Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, Very well kept/clean, outstanding service and accommodations !!!
Jul 21, 2017
The KOA was nice but there were only 3 bath houses and bathrooms for the upper tier of tenting and cabins so more people than facilities.
Jul 20, 2017
Super clean. Friendly staff. Nice little store. Awesome experience and will stay again when in the area. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2017
Our camping cabin did not have air conditioning. Upon my request to getting a fan, host Arni, got me a fan on our second day. He, Debra, and Emily were very kind and welcoming. There were quite a few dead bugs under one of the bunk beds.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathroom/shower situation not good. No shelves or soap holders in shower stalls; doors don't line up or secure properly in showers & toilets. No hand soap or soap dispensers in men's bath/toilet.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We had motorcycle issues and had to cancel one night. The owner and staff are excellent. This is a very nice KOA and is on a hill and a like camping environment.
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was perfect, the showers were clean, and there was a nice pool and hot tub. We would recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Great location and very friendly staff. Looking forward to staying here again soon.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly, pool great for the heat, but not enough bathrooms. And, the bathroom doors do not shut!
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Price was way too high for a simple cabin.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice Cabins... The bathrooms could use soap dispensers sanitary reasons
Jul 11, 2017
Our kids enjoyed the pool. Clean site and helpful staff. Great proximity to historic Deadwood
Jul 08, 2017
loved the cabin here, perfect location. No problemd
Jul 08, 2017
You need more bathrooms . Also bathroom doors that close.
Jul 07, 2017
Campers are packed in like sardines, we could hear the person in the tent next to our cabin breathing. But, there are very few restrooms. It is not uncommon to wait half an hour just to go to the bathroom. Those bathrooms were filthy. The same messes existed the entire week we were there. The cabin bed mattresses were hard as cement. We stayed in over 100 KOAs,, this is the worst!
Jul 07, 2017
I was disappointed with the upkeep of the campgrounds, the weeds and the trees were over grown. The fences were falling down and needed repair. The host were wonderful, especially Emily and Stacy. I rate them very high. The hot tub was not working and the swimming pool needed repair. I think this KOA needed to hire more employees.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This was another good stop to spot. I would not recommend for late arrival. It was pitch black. Usually our cabin light is left on. We had trouble finding our cabin and getting parked in the dark.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean and well maintained. GreaT location . Trolley was a great feature. We had a nice cabin and were put beside family members. Would return !
Jul 01, 2017
the campgrounds are very nice the employees were very friendly we will be staying at KOA again
Jun 30, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely clean
Jun 26, 2017
love it it is so pretty and very accomidating
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Love Deadwood KOA!!! Great Staff & Great Place!!! Thank you for your Hospitality! !
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful location away from traffic, but close to all conveniences. The staff were super.
Jun 24, 2017
Gorgeous location.
Jun 23, 2017
We found the KOA Deadwood to be beyond our expectations! Our Lodge was clean, cozy and well stocked, our every need anticipated. Our site was private and quiet, unseen from the road. Perfect! We hope to return one day.
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed here one year ago and had an awesome cabin up top. This time despite booking a June trip in January, we were given one down below. There were very tight quarters that made it very difficult to park and neighbors were very close. Last year a five star rating, but this year only four.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Cabin was lovely, staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
The cabin was good, but getting hot food to eat was difficult. The cabin should include a microwave!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice little weekend trip away with my daughter. I enjoyed the stay. Cabin was nice and cozy WITH cable and WIFI. Much more then expected. Short walk to bathroom and office. Had a great stay. Quick and easy trip the both Deadwood and Lead
Jun 02, 2017
The hosts, I believe 'Arnie' was very friendly and helpful. If they didn't know an answer to a question they looked it up.
May 30, 2017
The Deadwood KOA was beautifully tucked into the Black Hills. It was clean and the owners were very friendly and informative. We stayed in a Camping Cabin and it was perfect for our family. It was a wonderful place to stay and I look forward to our next visit.
May 19, 2017
Oct 04, 2016
I found the scenery lacking as I was camped next door to an old house in disrepair. The washrooms were not clean, even bugs in the sink!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Another successful stay@Deadwood KOA where I feel like I am right at home every time! I can hardly wait for Spring 2017! Thank you so much, Arni and Debra
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time as usual. The cabins were clean as well as the sites. We also had our two dogs along who enjoyed the K-9 camp which was also neat and clean. Can't wait to stay again! We are always sad to leave!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Traveling through USA (roadtrip) already stayed at few KOA,s This one at Deadwood was Great, stayed extra night because we enjoyed the place and hospitality.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in the camping cabin and it was clean and warm. The bathrooms at the camp were very clean. The hosts were very friendly and we would stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
This is set on a BEAUTIFUL property! The people who run it are very nice and accomodating.
Sep 25, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. nice bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2016
Cabin was clean and so were bathrooms. Only thing I did not like was had to use code to get into bathroom. A little annoying and across the road they were using some heavy equipment that beeped when they backed up. That started before 8:00 am it seemed. Not sure if this is a temporary thing. Not the KOA's fault though.
Sep 21, 2016
Not very friendly.We weren't offered free coffee when we were arriving or during our stay like others that were offered as we witnessed.Most of the time none was in the store or registration area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy