Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 27 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Info: 605-578-3830

Email This Campground

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great setting with good amenities, friendly and competent staff.
Aug 09, 2017
We rented a cabin and it was very comfortable. Really glad we did because right after we got checked in it started raining and did not stop. The best part was that there is a shuttle that comes right to the campground to take you into town to eat a gamble. That is a bonus. Staff was very accommodating and the bathroom/shower area was clean and well supplied
Aug 08, 2017
Campground was very nice, clean, and well maintained. Beautiful area and nice setting and view in the canyon above Deadwood. The spaces were just very compact, with not much room to cook or sit outside after bringing in and parking the camper. The downtown shuttle bus was definitely a plus!
Aug 08, 2017
One of the best KOA I have stayed at. Extremely clean and professional personnel. Will stay there again sometime.
Aug 07, 2017
What an amazing campground. Clean, and everything you could want or need already thought of. The people running this campground were so friendly we felt right at home. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
We have stayed here several times. And it seems to be getting rundown and tired.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice place, quiet. Missed some of the things bigger KOA's have, and is in need of some maintenance, overall good and not too expensive.
Aug 03, 2017
Another great KOA experience. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable.
Aug 03, 2017
While the location was as described, we experienced a power failure while there. Emily at the front desk was less than favorable when my husband went to notify her. And unfortunately later while my daughter was in the laundry she overheard Emily then complaining about her father (my husband) to other guests and even calling him names. Very UNPROFESSIONAL!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice clean park, but your sites are so small that there is no privacy at all from your neighbor's.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA with a great location on a hill, surrounded by pines and aspens. It did take us two days to realize that there were a lot more bathrooms down off the office than the three up at the top of the hill. No 24 hour laundry is a bummer, but the hot tub is very nice!
Aug 02, 2017
the campground was very clean. the staff are so friendly and helpful they make you feel like part of the family. We will be back to stay at this KOA. I only hope the other KOA's are kept like this one.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful KOA and very friendly hosts. We loved every minute and extended our stay.
Aug 02, 2017
This campground is not for the big rigs. Entry can be tricky if someone is leaving while you are entering. Tight right turn and up a hill you go. After checking in, you have another hill leading into the camping area that can be a challenge to get to your site.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was so great and helpful and understanding we check-in late and great facilities nice private location had a nice weekend
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed here for one night. Location is convenient to Deadwood and was a good spot to stay for the evening as we passed through to Yellowstone.
Aug 01, 2017
Lady at the front desk was very friendly and great at giving directions to all the places we were going. The guy, owner I believe, adjusted our reservations so we didn't have to move out unit after the first night. He was also very friendly. The trolley to Deadwood is a huge WIN. loved our stay. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Setting was pretty but the grounds seem pretty rundown. Kind of tight quarters. Loved the shuttle to Deadwood. Great feature.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! The staff was great, and the facilities were wonderful.
Aug 01, 2017
People were very friendly. The park is very pretty and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will go back. Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2017
Camp sites are very tightly packed. We could not extend our slide because it would have hit our neighbors vehicle. There was no room to connect our toad, so we drove off site to connect. We had to move our vehicle out of the way of other campers because there was no room to park at our site.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I was wonderful. I loved the fact that the campground was built into the side of a mountain. Also loved the free trolley that would take you into Deadwood.
Jul 31, 2017
Too crowded and owner should not be dealing with the people.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
the stay was okay but we were at a family reunion most of the time. The spaces however were very small. The slide out just about came out over top of the neighbors picnic table and the uphill climb to get into the campground was challenging.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Campsites are very small. Packed in like sardines. We had to park our truck away from the camper as there was no room at the site. If you camp here you better have excellent backing skills. There was only 1 ft between our table(that was under the next camper's slideout and our camper. When we put our slide out, we were over in the next site by a couple of inches. Was not sorry to leave.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location, great sites, clean bathrooms and nice staff. Would highly recomend.
Jul 29, 2017
It was great that the shuttle ran through the park. We had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly, clean, accommodating. Nice dog park too.
Jul 28, 2017
This park is is in a nice location, but it needs some TLC. A lot of leaking water faucets and our section lost power for a while.
Jul 28, 2017
The place was suppose to be all shaded. Wasn't shaded at all where we were. Sites are to cramped. They are so close together we were awning to slide out with our neighbors
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. It was great. We were able to take the trolly from our sote into town. I like when restrooms at the KOA have codes.
Jul 25, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA. The site was lovely. The bathrooms clean and the people running the store were very nice. I would definitely visit again.
Jul 24, 2017
Horribly narrow lots, we had a pull thru. Neighbor awning and our slide met. Other neighbors sewer hose right at the picnic table. It's up a tight hill, no shade at all. The electric to our entire row went out too. Only good thing... it's close to Deadwood. People who don't tow can get a Deadwood Trolley which stops at this KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Great setting. Staff was very helpful. Close to Deadwood and other locations.
Jul 24, 2017
Good place.only issues shower height too low for tall people and need number to get in door for washrooms. Would stay there again.
Jul 24, 2017
Always a great relaxing stay. Coffee in office is an awesome perk as well as tv in basic camping cabin. Easy access but really pretty quiet.
Jul 24, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stop but I would love to come back and stay longer to see the area better. As I was already gone nine weeks I was on a rush to drive home. The campground was nice and quite and safe. All I look for!!
Jul 23, 2017
Great and friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice for our one night purpose.
Jul 23, 2017
The cabin was dirty eith a large spider web in corner under bed that had been there awhile. The grounds are unkept. The owner was nice and accomidating and showerhouse was clean. We stayed at 3 different KOA's this vacation will not be back to Deadwood.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, Very well kept/clean, outstanding service and accommodations !!!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The KOA was nice but there were only 3 bath houses and bathrooms for the upper tier of tenting and cabins so more people than facilities.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay overall, but we're without water and hydro for most of a day and not offered any compensation.
Jul 20, 2017
Super clean. Friendly staff. Nice little store. Awesome experience and will stay again when in the area. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy