Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Stayed here in a tent. Clean, quiet, and nice showers.
Aug 01, 2017
very satisfied
Aug 01, 2017
Restrooms were very clean. Friendly staff. NO SHADE! Went to get ice after setting up and there was a note on the door stating she went to run errands.
Jul 31, 2017
This is a smaller KOA but it is very nice and quiet. The owners are very friendly. You can get a site right on the Clark fork river and fish out your back door! I will come back to this KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place, plenty of space, host was great. Our large group did very well here, adults and kids.
Jul 30, 2017
This was our 9th visit to the Deer Lodge KOA. As usual, we were greeted like family by Cass Cahill, who always makes us feel special & very welcome. Since our first visit to her KOA, she has made considerable improvements to her park. Every year that we come, we notice new additions & her colorful flowers add so much to the park. Thank you for another wonderful stay, Cass! We will be back!!
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed here 4 days, in a 29 ft 5th wheel. Couldn't have asked for a nicer camp host than Cassie. Would recommend that you try them out.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice little KOA, very friendly staff, just needs a little update
Jul 29, 2017
Very convenient place to stay, and perfect location for fishing the Clark Fork. The town of Deer Lodge is just a walk away.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice, pull throught are very small, sites next to water are nice, nice large grassy area for dogs to play, we had stayed here 3 years ago too, only difference is that they DONT serve breakfasts any more! We were bummed. Hire a teen to come in and make breakfasts to order...
Jul 28, 2017
Our dogs loved the creek at the edge of the campground!
Jul 28, 2017
No separation between rigs, no tree cover, grim looking little town. Try it in 5 years when the forces of gentrification have had a few more successes. But nice folks. Sorry folks.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean and nice. Could use more showers.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Good place to stay for over night. Great ataff
Jul 27, 2017
There for one night but friendly helpful folks. we have already talked about going back for a couple days to visit the local sites.
Jul 27, 2017
We needed some shade but otherwise it was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice place clean restrooms, clean laundromat.
Jul 26, 2017
Super friendly, but issues with 50amp mid day when everyone running their air conditioners. The back of the park and riverside was nice but the front rows need some tlc.
Jul 25, 2017
fine for 1 overnight stop,emploee didnt give any info on rest room,shower laundry room. had to ask or explore on your own
Jul 25, 2017
Level site and great people. With the extremely hot weather and the distance to our next scheduled stop (Kennewick, WA), we decided to stay only 1 night rather than 2. Cost of the second night was cheerfully refunded.
Jul 25, 2017
Welcoming staff and nice clean campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean! Very friendly!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice spot. Well maintained. Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Loved the little river.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice bathrooms, close to cute town you can bike or walk to. No activity room or pool for kids but host nice and friendly. Small playground for the kids and big open grassy areas
Jul 23, 2017
Staff is doing a great job here! Well maintained facilities and park. Would recommend a commendation from the inspection team.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice private restrooms, and clean, friendly campground. I'd have rated higher, had I been given a less lonely space.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff. A good place to stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Not much to offer, but looking vex the peaceful back to camping experience.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathrooms were small and difficult to use
Jul 19, 2017
Cass was a very nice hostess.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely friendly people. Very clean facility. Tent sites were odd and felt like they were thrown in on the cabins.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place to stay!
Jul 16, 2017
At first I thought the location, in the middle of the city was strange, but after the first nite it was peaceful and secure. It was a great location. On 4th of July we watched the fire works for the front seat of our motor home. Everything was located close to us. Thanks for letting us visit your lovely city.
Jul 15, 2017
With Canadian exchange KOA tends to be a bit pricey.
Jul 14, 2017
Quiet!!!
Jul 13, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. Site was small and backed up to the river. Access to my RV door was next to a pole. Hook ups were awkward to access. Could not park my vehicle in my spot. Many, many mosquitos.
Jul 11, 2017
This Campground was better than some of the reviews. Sites are close with little foliage. Everything worked, bathrooms were clean as well as the laundry. Wifi was also good. Staff was helpful and friendly. It made for a fine one night stay and we found the Grant-Kohrs Ranch National Parks Site a lucky diamond in the rough find.
Jul 11, 2017
Owners were friendly, no frills. It was okay for a stop over.
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful staff and friendly. Great place for an overnight stop.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Felt like someone's large backyard. Very quiet, zero rowdies. TONS of mosquitoes. Primitive playground. Very friendly staff! Very cramped toilets. The prison in town is a must see!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice little KOA in the heart of Deer Lodge. There was plenty of space to walk the dog, and we really enjoyed walking to town.
Jul 10, 2017
Cass and Duane ran a great KOA campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Nice, clean level park, with friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy