Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email This Campground

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Nice place clean restrooms, clean laundromat.
Jul 26, 2017
Super friendly, but issues with 50amp mid day when everyone running their air conditioners. The back of the park and riverside was nice but the front rows need some tlc.
Jul 25, 2017
fine for 1 overnight stop,emploee didnt give any info on rest room,shower laundry room. had to ask or explore on your own
Jul 25, 2017
Level site and great people. With the extremely hot weather and the distance to our next scheduled stop (Kennewick, WA), we decided to stay only 1 night rather than 2. Cost of the second night was cheerfully refunded.
Jul 25, 2017
Welcoming staff and nice clean campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean! Very friendly!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice spot. Well maintained. Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Loved the little river.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice bathrooms, close to cute town you can bike or walk to. No activity room or pool for kids but host nice and friendly. Small playground for the kids and big open grassy areas
Jul 23, 2017
Staff is doing a great job here! Well maintained facilities and park. Would recommend a commendation from the inspection team.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice private restrooms, and clean, friendly campground. I'd have rated higher, had I been given a less lonely space.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff. A good place to stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Not much to offer, but looking vex the peaceful back to camping experience.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathrooms were small and difficult to use
Jul 19, 2017
Cass was a very nice hostess.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely friendly people. Very clean facility. Tent sites were odd and felt like they were thrown in on the cabins.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place to stay!
Jul 16, 2017
At first I thought the location, in the middle of the city was strange, but after the first nite it was peaceful and secure. It was a great location. On 4th of July we watched the fire works for the front seat of our motor home. Everything was located close to us. Thanks for letting us visit your lovely city.
Jul 15, 2017
With Canadian exchange KOA tends to be a bit pricey.
Jul 14, 2017
Quiet!!!
Jul 13, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. Site was small and backed up to the river. Access to my RV door was next to a pole. Hook ups were awkward to access. Could not park my vehicle in my spot. Many, many mosquitos.
Jul 11, 2017
This Campground was better than some of the reviews. Sites are close with little foliage. Everything worked, bathrooms were clean as well as the laundry. Wifi was also good. Staff was helpful and friendly. It made for a fine one night stay and we found the Grant-Kohrs Ranch National Parks Site a lucky diamond in the rough find.
Jul 11, 2017
Owners were friendly, no frills. It was okay for a stop over.
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful staff and friendly. Great place for an overnight stop.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Felt like someone's large backyard. Very quiet, zero rowdies. TONS of mosquitoes. Primitive playground. Very friendly staff! Very cramped toilets. The prison in town is a must see!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice little KOA in the heart of Deer Lodge. There was plenty of space to walk the dog, and we really enjoyed walking to town.
Jul 10, 2017
Cass and Duane ran a great KOA campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Nice, clean level park, with friendly staff
Jul 08, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Bath facilities were awesome.
Jul 06, 2017
Neat campground and very nice lady who runs it. Was looking forward to a great steak dinner at the Broken Arrow, but unfortunately arrived Deer Lodge on a holiday and the town is closed!
Jul 04, 2017
Level spots, good utilities, but wi-fi did not work well at all. Not much here for amenities, but it was clean and the owners were very helpful and friendly. We rode on the little local bike trail and saw 3 deer. Good for a one nite stop.
Jul 04, 2017
Very neat and organized. Well run, enjoyed our stay! Located in a friendly town.
Jul 04, 2017
Spots are tight unless in pull through. KOA is small but Cass and her husband go out of their way to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. Internet sketchy, no cable. Good place to stay overnight while passing through.
Jul 04, 2017
Basic
Jul 04, 2017
I'll be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, well-maintained. Owners are personable and fun to talk to.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly greeting upon arrival, clean facilities, pleasant site. I was only there to sleep and used a tent. It was perfect: cool under a large tree, and quiet. I like this place.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice staff. Great stay. Very clean.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi did not work, TV reception was nothing. Grounds were quite and well kept. Not in the best part of town, however, I felt very safe staying here.
Jul 02, 2017
Not enough bathrooms for the number of sites they have. 3 individual female toilets and showers 3 individual Male toilets and showers. If you simply want to pee but 3 people are taking a shower you could be waiting a while.
Jul 02, 2017
We were greeted warmly which was nice. Again the site was tight, very little space between RVs. The grounds were very Pretty and we had a site on the river. I would stay here again but maybe pick a pull through site. Again I think these back in sites are over priced especially since there is only water and electric offered.
Jul 01, 2017
Be ready for mosquitos. Stayed June 29th in site 8. Didn't use the bathroom or showers. Just in late and out early. Water and electric hookups worked well.
Jun 30, 2017
Very noisy. Constant dog barking all through the night.
Jun 30, 2017
Sparces campground we've ever been at. No trees or bushes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals