Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 27 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Info: 605-578-3830

Email This Campground

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
We pulled in and left right away. The campground wasn't as it seemed in pictures. No character and no place for kids to play like it stated. We drove a few miles to a national forest campground for $18 and had a great time.
May 24, 2017
The campground was somewhat run down. The water line broke the 1st night & my wife had to hook up from the lot above us. The floor mats in the shower hurt our feet standing on it. The 1st toilet would run forever & the dryer would run 🏃 continually.
May 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean and friendly. Can not suggest any improvements. Beautiful area. Thanks for a great stay.
May 22, 2017
Needs more maintenance...
May 20, 2017
My stay was excellent, thanks
May 20, 2017
Very pretty setting at altitude of about 4700 ft very close to Deadwood. KOA owner was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Private, beautiful spot. We went for a night, stayed 3 days. Good bathrooms, owner friendly, helpful. We would definitely return.
May 18, 2017
Very narrow sites, location limits layout.
May 18, 2017
Need a better TV cable system, need digital wide screen 720 or 1080 system.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
It's a nice, clean campground but there was no place to walk my dogs. It's alongside a busy highway so I couldn't walk down there and it's a rather small campground. The owners are very nice but I need to be able to stretch my legs after a long drive and this KOA didn't give me that option. Also, there's no propane.
May 13, 2017
People working were friendly. Good stay. No soap in men's bathroom the 3 nights I was there.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Spaces are very small and close together. Hosts very very friendly and everything worked as expected.
Feb 19, 2017
It was a peaceful stay
Jan 28, 2017
Dec 06, 2016
This place need repair.Took away the bus ride to town it advertised .
Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean campground layout is great best sceanery of all the host are friendly and helpful mountains an trees all around I'll go back someday
Oct 09, 2016
The campgrounds were tidy and in good working order. The view out our back window was great. The owner, Arnie was polite, helpful and professional. A really nice place to stay
Oct 07, 2016
Stayed at this KOA 6 years ago. Beautiful, clean, owners very kind and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Campground was very clean,quiet and the views are beautiful. Camp owner was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly, accommodating. Nice operation!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice spot. Laundry room very clean and comfortable.. Good wifi . Definitely recommend this one
Oct 04, 2016
I found the scenery lacking as I was camped next door to an old house in disrepair. The washrooms were not clean, even bugs in the sink!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Another successful stay@Deadwood KOA where I feel like I am right at home every time! I can hardly wait for Spring 2017! Thank you so much, Arni and Debra
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time as usual. The cabins were clean as well as the sites. We also had our two dogs along who enjoyed the K-9 camp which was also neat and clean. Can't wait to stay again! We are always sad to leave!
Oct 03, 2016
It was a major bummer you couldn't have campfires it's the one thing our family enjoys with camping to sit around the fire and laugh
Oct 02, 2016
Nice campsite for my RV and the host was very friendly. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because the WiFi was spotty during my 3 night stay. The WiFi was intermittent on both my smartphone and laptop pc. The next time I am in western SD I will definitely stay at the Deadwood KOA campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Helpful staff
Sep 30, 2016
Great location to Deadwood
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Traveling through USA (roadtrip) already stayed at few KOA,s This one at Deadwood was Great, stayed extra night because we enjoyed the place and hospitality.
Sep 28, 2016
Great location for visiting downtown Deadwood, Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial. Host was very nice and helpful. The only issue we had was that the sites are too, too close together.
Sep 28, 2016
Great camp
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in the camping cabin and it was clean and warm. The bathrooms at the camp were very clean. The hosts were very friendly and we would stay here again.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice, good location to deadwood, operators of park very helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 26, 2016
This is set on a BEAUTIFUL property! The people who run it are very nice and accomodating.
Sep 25, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. nice bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2016
Cabin was clean and so were bathrooms. Only thing I did not like was had to use code to get into bathroom. A little annoying and across the road they were using some heavy equipment that beeped when they backed up. That started before 8:00 am it seemed. Not sure if this is a temporary thing. Not the KOA's fault though.
Sep 24, 2016
Great location,, clean and well kept Very friendly and courteous Owners
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed the setting very much. People with 40 footers or more may find it a little tight getting into place but once set up there is plenty of room. We enjoyed our space.
Sep 22, 2016
Staff very friendly, very clean good water pressure. Sites are very close to each other. Very nice for short stay.
Sep 22, 2016
Probably ok for an rv but our tent site was three feet from a cabin
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Not very friendly.We weren't offered free coffee when we were arriving or during our stay like others that were offered as we witnessed.Most of the time none was in the store or registration area.
Sep 21, 2016
Sites were somewhat tight due to terrain but bathrooms and showeres were great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy