Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Restrooms are small and very hared to use the toilet
Oct 09, 2017
We had a nice stay at this KOA. Cass was great! I inquired about the hours for the Old Montana Prison Museum and she gave me a coupon for a discounted rate on admission. She was very helpful and friendly. This KOA was nice and quiet and had a nice view of the Clark Fork River. We would stay here again. Thanks Cass!
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly host, relaxed setting, clean showers and bathrooms.
Sep 13, 2017
It was a nice, clean, quiet place to stay. The cabins were great. The bathrooms/showers could use some work. The water was not very hot even though we followed the directions very carefully.
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleasant and friendly people, but the campground it self needs LOTS of fixing up and updating. ð¢
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice people, very helpful. Great stay.
Aug 22, 2017
The Deer Lodge KOA is fitting for the town it's in - small and simple. The staff are very friendly and the place is kept pretty well. Not a ton of things to do at the actual Kampground, but plenty to do in the surrounding areas. It was nice having a private shower, toilet, and sink in the bathhouse. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 21, 2017
I love this KOA. I travel on motorcycle and always bring friends with me . Some have been there multiple times and others only once. Cass, the owner is wonderful. All my friends love her. Her staff are always friendly and eager to help. My friends and I all agree that this is one of the best KOA's we stay at. It's not as busy and noisy as some of the other KOA's. Very relaxing. Great place.
Aug 16, 2017
1st, the camp host was very kind and accommodating. The property was a bit run down. The showers, the signage in the showers was ridiculous. The cabin heaters had no gas to run but we did get a plug in heater that did the job.
Aug 15, 2017
It's great to feel like we're returning to visit an old friend. We've stayed here for years durIng our vacations in Montana.
Aug 11, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA. It was quaint, quiet, clean, and the hosts were very accommodating. If we're ever in Deer Lodge again, Deer Lodge KOA is where you'll find us resting our heads!
Aug 11, 2017
cabin was clean and cozy. heater did not work. restroom were clean. staff was friendly. store didn't have much, charcoal and matches would be helpful. also $1.00 for cup of coffee- really. shouldn't it be free?
Aug 09, 2017
I enjoy it
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyable, close neighbors but friendly, cool nights (felt good), lots of grass, nice, management was friendly and helpful. I liked the individual bathrooms. Never encountered a problem getting into one. Cost was reasonable. Thanks
Aug 03, 2017
Ugly industrial location behind a little town. Peaceful, though. Thanks for the fan in the cabin during this hot weather.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place, plenty of space, host was great. Our large group did very well here, adults and kids.
Jul 25, 2017
Welcoming staff and nice clean campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean! Very friendly!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice bathrooms, close to cute town you can bike or walk to. No activity room or pool for kids but host nice and friendly. Small playground for the kids and big open grassy areas
Jul 19, 2017
Bathrooms were small and difficult to use
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely friendly people. Very clean facility. Tent sites were odd and felt like they were thrown in on the cabins.
Jul 10, 2017
Felt like someone's large backyard. Very quiet, zero rowdies. TONS of mosquitoes. Primitive playground. Very friendly staff! Very cramped toilets. The prison in town is a must see!
Jun 27, 2017
Very small KOA on the way to Yellowstone- but staff were friendly, and there is a pretty river right in the park. The cabin was nice and the bathrooms were "singles" which was awesome (the door locks and there is a private bathroom/shower.)
Jun 26, 2017
Quaint, quiet and clean. I've stayed here multiple times and have always been pleased. Great KOA!
Jun 16, 2017
Always nice and welcoming!
Jun 13, 2017
We stay with Cass twice a year. Love this small campground!
May 03, 2017
Really nice, rustic KOA. Great people, really friendly and helpful. Pretty setting on the river. I'd stay there again!
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice staff and well maintained just wish the location/view was better
Oct 11, 2016
We love coming back to this KOA when we visit Montana. It's like home!
Sep 12, 2016
Really enjoyable stay in great little site right on the river. Very helpful management and much to see in Deer Lodge itself
Aug 29, 2016
We appreciated the camping kitchen for our food prep, since we were staying in the cozy cabin.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice, clean place!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and quiet.
Aug 16, 2016
Well kept and friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
A fridge in the cabin would be nice.
Jul 18, 2016
If you camp in a tent or the cabins and need the restrooms, this Kampground could have had separate bathrooms. They had no independent bathrooms separate from the showers which means you may have to wait for someone to finish a shower to simply use the bathroom. Would also be nice to have a refrigerator in the Kamp Kitchen.
Jul 16, 2016
Peaceful and quiet stay in clean and neat cabin. Lovely flower displays & Cass is very personable. A good stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Deer Lodge KOA had a fun playground that was very conveniently located, and a wonderful friendly staff. The bathrooms could have been better ventilated, but otherwise everything was great!
Jul 07, 2016
Needed better restroom availability. It was nice.
Jul 05, 2016
Quick stopover for us. The people were really friendly. Bathrooms were ok and the cabin was nice. In a mixed residential commercial area. Location wasn't the best or worst we had.
Jul 03, 2016
Great little spot and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Cass is a wonderful host and our cabin was very clean. The bathroom and showers were clean and welcoming. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
we reserved a cabin weeks in advanced and when we got there the attendant let people stay another night even though we reserved it so we had to take another cabin with less beds how crappy is that? plus the kitchen area was locked half the time.the lady is charge was just down right rude and not keeping our reserved cabin for us.
Jun 24, 2016
I had intended to just use a campsite and pitch a tent, but had decided I wanted a cabin to sleep in. The manager immediately took care of my request as there was one unreserved cabin. I have stayed at this facility several times and I will use it again in the future. A clean and well kept campground with amazing staff!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a fabulous stay in your tiny cabins. They were cute,cozy,and clean. Camp Hosts were friendly and Helpful. The grounds were beautifully kept. Showers abd bathrooms could use an update but we're still good. Will stay again and recommend this KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
It was wonderful - the cabin and restrooms were clean the park was beautiful and quite. the proprietor was very helpful and very nice. We felt at home.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was just fine. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 21, 2016
The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Cass Cahill has a neat, clean and welcoming KOA. She is friendly and available. My only comment is that only two women's bathrooms were open and usable. The other doors remained locked through out our stay. At one point we used the men's restroom which only worked for a quick visit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy