Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
The RV park is nice and quiet. The staff are very friendly and keep the park very clean.
Aug 29, 2017
It one of the more remote KOA campgrounds so its kind of basic. Given you are looking for a basic campground you won't go wrong. The staff was nice, the bathrooms clean and it is walking distance to downtown and a microbrew :-)
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice people, very helpful. Great stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Sitting on dirt, no trees, looking at old trailers, homes, and vehicles in a run down area. One of the worst KOA's that we stayed in.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly owners. Nice and clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Amazing campground!! Wonderful staff great place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Not all the bathrooms were working. Otherwise a very enjoyable visit.
Aug 26, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Easy campground to get in and out of. We stop by every year and hope to keep doing the same.
Aug 25, 2017
Cass, the owner was superb. Her flowering baskets/pots invited guests to a well run operation/and very clean spacious facilities. Deer Lodge is a way station for most of us-a lovely place to be calm in intense heat and catch up on reading and laundry!! This camp abuts the local river: if resources permit, maybe a future gazebo/covered area overlooking the river providing a shady gathering space?!?
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Owner/Manager was very accommodating and friendly. Campgrounds and facilities were very clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly ans convenient
Aug 24, 2017
I liked the location, staff, and tent site, but the toilet and shower experience were not good. The toilet was too close to the shower wall, and the shower wall was too close to the shower wall. Also, someone prior left a swamp on the floor, and the other two men's stalls were in use. Sorry, I wish that part was better.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The Deer Lodge KOA is fitting for the town it's in - small and simple. The staff are very friendly and the place is kept pretty well. Not a ton of things to do at the actual Kampground, but plenty to do in the surrounding areas. It was nice having a private shower, toilet, and sink in the bathhouse. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Ok for one night transit
Aug 21, 2017
I love this KOA. I travel on motorcycle and always bring friends with me . Some have been there multiple times and others only once. Cass, the owner is wonderful. All my friends love her. Her staff are always friendly and eager to help. My friends and I all agree that this is one of the best KOA's we stay at. It's not as busy and noisy as some of the other KOA's. Very relaxing. Great place.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed just for the night. Cass is wonderful, she helped us out. Deer Lodge is not the greatest Little town to visit unless you have family there or are in a rodeo. The KOA is not the greatest but it was nice and clean and they were very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very bare small sites
Aug 19, 2017
Was very good Cass is trying real hard to make it a very nice place. But still n
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great Camp Host super nice people, tiny little old camp in a vintage one stop light town with no shade, close to trains ð, It was a ok place to sleep.ð Great Ace Hdw, great food and fuel with easy access to the 90 freeway! Could not get Wifi to work at all! ð©ð«not a bad place just average!
Aug 16, 2017
1st, the camp host was very kind and accommodating. The property was a bit run down. The showers, the signage in the showers was ridiculous. The cabin heaters had no gas to run but we did get a plug in heater that did the job.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Deer Lodge KOA is a modest facility in a small town neighborhood. It doesn't have amenities like swimming pool and dog park, but we never use them, anyway. It was refreshing to find a KOA with a modest price, and it was clean, level and quiet. What more does one need?
Aug 15, 2017
It's great to feel like we're returning to visit an old friend. We've stayed here for years durIng our vacations in Montana.
Aug 14, 2017
to many barking dogs a cross from campgroungs
Aug 13, 2017
This place is a dump.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The town itself is interesting. At the campground, If you want good tv reception with an antenna this site is not for you (3 channels that almost never came in clearly). Also, wifi service was very, very slow. Normally, with the wifi and tv issues we would have rated this site at a 3, but the town and staff earned it a 4.
Aug 12, 2017
Everyone was nice! Kampground was clean and level spots. We especially enjoyed sitting by the river on the bench. Showerstall is a little tight for wide people, but it was immaculate and nice to have a private bathroom! Thanks for a great stay at this quiet little kampground!
Aug 12, 2017
Cost too much for water and electricity only. Just down road in Butte paid $27 for full hook up. $43 was too much.
Aug 11, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA. It was quaint, quiet, clean, and the hosts were very accommodating. If we're ever in Deer Lodge again, Deer Lodge KOA is where you'll find us resting our heads!
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this Campground. The receptionist was very kind and even warned us for the Bell at 10 Pm. Very Nice. ðWhen we will be in this area again, we will visit you again. Ank and Gerrit drom the Netherlands
Aug 11, 2017
The park is small but is fine for a couple day stay. They are the most friendly people at rhe park we have ever stayed at. No trees so you get good satellite service.
Aug 11, 2017
cabin was clean and cozy. heater did not work. restroom were clean. staff was friendly. store didn't have much, charcoal and matches would be helpful. also $1.00 for cup of coffee- really. shouldn't it be free?
Aug 10, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is basic, but everything worked.
Aug 09, 2017
I enjoy it
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice - hosts were super great. Will stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly & helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Arrived late (8.30) space was posted on door but no internet info we left at 9.00a very odd place for a KOA
Aug 09, 2017
Very basic. No shade.
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyable, close neighbors but friendly, cool nights (felt good), lots of grass, nice, management was friendly and helpful. I liked the individual bathrooms. Never encountered a problem getting into one. Cost was reasonable. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Restrooms need gutting and start over. Camp hosts friendly, no planes overhead, no loud trains. Minimal site, just the full hookup pull through for us. River nearby.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very minimalistic and lacked any character
Aug 05, 2017
This is a great little park right next to the Clark Fork River...makes fishing access easy. Easy maneuvering and long pull throughs for my motor home and tow. Staff very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy