Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Bathrooms were small and difficult to use
Jul 19, 2017
Cass was a very nice hostess.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely friendly people. Very clean facility. Tent sites were odd and felt like they were thrown in on the cabins.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place to stay!
Jul 16, 2017
At first I thought the location, in the middle of the city was strange, but after the first nite it was peaceful and secure. It was a great location. On 4th of July we watched the fire works for the front seat of our motor home. Everything was located close to us. Thanks for letting us visit your lovely city.
Jul 15, 2017
With Canadian exchange KOA tends to be a bit pricey.
Jul 14, 2017
Quiet!!!
Jul 13, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. Site was small and backed up to the river. Access to my RV door was next to a pole. Hook ups were awkward to access. Could not park my vehicle in my spot. Many, many mosquitos.
Jul 11, 2017
This Campground was better than some of the reviews. Sites are close with little foliage. Everything worked, bathrooms were clean as well as the laundry. Wifi was also good. Staff was helpful and friendly. It made for a fine one night stay and we found the Grant-Kohrs Ranch National Parks Site a lucky diamond in the rough find.
Jul 11, 2017
Owners were friendly, no frills. It was okay for a stop over.
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful staff and friendly. Great place for an overnight stop.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Felt like someone's large backyard. Very quiet, zero rowdies. TONS of mosquitoes. Primitive playground. Very friendly staff! Very cramped toilets. The prison in town is a must see!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice little KOA in the heart of Deer Lodge. There was plenty of space to walk the dog, and we really enjoyed walking to town.
Jul 10, 2017
Cass and Duane ran a great KOA campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Nice, clean level park, with friendly staff
Jul 08, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Bath facilities were awesome.
Jul 06, 2017
Neat campground and very nice lady who runs it. Was looking forward to a great steak dinner at the Broken Arrow, but unfortunately arrived Deer Lodge on a holiday and the town is closed!
Jul 04, 2017
Level spots, good utilities, but wi-fi did not work well at all. Not much here for amenities, but it was clean and the owners were very helpful and friendly. We rode on the little local bike trail and saw 3 deer. Good for a one nite stop.
Jul 04, 2017
Very neat and organized. Well run, enjoyed our stay! Located in a friendly town.
Jul 04, 2017
Spots are tight unless in pull through. KOA is small but Cass and her husband go out of their way to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. Internet sketchy, no cable. Good place to stay overnight while passing through.
Jul 04, 2017
Basic
Jul 04, 2017
I'll be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, well-maintained. Owners are personable and fun to talk to.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly greeting upon arrival, clean facilities, pleasant site. I was only there to sleep and used a tent. It was perfect: cool under a large tree, and quiet. I like this place.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice staff. Great stay. Very clean.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi did not work, TV reception was nothing. Grounds were quite and well kept. Not in the best part of town, however, I felt very safe staying here.
Jul 02, 2017
Not enough bathrooms for the number of sites they have. 3 individual female toilets and showers 3 individual Male toilets and showers. If you simply want to pee but 3 people are taking a shower you could be waiting a while.
Jul 02, 2017
We were greeted warmly which was nice. Again the site was tight, very little space between RVs. The grounds were very Pretty and we had a site on the river. I would stay here again but maybe pick a pull through site. Again I think these back in sites are over priced especially since there is only water and electric offered.
Jul 01, 2017
Be ready for mosquitos. Stayed June 29th in site 8. Didn't use the bathroom or showers. Just in late and out early. Water and electric hookups worked well.
Jun 30, 2017
Very noisy. Constant dog barking all through the night.
Jun 30, 2017
Sparces campground we've ever been at. No trees or bushes.
Jun 29, 2017
Kitchen and bathrooms had seen better days. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Very frendly greating and service. Neat and well organized facility.
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet but dated.
Jun 27, 2017
Very small KOA on the way to Yellowstone- but staff were friendly, and there is a pretty river right in the park. The cabin was nice and the bathrooms were "singles" which was awesome (the door locks and there is a private bathroom/shower.)
Jun 26, 2017
Quaint, quiet and clean. I've stayed here multiple times and have always been pleased. Great KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
Great camp site, 3-feet from the Clark River. O net very nice and helpful. Rustic but very clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Small quiet park literally 20ft from the Clark Fork river, very relaxing
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Super nice people, clean everywhere, very accommodating too. Close enough to walk to the main street too.
Jun 19, 2017
Bathroom shower took long to get hot and did not stay hot while you were in it. Had to wait for it to heat up again
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed your pleasant and helpful staff. The complete amenities satisfied our needs.
Jun 19, 2017
only negative is that it is hard to locate..... not much signage - and mapquest is wrong
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff, clean amenities. Loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy