DeLand / St. Johns River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2020
The sites are very tight for RVs. You are on top of the sewer hookups. The lady in the office was very nice and lent us a water hose because ours wasn’t long enough. Everyone that worked there was very nice and helpful. We liked the restaurant on site. And also the Blue Heron Boat tour was wonderful.
Feb 13, 2020
Stayed for six days and our site was terrible, We were next to the dumpsters, there was a lot of junk and maintenance type stuff scattered about, and there were several really old and dilapidated trailers around us occupied with full time residents with screaming kids. It was bad enough that we stayed inside our motor home most of the time.
Feb 11, 2020
our 2nd stay at this KOA. we needed a short stay for us to attend a surprise Bday party a short distance away. Maybe the next time we can enjoy the river with boating and sight seeing. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The river grill is nice.
Feb 11, 2020
Made us move sites. Noone came into the site we moved from that night. Very rude office people.
Feb 10, 2020
When we booked our site it said on the email we would be close to facilities. When I said something about it they said everyone wants to be close to the facilities. Our site was across from maintenance which looks like a trash dump.
Feb 10, 2020
The campground you see, though crowded, is beautiful. Water, boats, grass. A restaurant on the river. But, after being sent to the “ maintenance area”, the furthest site from the office, with the dumpsters, boarded up trailers, and parts from a blown down building, I wish they had just told me they were full. I would have fared better in the fresh air and space at the Walmart lot.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
I know alot of remodeling going on. stone on sites could be longer, even with our 28' trailer it was off the stone. Cable tv would be nice also. Will come back in future.
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Booked 2 more months for this spring!!
Feb 08, 2020
Mostly peaceful and well taken care of. However there were only 3 washers/dryers for a large campground. It took forever to do laundry because apparently I picked the washer in the middle who takes twice the time to wash? They have posted a sign to please use one washer at a time and not be greedy. Seriously how about building another laundry building at the other end of the campground! irritating
Feb 08, 2020
Awesome, Staff was great!!
Feb 07, 2020
This is a very nice KOA. We stayed in a double wide site in the center of the large loop. Our site was spacious and comfortable. Landscaping throughout the park was very well done and maintained. Bathhouse and pool areas are new. Club house is convenient and we attended a super bowl party while there. The onsite restaurant has good food and service. Beautiful location on the river.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
No activities at all . I like the location .
Feb 04, 2020
Was good, please check who you allow to leave business cards in your office, I was ripped off by Toms rv service.
Feb 04, 2020
Very nice. Good people, clean bathrooms and showers, nice gravel sites A little expensive. $58 is a bit high for me. The restaurant, and Tiki bar were a great place to watch the Super Bowl.
Feb 03, 2020
Had a great time love staying in DeLand friendly people, great food prices are not bad compared to other camp grounds. Hope we get there next year.
Feb 03, 2020
Loved being at a Marina and having a restaurant onsite was great. We would go back if in the area. We stayed in R20. The sites in that area are narrow and there were so many cigarette butts all over our site that I had to keep the dogs away from. In that particular area it did not have a feel of a KOA ie. no concrete patios or fire rings.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
We had an issue with our slide and the maintenance manager Chris was so kind and came over to assist as we didn’t have the right tools. We were able to do a temporary fix and get on the road. Thank you Chris.
Feb 01, 2020
Had a good time. Nice to be by the water.
Jan 31, 2020
Very pleasant.
Jan 31, 2020
A site "in the pines" is bad: dirty, next to the maintenance dept. and the garbage. Also unacceptable far from the restrooms. If you are on the other side, it is very good: clean, spacious and good facilities.
Jan 29, 2020
Sites were smaller than most koa's. Sewer hoses from nearby site was by my stairs - drains need to be moved to avoid tripping over getting to your door.
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
Awesome!! Great place, extra friendly staff
Jan 28, 2020
Superbe endroit Tres calme Beau grand terrain Bien espacé entre chacun Seul petit bémol J’aurais apprécié un patio
Jan 28, 2020
Only two nights there but was pleseant. Would have liked a paved site but it was fine. Would stay there again if in the area
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
Stayed while visiting family in the area. Good facility with nice security. Internet could be upgraded. No cable tv either. Too bad.
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice campground. Only issue is we stayed in a double pull thru site and were told to back in. First could not make the turn after the gate to go backwards down the road to the site (R15 i think) when backed in the utilities are on the wrong side - This could be fixed by renumbering the sites so 1/2 the double site is facing one direction and the other opposite. no sewer
Jan 21, 2020
Conveniently located to down town for shopping,Clean and quiet camp ground, Great for Relaxing. We will definitely come back
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Had a great time
Jan 19, 2020
The campground is small and a short walk to the marina, boardwalk, and restaurant. It was quiet and we appreciated the controlled access via an automatic gate. The food at the restaurant is a bit costly and not the best quality. We preferred to walk over to Shady Oaks restaurant, which has better food. We recommend this campground and plan to stay there again.
Jan 19, 2020
Stayed a week didn't want to leave. Relaxing quiet campground on the river. Definitely will be back.
Jan 15, 2020
it was quite wet, but it wasn't your fault. Excessive rain. Great food at the restaurant there.
Jan 15, 2020
Staff was friendly at check in. The premium sight we rented was very spacious and nicely set up. Great view of the river. On site restaurant was very good as well. Plenty of boat ramps to bring your boats as well. We will definitely be back!
Jan 14, 2020
The stay started out poorly because your website specifically states our site had a fire ring . Turns out it doesn’t and neither do the others except the one cabin. You state a falsity. Thanks to Bill we were happy with a small portable pit. The lots are pretty tight. Had we backed in as far as we should have we would have stepped on the neighbors toilet disposal. Otherwise it was just okay.
Jan 14, 2020
Too expensive considering lack of amenities. No pool, no spa, no cable and no side pad next to RV entry. Paid $75 a night for a paved pull thru and had to clean up dirt continually being tracked in due to no entry pad. Traffic a constant annoyance. Loud motorcycles and cars continually passing less than 10 feet from my RV. Dog park is a joke. I pay $25 a night in Daytona. Why would I go back here?
Jan 28, 2020
Clean and on the river. Not a woodsy kind of camping place.
- Kathy Birthisel on Google
Jan 21, 2020
I like this place a lot. The riverfront and marina are so pretty and the campground is small and very quiet and clean. The staff is friendly and nice. I definitely appreciate the streetlights throughout the grounds, the restaurant with rooftop tiki bar, but wish they had a propane station and that the pool was open.
- Cheryl Ann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.