DeLand / St. Johns River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Great place to stay and very good restaurant.
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice and neat campground. Great view of the river. Currently building a pool.
Nov 06, 2019
Beautiful place, quiet and peaceful, friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice level and scenic campsite.
Nov 04, 2019
We loved the stay. Fishing was good, restaurant was great.
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Great location and sites. Perfect for visiting DeLand. St. John’s River is awesome. Great staff. Very helpful.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Used the bath house. Would be good if you had a bath house on the office side of marina.
Oct 24, 2019
My stay was awesome and not long enough. The highlight was the surrounding water from the St John's. I enjoyed the staff, they were kind and courteous and very helpful. Thank you everyone and take care.��
Oct 23, 2019
sites are set up terrible , very high priced for what they offer. No cable , no pool, very small sites.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent campground. The grounds, shower and restroom facilities were very clean. The office staff was very helpful with our late check in.
Oct 21, 2019
Did not appreciate have to stay with campers that were manufactured in the 50s.
Oct 20, 2019
Nice place everything set up well - Enjoyed our stay
Oct 18, 2019
Very clean and nice. We were right on the river and could watch the wildlife and boats.
Oct 13, 2019
The only thing that gave me pause was the return box for the security key card was quite a bit farther from the security pad that opens the gate. Why not right next to it. Minor thing but still a bit irritating.
Oct 07, 2019
We had an enjoyable stay. Will be better when the pool is finished. Only downside was the freezing cold showers and restroom.
Oct 07, 2019
Great and beautiful place right on St John's River with nice amenities and restaurant. Friendly helpful staff too. We enjoyed the kayak rental. A new pool is being constructed now too. Be careful of the shower head when you first turn it on. It will spray you with cold water.
Oct 07, 2019
Just overnight but enjoyable
Oct 06, 2019
We loved being right by the water and the staff was amazing! We will be back for sure. We made good friends while staying at this KOA. The restaurant there was also worth it! Great food!
Oct 05, 2019
Only stayed one night, nice park, would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2019
We were really disappointed, nice location but off season and way too expensive at $70 without cable and they might have had wifi but we weren't given the info so who knows?
Oct 01, 2019
Staff is always very helpful and courteous. Our favorite camping destination.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We really enjoyed the park. We stayed here for a week right on the river in a premier site. The only downside was the excessive speed on the road right in front of us. 5 - 10 mph was not the norm. More like 20-25 mph with people coming to the restaurant or to do the boat tour, I’d suspect. Other than that it was very nice.
Sep 24, 2019
We stayed right on the St John's River. There was a nice dock where we put our chairs and fished. It was so relaxing.
Sep 21, 2019
Very clean and friendly campground. Restaurant and Tiki Bar serve excellent food and beverage and are reasonably priced. We also enjoyed the river boat tour. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
We rented the cabin for our 55th wedding anniversary because our motor home is in the paint shop Had a wonderful dinner with friends that live in DeLand and your bartender Kim and staff were great Because of hurricane we had to leave a day early did not expect refund We will return and bring friends thank you Mike & JC
Aug 28, 2019
Everything was great the only problem we seem to have is the store does not carry too much of anything they really need to restock that store
Aug 27, 2019
We were disappointed that there was no pool. Other than that there seemed to be a fire pit area that no longer exists but was full of cigarette butts. I would have preferred to have a site that did not have a transformer box on it but it was not offered even though those sites were available. I also had no idea that the side I chose was without a closed gate but it was not disclosed anywhere.
Aug 19, 2019
Liked the location. Would be great to have a paved site and a pool at least. But nice staff.
Aug 13, 2019
Great location and very nice
Aug 06, 2019
Great place to stay. Tour Boat ride available twice a day. Restaurant was great. Very friendly people who run park. Handicap access very convenient. We will be back soon.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Everything was perfect! Loved it!
Jul 31, 2019
Very nice great food nice staff I am coming back
Jul 31, 2019
Every year we stay it's great! We love that there is a cabin now and soon to be Playground and Pool! Can't wait till next year!
Jul 30, 2019
We were on front row able to watch boats on the river. Great restaurant in walking distance to motorhome. Very friendly people working at this park. We will be back again real soon.
Jul 29, 2019
Showers were decent, Linda was very nice. Asked for fire ring but never got it and no firewood available so that was disappointing. Facility was okay.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Love having the marina, the campground and the restaurant together.
Jul 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff and great fishing. Paul caught a few Bass and an alligator.All catch and release. Will definitely return.
Jul 14, 2019
Very nice site, campground was clean and very convenient to get to Daytona.
Jul 08, 2019
Excellent stay. The campground is clean, spacious sites and really quite. Friendly staff. Having the restaurant and the marina on-site is very convenient.
Jul 08, 2019
The lots were super small! And, it is an expensive place so we expected a lot more space and amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. The place needs more work and in the meantime, I would lower the price until then.
Jul 08, 2019
We had reserved a $50 site which was large and open and had a picnic table. Our friends couldn't get one of those so we went to next section where sites are $65. Those sites were right on top of each other, super small, no picnic table. I really don't understand how you can possibly be charging more for these sites. They should be the cheapest in the place. Absolutely will not do that again.
Jun 25, 2019
Great having a restaurant & bar on site!
Jun 25, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
This is a very quiet campgrounds. It has places for you to Park your RVs which are very nice by the way. Some have picnic tables others don't. Right now the pool is being rebuilt. It's going to be really nice when it's done. There is a restaurant with a bar which seems to be very popular. A laundromat is here for the residents convenience. What draws most people here is the boat docks. There are so many places to park your car with boat trailers. After all this is on the St. Johns River. The river is well-traveled and if you're lucky you may see manatees and even an occasional 🐊.
- Linda on Google
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoyed our stay people are nice, gated camp area . It's very clean
- aadawn on Google
Jun 27, 2019
Clean, friendly and beautiful area. Can't wait to go back!
- Tim Taylor on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.