And there is not much to do in the area. However, the campground itself is quite nice and the staff was very friendly.
Jan 21, 2018
The campground was very good overall. Very clean and working, and great staff. Good price with good access to highway. They don't take AMEX :( It would be great if the office was opened more; open at 10am and then leave at noon until 2pm. The game room closes at 7pm, too early. This makes its hard if you need supplies early. 7pm means no game room after a late dinner or return from an excursio :(
Jan 14, 2018
Guy in office was not friendly at all. Looked down on me for having an older rig. Will not be back.
Jan 10, 2018
We pulled in late and left early the next day so didn't see much of it. The bathrooms were very clean and warm. Appreciate that they were open year round. Only downside was too close to the freeway, heard traffic all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy the stay. We can not control the highway noise...but try hard to take care of the things we can control like the bathrooms. Safe travels.
Jan 08, 2018
The staff was very friendly and informative, the grounds were clean and orderly. Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the KOA! Clean bathrooms and nice friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2018
Reservations were handled smoothly & flexible with our situation. Bathrooms are very clean and well monitored...so nice! We'll be back!
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice cabin. Cabin very affordable. Great campground, easy access, & if you turn on a fan, you don't notice noise from the interstate.
Dec 05, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff. Clean facilities, plenty of hot water n pressure in showers. Pizza, ice cream, munchies on site along w a gift store w diverse choices. Would recommend and plan to stay there again. Something for all ages.
Dec 04, 2017
The staff was really nice. The park had some issues. Our neighbor had his stuff tampered with and had to call the cops. The people that visited the dog park never really picked up after their pets.
Nov 28, 2017
Delicious pizza. Helpful friendly staff
Nov 26, 2017
Tv reception not great. Big tree by our rig and person who drove us to site did not help with clearing it.
Nov 26, 2017
Would not have stayed if knowing sites didn't have firepits And the ones that did were all occupied by seasonals Very cramped sites Clean bathrooms only Would not stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground has been under a fire ban since summer. No open fires allowed per fire department.
Nov 25, 2017
We had a great time
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful experience. Great staff. WIFI was nonexistent.
Nov 14, 2017
It's always great when I stay there very friendly helpful folks and my grand children love it
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
I thought your location was very run down and needed cleaning and upgrading. Also the girl at the front desk was unfriendly.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
I was in a bind and needed a place to stay. I have been a KOA member for several years. When I made reservations I was told their patio site were not available, however they were used during my 6 day stay. I was also told that water wasn't available, but other sites had water. I asked if there was a discount because of the 'no water', I received the 'winter rate'. I would not stay here again.
Nov 01, 2017
Love the park. Clean, large sites, very friendly staff and great pizza! We will make a point to stay there again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
A good campground for us
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained campgrounds. Need better wifi.
Oct 26, 2017
We reserved & were promised space 54 days ahead by Yvonne. When we arrived were given 60, after setting up, leveling/ we had to move to 42 because the water was leaking. My husband was so tired after setting up twice, so I asked if we could stay a 2nd night. Was told 42 had someone coming in tomorrow. So we moved to 53, my husband was so mad. We had 54 before, why was it given out? We paid ahead??
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
It was a one night stay and I enjoyed it as I had in the past. The facilities are clean and all personnel are friendly. Will stop again if in the area.
Oct 24, 2017
very nice, tidy grounds, lovely patio, very clean bathrooms and showers! setting a bit noisy but convenient to Hwy will get you that. Helpful staff
Oct 24, 2017
Good access to I 70,but also noisy because next to the highway. Check In people courteous and helpful. Bathrooms very clean. Sites close.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean, bathrooms clean and warm, staff very friendly
Oct 23, 2017
.
Oct 21, 2017
We had the most quietest enjoyable stay and we will be back
Oct 21, 2017
We stayed in the camping cabins and they were great. Very friendly staff also.
Oct 20, 2017
It is a little bit noisy (motoreay) - all other is perfect
Oct 20, 2017
Nice RV Park. Very clean and updated restrooms and showers. A bit noisy but have to expect that when staying near a highway.
Oct 20, 2017
Traffic too loud at night
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Lot of amenities. All told very good
Oct 18, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 17, 2017
Was wonderful to return on our fall trip Such a friendly and accomidating staff always more improvements A great stop!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Too close to the highway awful noisy. Camp sites were too close in proximity to one another. Ok if your just passing through for the night
Oct 17, 2017
This is perhaps THE best KOA
Oct 16, 2017
Nice place. You do hear highway noise from I-70
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award