Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Was wonderful to return on our fall trip Such a friendly and accomidating staff always more improvements A great stop!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Too close to the highway awful noisy. Camp sites were too close in proximity to one another. Ok if your just passing through for the night
Oct 17, 2017
This is perhaps THE best KOA
Oct 16, 2017
Nice place. You do hear highway noise from I-70
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Good spot for a stopover if it's on your way someplace. The campground is RIGHT next to I 70 so the highway noise is constant, all day and all night. Not a very natural setting, but they keep it clean and functional and the people who work there are very helpful. Like I said, good stopover for laundry, showers, pizza, etc.
Oct 16, 2017
We have been traveling for 70 days and this was one of two RV Parks that I rate #1 for the bathrooms. So clean and plenty of room in the showers. Instant hot water, nice seat to use. Lovely and enjoyable. This camp ground was full every night with those traveling south and you would never know it was full. Nice stop on our way home to California!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
I needed a quick and easy stay that was close to DIA. The staff was very accommodating considering I arrived at nearly 3 am. They had my site mapped out and ready for my arrival. It was the perfect fit for my needs and served a s a great starting point for my trip to Colorado.
Oct 15, 2017
Very enjoyable, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice campground, but too far away from things. That seems to be a problem in the Denver area. Very ,ice dog park. But our neighbors had r large dogs, 1 which was aggressive. I thought there was a max of 2 dogs. Did not have a fire pit at our site, but it was too windy. Very nice bathrooms and showers.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We stopped for 2 days to check out Denver and visit family. We loved the park and were awed to see how busy the campground was. The dogs loved their running area, hecking out the turkeys and other birds. The site was plenty long ennough for our 5th wheel and truck, with easy access and departure. The showers were nice.
Oct 14, 2017
Great staff
Oct 13, 2017
Nice camp but very near train crossing and highway
Oct 13, 2017
Camping on ground up hardtop ! Disgusting !! Just like oil camp fields in Texas !! ONE of the worst KOAS !!! Walmart parking lot looks like a Ritz!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Interesting comment. Most guests with large rigs, 36 plus feet towing appreciate hard packed sites. We have tried the recycled concrete, which does look better but is so dusty and gets tracked into the rigs it is not as good as the hard packed recycled asphalt. The cost of concrete pads is not something that this KOA can afford and pass on to the guests with higher priced sites. Safe travels.
Oct 11, 2017
The employees were very nice. We didn't get to enjoy the campground much because of the snow.
Oct 10, 2017
Our 89th stay it's more beautiful then ever..the new owners are doing a great job.. highly recommended
Oct 10, 2017
Convenient laundry
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Thanks for the fun stay at your campground for 4 days. Bathrooms great-hot water. Room you gave group was great and provided lots of fun. Highway noisey but what can you do. Staff friendly and informative. Felt very safe and comfortable with my site.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place to stay, very helpful staff
Oct 09, 2017
Clean restrooms/showers!!!! Clean and neat area....nice areas - whether for tent, vehicle, rv, or the cabins!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place! Have stayed there twice. Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2017
We knew the location of this KOA was too close to active train tracks and I70 traffic,The consent noise was unbearable. But we came anyway to be with our retirement RV group.In addition during the day campground construction occurred.Long term renters should clean up. We never slept for the 4 days,On the bright side staff were great. Our large group had total access to the activities building.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2017
We will probably not use this KOA again. Pros: Friendly staff, nice doggie area. Cons:Generally an unpleasant area to drive through, sites too close together, cable tv did not work, WiFi kept dropping out over and over, our picnic table was right on the sewer of the adjoining site, on the other side, their table was one foot from our slide, extremely tight pulling out of our site.
Oct 05, 2017
Have stayed here two years in a row. Very nice, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Everyone was very helpful, we had to stay a few xtra days due to a breakdown. Thanks to all staff great ð place. Be ready for highway noise and trains ð. Would return again.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very heplful
Oct 03, 2017
Long pull thrus, large dog park and conveniently located off the interstate.
Oct 03, 2017
The trees contained a lot of birds, and bird droppings! Nice clean campground, convenient laundry and friendly help.
Oct 03, 2017
For the area there isn't much choice. The campground was ok.
Oct 03, 2017
Farther away from the city than we thought
Oct 03, 2017
Unfortunately it is very noisy due to the proximity of I 70. Hard to get a good night's sleep :(
Oct 02, 2017
Your sites need work. The dog park is full of weeds and goat head stickers. The middle shower in the women's bathroom does not drain well so you stand in water the whole time. The staff are all very nice people.
Oct 01, 2017
Super great place customer service is the entire parks main focus - owner is terrific we love Denver east / Strasburg KOA great restrooms and laundry facilities - actually everyone in this town is focused if their traveling guests!!!
Oct 01, 2017
Great campground and hosts. Close to highway with lots of road noise. I work nights and slept during the day so I had to use ear plugs.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Plenty of things to do right at the campground with the rec room, pool & pavilion. Bathrooms seem to be updated & kept clean. However, the noise from I-70 & amount of flies buzzing around was a concern. This campground would be more appealing if it wasn't so crowded with large rvs.
Sep 30, 2017
It was a nice campground but needed a barrier from I70 to cut the road noise.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Scot and crew are the best. Very attentive to all kampers. Looking forward to seeing him this fall!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award