Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Clean restrooms/showers!!!! Clean and neat area....nice areas - whether for tent, vehicle, rv, or the cabins!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place! Have stayed there twice. Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2017
We knew the location of this KOA was too close to active train tracks and I70 traffic,The consent noise was unbearable. But we came anyway to be with our retirement RV group.In addition during the day campground construction occurred.Long term renters should clean up. We never slept for the 4 days,On the bright side staff were great. Our large group had total access to the activities building.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2017
We will probably not use this KOA again. Pros: Friendly staff, nice doggie area. Cons:Generally an unpleasant area to drive through, sites too close together, cable tv did not work, WiFi kept dropping out over and over, our picnic table was right on the sewer of the adjoining site, on the other side, their table was one foot from our slide, extremely tight pulling out of our site.
Oct 05, 2017
Have stayed here two years in a row. Very nice, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Everyone was very helpful, we had to stay a few xtra days due to a breakdown. Thanks to all staff great ð place. Be ready for highway noise and trains ð. Would return again.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very heplful
Oct 03, 2017
Long pull thrus, large dog park and conveniently located off the interstate.
Oct 03, 2017
The trees contained a lot of birds, and bird droppings! Nice clean campground, convenient laundry and friendly help.
Oct 03, 2017
For the area there isn't much choice. The campground was ok.
Oct 03, 2017
Farther away from the city than we thought
Oct 03, 2017
Unfortunately it is very noisy due to the proximity of I 70. Hard to get a good night's sleep :(
Oct 02, 2017
Your sites need work. The dog park is full of weeds and goat head stickers. The middle shower in the women's bathroom does not drain well so you stand in water the whole time. The staff are all very nice people.
Oct 01, 2017
Super great place customer service is the entire parks main focus - owner is terrific we love Denver east / Strasburg KOA great restrooms and laundry facilities - actually everyone in this town is focused if their traveling guests!!!
Oct 01, 2017
Great campground and hosts. Close to highway with lots of road noise. I work nights and slept during the day so I had to use ear plugs.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Plenty of things to do right at the campground with the rec room, pool & pavilion. Bathrooms seem to be updated & kept clean. However, the noise from I-70 & amount of flies buzzing around was a concern. This campground would be more appealing if it wasn't so crowded with large rvs.
Sep 30, 2017
It was a nice campground but needed a barrier from I70 to cut the road noise.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Scot and crew are the best. Very attentive to all kampers. Looking forward to seeing him this fall!
Sep 29, 2017
Everyone was real nice and helpful
Sep 29, 2017
Old and Run down. No grass to walk dog. In run down area. The sites are too cramped together, Yuck.
Sep 26, 2017
.
Sep 26, 2017
If you don't mind trains...... laundry room, clean and decent machines. Good wifi.
Sep 26, 2017
Great family atmosphere and service is wonderful
Sep 26, 2017
Only stayed one night. Site basic but the showers were the best ever extremely clean and rather than the plastic cubicle were nicely tiled. Also, the lilac finish and the lights around the mirrors were a nice touch. Very girlie.
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed here one night on our way to Moab and other parks west. It is very convenient on, off the interstate. Our site was a little tricky parking but nice once we were in. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again if traveling through..
Sep 25, 2017
Staff is incredibly friendly. Even with the campgrounds at max capacity it was quiet. Beds where clean and comfortable. Cabin was adorable and grounds where very nice. Very clean bathroom and showers. The pizza and wings where tasty also.
Sep 25, 2017
This was a very nice campground and the staff were very friendly, we stayed in a cabin with a 4 & 5 year old. Our only issue is that the TV picture was very bad and the management said there was a problem with the underground cable and a new cable was needed. We were disappointed on not getting a discount due to the TV issue, a big issue with us.
Sep 24, 2017
To much noise from the highway!
Sep 24, 2017
Great except for highway an train noise
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Sep 24, 2017
Too much rain
Sep 24, 2017
The people at the Strasburg, CO. KOA are very nice & helpful. The only reason I gave it such a low grade is the location: 200 yards from I-70, which at 2:00 am, sounds like 5:00pm traffic & the freight train tracks, which are 200 feet away. When the 3:00am train comes through & blows its horn, i don't care how tired you were, you're up & awake. But the bathrooms are clean & Ms Sonja was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Too bad you scored us low on the very things we CAN NOT control. Our staff does a great job taking care of the things we can control and we appreciate you noticing those as well.
Sep 23, 2017
only stayed 1 night on our way to Utah. Friendly staff and clean campground. Easy to get to.
Sep 23, 2017
Clean campground. Nice and pleasant employees.
Sep 23, 2017
Would not give this a Holiday category. The grounds are cramped and sites are scruffy. Cable reception was poor.
Sep 23, 2017
3 night stay. Toured Denver, Estes Park, & Rocky Mountain NP. Park is 35 miles east of Denver but very quiet except for the trains & Hiway noise. Shady sites. Pool, spa, and delivered pizza available. We were so busy that we only slept in the park.
Sep 22, 2017
Super hosts
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
nice campground staff was really helpful and the pizza on site was good we only stayed one night so very handy we didn't even have to unhook right off the freeway. \Would stay there again also nice showers.
Sep 20, 2017
It was very nice. Lots more shade than I expected. People were exceptionally nice and helpful. Sites we nice & pretty wide .. I didn't feel squished. Be nice if they would build/construct a berm between campground & highway to cut down on interstate noise. I know there's not much you can do about the train.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award