Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email This Campground

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
nice park, Bring DVDs, no TV. Nice area for the dogs, grass between sites. liked the stream (but was flooded and fast moving) Nice mountain views, Really liked the owner and her dog.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
I like when they koa updates it makes me feel they care about the people who come to the camp ground
Jun 14, 2018
Staff was extremely nice and helpful
Jun 13, 2018
A peaceful stay on a wonderful sounding river - hope to stay again on my return trip.
Jun 13, 2018
Bathrooms were small and several were under construction maintenance. The grounds were not maintained real well but were adequate. Good place for the price.
Jun 12, 2018
Bad location. Tight area.
Jun 12, 2018
Clean and friendly
Jun 12, 2018
The person that was there really made the stay wonderful. She was very helpful, full of life and was totally made our stay there outstanding. We will try to make another stay there.
Jun 12, 2018
It was very nice there was a little bit of unfinished repairs and some standing water other than that everything was great
Jun 11, 2018
Wifi was absolutely awful!! Could not even get on it in the morning. Will never stay there again!
Jun 10, 2018
Pretty clean and quiet right on the river. The owner/manager Cass is very friendly and accommodating. New services at the site made setup a breeze.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice Park
Jun 08, 2018
Nice, quite, friendly/helpful and dog friendly as well.... was only passing through (1 night stay) but was able to get a shower and do laundry.
Jun 05, 2018
Rest rooms are really small (but Cass knows this). On demand hot water was GREAT. Coffee with Cass in the AM was nice.
Jun 05, 2018
Campground was clean and staff was very nice but cable line to our site was cut and inoperable and internet did not work most of our stay.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Staff is very friendly and accommodating as we had 2 quads and a dirt bike to unload from our toy hauler. They are knowledgeable of sightseeing in the area. Plenty of camp sights backed up to river with amazing views. KOA is very close to all attractions in town. Bathrooms are small, but didn't bother us any.
Jun 02, 2018
Warm welcome, convenient location, pretty views. Peaceful. Hot water in shower is quirky--only hot or cold but nothing in between. Otherwise all is very clean and well-cared for. The grocery store in downtown has local/regional wines and locallly made beef or chicken pasties in the frozen food section. Check them out1
Jun 01, 2018
Very nice hosts, facilities were very nice....Could of used more sunshine �
Jun 01, 2018
Abbysnell_abbiesnell@yahoo was very clean very nice host be back
May 31, 2018
A very nice, clean, quiet campground!
May 30, 2018
The after hours check-in was a life saver. We ran late so it was good to see our space reserved. Thanks!
May 29, 2018
Owners are super and dogs are very welcome.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
We Have been here in three previous occasions and loved our stay, particularly the lovely clean individual bathrooms. Unfortunately this time there were only two open, one for men and one for women which is not acceptable. I know it was early in the season but if the site is open so should the facilities be.
May 27, 2018
Traveling the Yellowstone Trail from Spokane, Wa to Ipswich, S.D. Visited the Prison/Car Museum & with the YT display. Camp was a pleasant, by the creek space. Sites were generous, but in dryer months the little sticker plants (which were soft when we camped) will be thorny & sticking to tires, shoes, pets & tracked into campers/tents spray, before too late. The Hostess was very sweet.
May 26, 2018
The sites were well maintained including the playground area. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Both hosts were very helpful and friendly. Overall a very pleasant experience.
May 26, 2018
We just stayed overnight. The camp host/owner was helpful & fun.
May 26, 2018
Cass was very friendly and outgoing, nice area. Stayed on way out to Kalispell and again on way back. Perfect
May 25, 2018
Cass & Duane are the BEST! We always enjoy staying in Deer Lodge KOA. Relaxing � & quiet. Just what we need. Cass has become a good friend. Duane was helpful in a variety of ways. THANKS to Uboth!!
May 25, 2018
Nice spot by the river. Clean bathrooms, grounds were well kept. Owners were very helpful!
May 25, 2018
One Night but everything was great !! The River was running a bit high but that just added to our stay !! Thank You !!
May 22, 2018
Class was a wonderful hostess. Accommodating us while she renovated her office/reg area. Loved our dogs - that is always a 10!
May 20, 2018
Cass is a wonderful host. We had some mechanical problems and she knew just where to send us and let us stay extra day no problem wonderful campground highly recommend
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Really nice owner/manager, Cass ..... very quirky campground. Small but fairly quiet (since Deer Lodge itself is off the highway), sites are acceptable for us in a 32’ Class A towing, and campground is close enough to Clark’s Fork River you could walk into it still holding your tv coaxial cable (if you had a mind to). Unattractive surroundings lower our rating.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very nice park. Good hookups and a level site. Thank you to the staff who made check in and guiding us to our spot. Loved having the river at the edge of the park even if it was at flood stage, Great location and well maintained. When we come back thru this area we will stay again.
May 19, 2018
Host Cass is very accommodating and the place is very clean & well kept. Quiet place right next to the river. We are repeat visitors and we wil be back!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Female shower doors were locked. Ok otherwise.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
This was our best experience at a KOA campground so far! The host was very pleasant and gave us some excellent directions to avoid some busy city traffic. This KOA campground is located far enough off the busy Interstate highway so it was very peaceful and quiet. We would stay here again...
May 10, 2018
We are big fans of Billings KOA. And would be glad to recommend you to everyone. Would you please credit our last visit May 4-7 to KOA rewards number 177582. Thank you
May 09, 2018
Nice quiet camp sites, on the river. We had a sick child so being able to do laundry in a nice up-to-date washer and dryer was valuable beyond the expected. Accommodated us at the last minute as well. Wonderful owner/operater.
May 07, 2018
Stayed twice, very nice ! Great Owner/Manager.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals