Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice cabin and very nice counter staff who was very helpful in finding us a place for dinner that evening. We believet that for the price, your cabin was very nice and the shower facilities were clean . We will look at your KOA again when we travel to Deadwood area
Oct 02, 2017
The bathrooms were horrible... you can tell they are really run down... It was peaceful and quite otherwise good
Sep 27, 2017
There was no fan for air circulation in the cabin. No a/c I understand, but a celing fan is badly needed. We stayed in the cabin next to the pool.
Sep 27, 2017
The KOA staff was very informative and all the suggestions they gave met our expectations. We totally enjoyed our stay and wish that we could have stayed a bit longer.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in cabin #1, and were thankful we had only reserved one night. The cabin slopes very badly towards the office, and I rolled into my husband all night. Also, there was no ceiling fan (first koa cabin i have stayed in without one). The bathrooms were nice and clean, and the man who checked us in was polite. We didn't realize the cabin slope issue until after the office was closed.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
This year we stayed in the deluxe cabin at the Deadwood KOA. The cabin was clean and comfortable with many everyday items available for use included. The Park itself is clean, quite and we'll maintained. Always a smile and warm reception from the owner / operators.
Sep 14, 2017
The cabin was nice. We enjoyed being surrounded by mountains!
Sep 13, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. One of the nicer cabins we have stayed in. Would have given a higher rating but there was no info telling us the pool and shuttle were not available during our stay.
Sep 13, 2017
The stay was great, cabin was clean and cozy and the park was nice for our child.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly. Clean kabin, but one of the doors is shattered, making it not secure, and glass scattered on the floor inside each time the door shut. The handle on the frig was broken. 4 pillows should be standard, not too. The pool was somewhat slimey, and the hot tub was not working. Also, swim towels should be standard for a deluxe kamping kabin. The lady was very nice & made sure we had some.
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet,nice cabins,clean and close to downtown
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were disappointed that the hot tub was not operational. The pool was also unfit to swim in due to flies and dirty water.
Sep 05, 2017
this KOA rents a tent site right below our cabin and we had zero privacy and the people in the tents were low lifes. they should not use that space as a tent site. enough money can be made without ruining the privacy for the cabin. remove that tent site just above the pool near the cabin with no bathroom.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Not very family friendly. Good for a sleep and go and that is if you are not allergic to PineSol. The smell will send you into an allergic reaction for sure. We changed cabins to be able to stay. Due to allergies would not go back, but thankful there was a cabin we could switch to.
Aug 30, 2017
We stay there every year. Staff is great! Love it
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a deluxe cabin for two nights. Our receptionist was very helpful and had great knowledge of the area and events. We for sure will be back. Had a great time.
Aug 26, 2017
I love staying here it's so peaceful. We will defintely be back. We have stayed here several times over the years. Just a couple things that i noticed. The pool really needed attention green slime was not appealing. And we really missed having the koa shuttle to town even though they had trolley service, they were in a hurry.
Aug 24, 2017
Tent site tiny and half of it was dirt. Electrical outlet didn't work(paid for electrical tent site) No problem, borrowed from neighbor. Then stayed in Kabin 5 for a night. Dust and cobwebs all over the wall above the door and across the roof beams. Ceiling fan didn't work and covered in half inch of dust. Back screen window in disrepair. We were very disappointed overall, will not return.
Aug 22, 2017
A bunch of us rented Kabins at this KOA and held a Vintage Scooter Rally the weekend after Sturgis. We could not have been happier with the location, the accommodations or the staff. Since we rented almost all of the Kabins out we didn't have to really disturb any of the other guests when we socialized every night, which is very important to us. Would recommend to anyone without question.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
As always the stay was great, the employees were courteous, helpful, & fun. We will more than likely be back.
Aug 21, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable enough for two of us. The restroom/showers were kept clean, but the water pressure was poor making taking showers difficult. The wifi was weak and did not work most of the time. The pool as dirty and cloudy. While there may have been a pump problem, only once jet was pumping water, it doesn't take much effort to wipe off the green slime.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice two room cabin, only wish we could have had a fire pit for cool evenings and a working hot tub.
Aug 18, 2017
We were visiting from Montana. We loved staying in a cabin & enjoyed the beautiful view. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent location and beautiful cabin!
Aug 17, 2017
The camp ground is dirty, pool was so gross I would not let my children in it. This campground does not live up to KOA standards that I expected. Asked for family unit cabin, was told they were occupied, which was not the case, no one was in them for the three days we were there. The manager never told us that there was a small playground, we didn't find it until We would like a partial refund.
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful scenery, very nice owners and wonderful location. Thumbs up.ð
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was clean and the KOA was tucked away on a hillside, which made it feel more secluded. So far, this has been our favorite KOA stop. The owners are friendly and the cabins were fantastic.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean, it had more amenities than we expecte, very nice! The bathrooms were close, clean and very nice! The manager was ready for our arrival immediately when we walked in, all paperwork in hand, no waiting! The ONLY reason I didn't give this GREAT KOA a 5 star rating is due to the steep terrain, beautiful but not as easy to walk around for older patrons.
Aug 12, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at deadwood koa. Arnie and Debbie are so accomadating. Safe and clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Our first trip to Deadwood ! The KOA is in a beautiful location! Everyone is friendly! We stayed in a cabin on Gold Hill ! Charming ! We will be staying again in the future!
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly hosts, great morning breakfast, nice location, well placed cabins. Only nit picks are upper bathrooms. Far one had a very slow draining shower and the middle bathroom ran out of toilet paper.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great setting with good amenities, friendly and competent staff.
Aug 09, 2017
We rented a cabin and it was very comfortable. Really glad we did because right after we got checked in it started raining and did not stop. The best part was that there is a shuttle that comes right to the campground to take you into town to eat a gamble. That is a bonus. Staff was very accommodating and the bathroom/shower area was clean and well supplied
Aug 06, 2017
Nice place, quiet. Missed some of the things bigger KOA's have, and is in need of some maintenance, overall good and not too expensive.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA with a great location on a hill, surrounded by pines and aspens. It did take us two days to realize that there were a lot more bathrooms down off the office than the three up at the top of the hill. No 24 hour laundry is a bummer, but the hot tub is very nice!
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful KOA and very friendly hosts. We loved every minute and extended our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! The staff was great, and the facilities were wonderful.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great setting. Staff was very helpful. Close to Deadwood and other locations.
Jul 24, 2017
Always a great relaxing stay. Coffee in office is an awesome perk as well as tv in basic camping cabin. Easy access but really pretty quiet.
Jul 23, 2017
The cabin was dirty eith a large spider web in corner under bed that had been there awhile. The grounds are unkept. The owner was nice and accomidating and showerhouse was clean. We stayed at 3 different KOA's this vacation will not be back to Deadwood.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy