Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
First, the host is the best camp host I have encountered in a real long time... AWESOME second, the camp it self is very clean and the river is amazing, Third, the bathroom are very clean and all private. Nice 10/10 all around. ð
Oct 19, 2017
Easy to find and get in and out of with trailer
Oct 19, 2017
A very nice quiet park
Oct 16, 2017
We had a blast. Kas went out of her way to make us feel welcome and her dog Ginger was right there to make me smile, as I couldn't bring my dogs this time. I'm in her debt for setting me up with her bank for a little problem that they solved quickly, and that was worth the price of admission right there. We won't forget it. Very sincerely, Dale and Vikki
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed Cass and her friendly conversation. Only problem was water in shower never did get warmð¤â¹ï¸
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great facilities. Cool little town. Cass is a jewel.
Oct 07, 2017
Always enjoy staying in Deer Lodge. Cass is a wonderful host.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice owner the campsite were fine pretty little river the laundry was very clean scenery was very pretty
Oct 02, 2017
they were very out going and helpful staff and a very clean camp ground
Sep 29, 2017
No TV reception no cable
Sep 29, 2017
A very quiet camp. Nice staff. It doesn't have all of the amenities of some of the larger KOAs but downtown Deer Lodge is just a few minutes walk away. Also, there is no Dog Park so there was a LOT of dog droppings around. WiFi extremely slow.
Sep 29, 2017
Fine time. Site on the river great. Cass a trrrific manager and most hospitable host!
Sep 26, 2017
It is OK for one night. No TV or Wifi and yet the price is still the same as other KOA parks. Very small park but clean. Electric, sewer, water, a little hard to find without GPS and the park is set in a city neighborhood. Ok for one night but not a destination park. No one on premisis at night.
Sep 25, 2017
This is not a "fancy" campground, but what do you want? What is important to you? In our opinion it is more important that we receive good customer service!! Also, a welcoming feeling that you get from a small town. Csss is outstanding when she interacts with you as a KOA customer and does all she can to help you with information and help when something goes wrong with any of your RV needs!!!
Sep 24, 2017
Nice campground easy to get to, few blocks from main part of town. Only stayed one night.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff were terrific. The area is calming. We enjoy staying here whenever we pass this direction.
Sep 21, 2017
Very quite and easy to get into and out. A nice place to stop and rest the bones.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Very quiet; no trains. I got lots of information; directions to steakhouse and brewery!
Sep 18, 2017
we stayed for 2 nites,and this is a bare bones , basic KOA. There is a tour of the old state prison, which comes with 4 other museums. One of the other campers had barking dogs, and the manager took care of the problem when we complained.
Sep 17, 2017
Without a doubt this is our favorite KOA. Cass is the best. We look forward to our visit next year. This is a beautiful KOA with a clear running river bordering the property and a panoramic view of the mountains.
Sep 17, 2017
It was just wonderful. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great site. Quiet and relaxing. Would recommend this KOA to everyone. 5 stars!
Sep 16, 2017
Great on and off hwy
Sep 15, 2017
For the price this is the best KOA we stayed at on this trip. We are definitely coming back. If your looking for luxury this one is not for you but for us guys used to roughing it this had everything you need and like I said at a good price. One area of improvement is to build new bathrooms make the shower bigger like Douglas Wyoming.
Sep 14, 2017
Always pleasant t, clean and Cass and staff are so friendly and helpful. Best ever home away from home.
Sep 13, 2017
We love this KOA campground it's the very best. The owner Kass and her staff go beyond you fill like her home is your home. this KOA is clean well maintained. Downtown Deer park very nice . In all we really found on our travels you will not find someone like the owner of this KOA anywhere. Kass we feel honored to have stayed in your park and to have met you in our travels. Thank you Keith,Julie
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay here. The hosts were extremely pleasant. They even put our things undercover while we were away to prevent them from damage when a storm was approaching. Very pet friendly also! The showers and bathrooms were very clean and well kept.
Sep 09, 2017
Owner was very friendly and helpful. She remembered and called us by first names whenever she would see us. It is a very dog friendly place to camp which we liked because we have a dog. She knew about Deer Lodge and things we might want to see and do.
Sep 09, 2017
Great stay! Awesome, friendly camp hosts and a nice setting on the river. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2017
This is not a fancy KOA but you couldn't ask for nicer people. It's in a convient location and it's fun to park here and take a quick bike ride into the crazy museums in town. Right in the middle of a residential area FYI.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Our hosts were wonderful, called us by name, treated our dog, visited with us, the campground was very pleasant, made some new friends. A very pleasant stay
Sep 08, 2017
Very helpful employees regarding local attractions. But..... came here from the West Glacier KOA, that is the ultimate KOA standard.
Sep 08, 2017
I enjoyed the people that ran the campground, very pleasant and helpful. The scenery was nice, easy in and out.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground. 2 of the most level sites we have ever had. Backed in, dropped the stabilizers and hooked up electric & water - no leveling necessary. The only reason I gave the park a 9 instead of 10 is the small toilet & shower stalls. They were clean and worked well, but kind of small. I have already recommended this campground to some friends!
Sep 06, 2017
Small but very clean. Bathrooms small but again very clean. Nice lace for adults whole don't want a lot of kids around. 3 blocks from down town. Away from road noise.
Sep 06, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; it was very quiet and relaxing. The park is nice and clean with plenty of room. We originally planned to stay only one night but ended up staying 4 nights. We are already planning to stay there next year. Thanks
Sep 05, 2017
There for only Saturday of Labor day weekend but got excellent care as always by Cahill family. Nice to have the amenities like I've and the friendly personal attention that is always there.
Sep 05, 2017
Terrific time. Wonderful staff. Great accommodations.
Sep 02, 2017
A small Campground in town, so you don't need a car to visit the attractions lihe Old Prison ... The surroundings are not so clean as it is the the campground, but the night was rather quiet.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
One of our favorite koa. On the river is beayiutful.
Aug 29, 2017
The RV park is nice and quiet. The staff are very friendly and keep the park very clean.
Aug 29, 2017
It one of the more remote KOA campgrounds so its kind of basic. Given you are looking for a basic campground you won't go wrong. The staff was nice, the bathrooms clean and it is walking distance to downtown and a microbrew :-)
Aug 29, 2017
Sitting on dirt, no trees, looking at old trailers, homes, and vehicles in a run down area. One of the worst KOA's that we stayed in.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly owners. Nice and clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Amazing campground!! Wonderful staff great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy