Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
We love your campground. The scenery is awesome! The campground is clean and quiet. The price is right and the location is perfect. Thank you!!
Jul 26, 2016
Pretty small lot
Jul 26, 2016
Great location!
Jul 25, 2016
Great view!
Jul 25, 2016
Sites too close together. Was greeted with a "Yes?" rather than a smile and a "Good Morning". The pool was filthy. Showers are dirty. The shuttle was advertised as free when we booked. Was overpriced for what we got.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice setting, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice camp ground but tight parking 20 by 40 i think but its okay. every thing very clean. Great dog run. Beer in the store was to expensive. SEcond time here.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground. The site was well maintained. The staff was pleasant. It was our first time there but would return
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota in spite of the overnight water main break! Looking forward to staying there again next year.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location
Jul 19, 2016
good location the trolley is a plus friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
Great!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice staff and the showers were wonderful! Loved that the trolley picked up and dropped there too.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place.
Jul 17, 2016
The trolley to deadwood was great, but we were basically staying in a parking lot. There were some better spots but we did not get one of them. Which ids too bad because we were the only ones that didn't have a big rv and spend our tone outside. Nice pool, hot tubs and bathrooms. What i expected a place to keep our teardrop while we were in deadwood.
Jul 17, 2016
No water, no facilities when WE were there. Could have saved the money and stay at Walmart parking lot.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, bathrooms need updating and hotter water.
Jul 16, 2016
The location is great, but not the best facilities. Website states "free shuttle", when trolley to town costs $1 per person. Needs an renovation on the bathrooms and the only trash is at the bottom of the hill.
Jul 16, 2016
WiFi was too weak. We couldn't sign on. Spaces are too close together. Managers were really nice and helpful. Campsite was very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
pads were to close. very tight.
Jul 15, 2016
Very small sites, not well monitored by staff. Late night noise and partying and this is not sturdiest week. Had two vehicles from other campsites parked in front of my pull through site. Had to wake another guest up to ask them to move so I could get out. They refused. Park staff should have monitored this and not allowed them to park in front of another rv. Too many other options close by. Avoid
Jul 15, 2016
Terrible Internet.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice and clean bathrooms!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The stay was great, just the spaces were really tight.. Even pull through spaces you had to manuver your way in and out if full
Jul 11, 2016
womens showers doors would not close properly. did not like sinks. hot tub to hot
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful scenery
Jul 08, 2016
Very quite. Loved the shuttle.
Jul 08, 2016
very nice bathrooms and showers, lots of washers and dryers, very friendly and accomodating owners.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful scenery. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Slightly tight fit, but great location. Excellent management, friendly and very helpful
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Requested a spot next to other family members. Recommendation was not honored even though there were other spots available next to each other. Spots were very tight and our's was slanted on an angle. Very disappointed.
Jun 28, 2016
Packed in like sardines. Trash left in site. The host was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
I like this place. Good people and location. I have a small RV, so I had no problems, but it might not be great for large RV's. Clean restrooms and showers. Breakfast on the weekends was great. I hope to go back.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful area, nice, clean facilities, and excellent staff.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay. Our host we extremely helpful, friendly and worked to make sure our stay was great. The enclosed area of the dog park was great for our dog.
Jun 28, 2016
ONly parked there didn't use any amenities didn't even sleep at the site charged me $44.00 a night ripoff
Jun 28, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is due to small camp sites. Very nice campground. Enjoyed the pool and hottub.
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet, friendly. Close to town and the shuttle was very convenient.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice to have transportation for $1 to and from Deadwood downtown. Nice laundry. Breakfast was good but wish they had the option for say just pancaked for $3 like some rather than have to buy the whole shebang for $8.
Jun 25, 2016
Crowded spaces and park is in disrepair - needs an upgrade. Very overpriced
Jun 25, 2016
very nice
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice, but the day we were there, the water was off.toilets didn't work. Not sure what the problem was. Well kept and friendly people.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
I would recommend this RV Park to anyone. It is in a great location with easy access to downtown Deadwood. Staff were very helpful and accomadating. I will stay here again when we are in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy