Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Nice, clean level park, with friendly staff
Jul 08, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Bath facilities were awesome.
Jul 06, 2017
Neat campground and very nice lady who runs it. Was looking forward to a great steak dinner at the Broken Arrow, but unfortunately arrived Deer Lodge on a holiday and the town is closed!
Jul 04, 2017
Level spots, good utilities, but wi-fi did not work well at all. Not much here for amenities, but it was clean and the owners were very helpful and friendly. We rode on the little local bike trail and saw 3 deer. Good for a one nite stop.
Jul 04, 2017
Very neat and organized. Well run, enjoyed our stay! Located in a friendly town.
Jul 04, 2017
Spots are tight unless in pull through. KOA is small but Cass and her husband go out of their way to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. Internet sketchy, no cable. Good place to stay overnight while passing through.
Jul 04, 2017
Basic
Jul 04, 2017
I'll be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, well-maintained. Owners are personable and fun to talk to.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly greeting upon arrival, clean facilities, pleasant site. I was only there to sleep and used a tent. It was perfect: cool under a large tree, and quiet. I like this place.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice staff. Great stay. Very clean.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi did not work, TV reception was nothing. Grounds were quite and well kept. Not in the best part of town, however, I felt very safe staying here.
Jul 02, 2017
Not enough bathrooms for the number of sites they have. 3 individual female toilets and showers 3 individual Male toilets and showers. If you simply want to pee but 3 people are taking a shower you could be waiting a while.
Jul 02, 2017
We were greeted warmly which was nice. Again the site was tight, very little space between RVs. The grounds were very Pretty and we had a site on the river. I would stay here again but maybe pick a pull through site. Again I think these back in sites are over priced especially since there is only water and electric offered.
Jul 01, 2017
Be ready for mosquitos. Stayed June 29th in site 8. Didn't use the bathroom or showers. Just in late and out early. Water and electric hookups worked well.
Jun 30, 2017
Very noisy. Constant dog barking all through the night.
Jun 30, 2017
Sparces campground we've ever been at. No trees or bushes.
Jun 29, 2017
Kitchen and bathrooms had seen better days. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Very frendly greating and service. Neat and well organized facility.
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet but dated.
Jun 27, 2017
Very small KOA on the way to Yellowstone- but staff were friendly, and there is a pretty river right in the park. The cabin was nice and the bathrooms were "singles" which was awesome (the door locks and there is a private bathroom/shower.)
Jun 26, 2017
Quaint, quiet and clean. I've stayed here multiple times and have always been pleased. Great KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
Great camp site, 3-feet from the Clark River. O net very nice and helpful. Rustic but very clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Small quiet park literally 20ft from the Clark Fork river, very relaxing
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Super nice people, clean everywhere, very accommodating too. Close enough to walk to the main street too.
Jun 19, 2017
Bathroom shower took long to get hot and did not stay hot while you were in it. Had to wait for it to heat up again
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed your pleasant and helpful staff. The complete amenities satisfied our needs.
Jun 19, 2017
only negative is that it is hard to locate..... not much signage - and mapquest is wrong
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff, clean amenities. Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Older facility but clean. Right on the river and within walking distance to downtown.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome place! Super clean bathrooms!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Located within walking distance of town center. Enjoyed local celebration being held. Park layout and spaces average. Nice small river boarders park.
Jun 18, 2017
It was an ok stay. Nothing spectacular by any means.
Jun 18, 2017
This was my first experience staying at a KOA. It was a grand time. It was a great experience. Calm and peaceful. I visited with our travelling neighbors. Beautiful, we had 18 A, which was next to the river. The kids loved that we had a fire ring to make S'mores. Deer Lodge is a neat place with a lot of history.
Jun 16, 2017
Always nice and welcoming!
Jun 16, 2017
Too close to residential house.
Jun 16, 2017
Very basic campground. We did not use any of their facilities. Staff was freindly. We were just looking for a full hookup to spend the night. It worked, no cable but wifi worked
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Didn't spend alot of time at the campsite but we were happy with the check in and the site. It was great for our 44' motor home and toad. The owner lead us to our site in Rain. What great service...Nice location along the river. Some really nice back along the river.
Jun 14, 2017
It's a small koa but very friendly and quiet
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed overnight. Nice river. Restroom and showers clean. Friendly host.
Jun 13, 2017
We stay with Cass twice a year. Love this small campground!
Jun 13, 2017
While this was a small, older KOA, it was very clean & well maintained. In town but quiet and along the Clark Fork it was convenient to everything we wanted to do . Cass was one of the warmest, most helpful hosts we've ever met in all our KOA visits over the past 6 years.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Quite, serene setting by the river. Road and sites are all dusty gravel and not real level
Jun 09, 2017
We loved our stay. It was quiet, private and small. No pushed together like sardines. The lady (Cass) was so accommodating and so sweet. The town was nice. So much to do. Also a great quilt shop. Give it a try. We will come back.
Jun 07, 2017
Wi-Fi unavailable. Clean restrooms, but TINY. On demand hot water was great for the tiny shower.
Jun 07, 2017
Just wonderful, nicest people and great property. The historical prison down the road was really fun to visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy