Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email This Campground

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Cass is a wonderful host. We had some mechanical problems and she knew just where to send us and let us stay extra day no problem wonderful campground highly recommend
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Really nice owner/manager, Cass ..... very quirky campground. Small but fairly quiet (since Deer Lodge itself is off the highway), sites are acceptable for us in a 32’ Class A towing, and campground is close enough to Clark’s Fork River you could walk into it still holding your tv coaxial cable (if you had a mind to). Unattractive surroundings lower our rating.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very nice park. Good hookups and a level site. Thank you to the staff who made check in and guiding us to our spot. Loved having the river at the edge of the park even if it was at flood stage, Great location and well maintained. When we come back thru this area we will stay again.
May 19, 2018
The excellent location, view and accommodations along with Cass's very friendly reception makes this a nice place to stay!
May 19, 2018
Host Cass is very accommodating and the place is very clean & well kept. Quiet place right next to the river. We are repeat visitors and we wil be back!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Female shower doors were locked. Ok otherwise.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
This was our best experience at a KOA campground so far! The host was very pleasant and gave us some excellent directions to avoid some busy city traffic. This KOA campground is located far enough off the busy Interstate highway so it was very peaceful and quiet. We would stay here again...
May 11, 2018
The host was delightful, the cabin was great. I went to shower in the morning. Sign said to let water run a few minutes to get hot water. After 5 mins I decided to give it another 5 mins. After 10 mins I decided to give it another 5 mins. After 15 mins I gave up and felt bad about the water waste. I cleaned up in the cabin, but in the middle of a long road trip a shower would have been a blessing.
May 10, 2018
We are big fans of Billings KOA. And would be glad to recommend you to everyone. Would you please credit our last visit May 4-7 to KOA rewards number 177582. Thank you
May 09, 2018
Nice quiet camp sites, on the river. We had a sick child so being able to do laundry in a nice up-to-date washer and dryer was valuable beyond the expected. Accommodated us at the last minute as well. Wonderful owner/operater.
May 07, 2018
Very friendly and welcoming Staff. Cass is a wonderful host. Toilets are a little close quarters to shower stall wall in # 6, other than that completely satisfied.
May 07, 2018
Stayed twice, very nice ! Great Owner/Manager.
May 06, 2018
Very happy with the Deer Lodge MT KOA. We pass through Deer Lodge MT nearly every year. It the scheduling is right we will stay at the KOA each time. Love Deer Lodge and the KOA is perfect to compliment the locale.
May 03, 2018
The owner cass is very friendly and helpful always made sure we had what we needed it is a smaller camp ground but is secluded and peaceful with the river right there deer around everyday in morning and evenings looking forward to going back in august thanks cass for everything
Apr 30, 2018
Very overrated on its website. This is a very old KOA campground in a very old city surrounded by very run down houses. Very old bathrooms, too. We will not stay here again. Very disappointed. The KOA needs a major remodel to keep the name.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Great campground! Last minute reservation very friendly and clean. Would definitely recommend it!
Apr 18, 2018
Pleasant hostess. Love the Clark Fork River.
Apr 17, 2018
Lovely park with creekside acess. A mite on the small side. Excellent wi-fi. Well located for exploring the surrounding area. Excellent staff. Will visit again if travelling in the area.
Apr 13, 2018
Owner had us laughing and feeling at home immediately. Small quite campground surrounded by a town with wealth of montanna history.
Apr 10, 2018
Good campground next to a nice river. She was undergoing some major repairs during our stay but still accommodated my family. Very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Would stay again if I needed. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2018
We had an excellent stay at the Deer Lodge KOA. We will be back.
Apr 08, 2018
Right on the river Great owners Cozy cabin
Apr 03, 2018
Right beside the Clark Fork:))
Oct 24, 2017
First, the host is the best camp host I have encountered in a real long time... AWESOME second, the camp it self is very clean and the river is amazing, Third, the bathroom are very clean and all private. Nice 10/10 all around. ð
Oct 19, 2017
Easy to find and get in and out of with trailer
Oct 19, 2017
A very nice quiet park
Oct 16, 2017
We had a blast. Kas went out of her way to make us feel welcome and her dog Ginger was right there to make me smile, as I couldn't bring my dogs this time. I'm in her debt for setting me up with her bank for a little problem that they solved quickly, and that was worth the price of admission right there. We won't forget it. Very sincerely, Dale and Vikki
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Restrooms are small and very hared to use the toilet
Oct 09, 2017
We had a nice stay at this KOA. Cass was great! I inquired about the hours for the Old Montana Prison Museum and she gave me a coupon for a discounted rate on admission. She was very helpful and friendly. This KOA was nice and quiet and had a nice view of the Clark Fork River. We would stay here again. Thanks Cass!
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed Cass and her friendly conversation. Only problem was water in shower never did get warmð¤â¹ï¸
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great facilities. Cool little town. Cass is a jewel.
Oct 07, 2017
Always enjoy staying in Deer Lodge. Cass is a wonderful host.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice owner the campsite were fine pretty little river the laundry was very clean scenery was very pretty
Oct 02, 2017
they were very out going and helpful staff and a very clean camp ground
Sep 29, 2017
No TV reception no cable
Sep 29, 2017
A very quiet camp. Nice staff. It doesn't have all of the amenities of some of the larger KOAs but downtown Deer Lodge is just a few minutes walk away. Also, there is no Dog Park so there was a LOT of dog droppings around. WiFi extremely slow.
Sep 29, 2017
Fine time. Site on the river great. Cass a trrrific manager and most hospitable host!
Sep 26, 2017
It is OK for one night. No TV or Wifi and yet the price is still the same as other KOA parks. Very small park but clean. Electric, sewer, water, a little hard to find without GPS and the park is set in a city neighborhood. Ok for one night but not a destination park. No one on premisis at night.
Sep 25, 2017
This is not a "fancy" campground, but what do you want? What is important to you? In our opinion it is more important that we receive good customer service!! Also, a welcoming feeling that you get from a small town. Csss is outstanding when she interacts with you as a KOA customer and does all she can to help you with information and help when something goes wrong with any of your RV needs!!!
Sep 24, 2017
Nice campground easy to get to, few blocks from main part of town. Only stayed one night.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff were terrific. The area is calming. We enjoy staying here whenever we pass this direction.
Sep 21, 2017
Very quite and easy to get into and out. A nice place to stop and rest the bones.
Sep 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals