DeLand / St. Johns River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2020
Very nice Koa with fishing and swimming. Bathrooms and grounds are kept very clean with a great atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2020
Even with all the rain we had a great campout. Great staff And well maintained
Sep 21, 2020
Loved it and will definitely be back
Sep 21, 2020
We had an excellent site facing the river. If was our first getaway since March. While we didn’t take advantage of most amenities due to COVID-19 we still enjoyed our visit. Definitely plan to return once it is safe to do things without worry again.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
The Campground and the staff were amazing. We can't wait to come back!!
Sep 21, 2020
Only issue was I had to stand in standing water to plug into power supply box that was lower than camp site.
Sep 20, 2020
Great. place. Would stay again.
Sep 17, 2020
Sites were nice. Clean campground and enjoyed time on St. Johns River. We enjoyed seeing Old Florida! Restaurant food was good and reasonable. No complaints!
Sep 15, 2020
Stayed 3 days in a Deluxe Cabin at Deland KOA. The cabin was on the St John River, very scenic. The facilities were great, enjoyed the pool and the restaurant. Will definitely return.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Let me begin by saying cant wait till my next stay. Great customer service, very peaceful and beautiful location. Spacious sites with full amenities. Great fishing. First visit but definitely not the last.
Sep 12, 2020
We enjoyed our time there. The park was pretty empty, so no worries about social distancing. Office staff was more than accommodating.
Sep 10, 2020
Was not what we expected - the restrooms were not operating on the side we were on and you had to drive to other side of the campground to use the other ones. The spaces were not level and very narrow. Friends camping with us had no grass just rock and a junk yard in front of their campsite. It appeared mostly long term campers were the majority. Very disappointing.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Seems ya'll have maintainence problems, grass has not been cut in a while. Drainage problems at our camp site, had to wade thru ankle deep water to get to camper. Very unsatisfied with staying at this campsight.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
The sites were extremely close to each other. It looked like it was originally just a marina parking lot that they decided to make in to camping sites. No trees! Bathrooms were clean though. We saw no social distancing at the restaurant there at all. Not my cup of tea so we won't be staying at this KOA again.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
There was an extended family that was occupying many sites behind my rig. They allowed their dogs to roam all around the campground without leashes and onto any site without supervision. They also had banquets at pool side and had the dog at the pool. There did not seem to be anyone from the campground staff roaming about the campground at any time to make sure rules were being followed.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
While we enjoyed the campground and love the marina for our boat - the site needs improvement. There was so much rain - which is fine but there is not enough gravel to account for the absolute mess. We ended up buying a 10 x 20 tarp and used that with our 9x12 to provide a water barrier. We then put our mats on top - that was the only way to keep us from sinking as we walked outside the RV
Sep 08, 2020
Always a fun timer
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean. Like the double wide sites. Had a good time.
Sep 08, 2020
It was relaxing. Mi kid enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the restaurant.
Sep 08, 2020
Good if you are a boater. Good restaurant. However sites can be small and if you want to sit out you might be sitting next to your neighbors sewer connection, not a pleasant situation
Sep 08, 2020
The campsites are too close together. It is pretty bad when you can hear the person in the trailer next to you walk around their trailer. The pool was too warm, but it was wet. The restaurant was great and everyone very friendly. You should really start garbage pick up again, the reason stated that you don't have it is COVID, but you have no social distancing at the bar, it doesn't make sense.
Sep 08, 2020
I called at the last minute. Got a spot in the gravel parking lot. Would not be interested in staying rheee again
Sep 08, 2020
We spent two nights at this campground. The most positive thing I can say about this KOA is that the bathrooms were clean and updated. Aside from this, I would rate this as one of the worst campgrounds I have stayed in. The site we stayed in F20 was tiny and the camper next to us had their sewer line connected to an outlet that was 6 feet from the front of our RV....this is the worst arrangement
Sep 08, 2020
Wish there was more shade on the D sites but really enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 08, 2020
This is a great KOA! Everyone was great and the campground is so clean. We had the biggest site it was awesome. Thanks for a great long weekend.
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean park. Plenty of places to fish. Boat ramp. Good place to eat. Lots of room for RV or Travel Trailer. I would of gave it a 10 if there were more trees in the open areas.
Sep 08, 2020
Its very busy, the young lady that checked us in was extremely helpful and nice, thats was the only staff we came across. There is no shade, so if you are not camping in something that has air conditioning, it might be to hot in the summer months there is a pool, but it is very busy as well
Sep 08, 2020
We had a river view site and it was LOUD. Not everyone is like us and prefer a party atmosphere we like to relax. From the boats only feet away blaring music or the constant roar of motorcycles and lack of cable tv your best bet would be to pay less for the other side of the park. Staff was very nice while checking in.
Sep 08, 2020
We had diner at the restaurant service was speedy and pleasant personality (shrimp diner & 10 wings with onion rings) Sorry they have remove the cat fish diner from the new menu.
Sep 08, 2020
The park was clean, quiet, and well maintained. There is only one dumpster at one end of the park, and due to COVID-19, no trash service. Other than that, very nice spot to enjoy nature for sure!
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Beautiful view from our campsite of the river. Very peaceful campground. No loud campers.
Sep 01, 2020
Check in was easy, great staff! Nice clean park. Camped with a travel trailer visiting friends in the area.
Aug 31, 2020
I camped in RV site T3. The sewer and water were on the wrong side of the RV. Had to feed the sewer hose and the water hose under the RV. The electric hookup was on site T4 which was 30 feet or so from my site. The RV on site T4 had to ride over the electrical cord to get to their site.
Aug 30, 2020
We enjoyed staying here! Special shout out about the grill and tiki bar...really good!
Aug 28, 2020
Fantastic place. Big sites. Nice paved roads. Very clean and well maintained. Everyone we dealt with was great. Food and drinks at the tiki bar were perfect. We liked it so much we stayed two extra days.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Very nice campground, neat, clean, and staff was very helpful.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
It was great! Super quiet, easy check in and out, and super clean!
Aug 19, 2020
We liked it so much we booked a site for the Labor Day weekend!
Aug 19, 2020
Great location and a wonderful setting by the St John's River. Very friendly staff, Bathrooms A++, easy to enter sites, and a great Restaurant. If you like the water and Boats this is the place. No cable and poor Verizon coverage were my only drawback.
Aug 17, 2020
Easy drive to downtown DeLand. Be sure to check out River Grille for lunch or dinner. Great food and atmosphere.
Aug 17, 2020
Rules state no rugs on grass. Our site had a huge mud pit because a long time resident clearly had a rug down. Our picnic table bench broke when we sat on it. Other sites had brand new tables but ours looked old and worn out. Clearly we were correct. The bath house and pool area was very nice as was the rooftop tiki bar.
Sep 13, 2020
Nice clean hotel they cheat their guest very polite
- Omar Morgan on Google
Aug 22, 2020
The tiki bar and the restaurant was excellent river was beautiful!
- Joseph Monastra on Google
Aug 19, 2020
Pool area and bathrooms were very clean. Grass is well maintained. Very cool little place
- Amanda LaLoggia on Google