Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
The people running the camp grounds were a perfect 10, however we felt like we were packed in a sardine can. There was only 2 inches before my awning hit the trailer in the lot next to me. In fact we are out $50 bucks because were left 1 day early. Thanks but no thanks to KOA
Sep 02, 2017
Great area. Showed up late and it was easy to find the information they left for me.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, neat and friendly staff. I would love to return
Aug 31, 2017
Not very family friendly. Good for a sleep and go and that is if you are not allergic to PineSol. The smell will send you into an allergic reaction for sure. We changed cabins to be able to stay. Due to allergies would not go back, but thankful there was a cabin we could switch to.
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice people. Incredible view. Level site. Shuttle to downtown is a real asset.
Aug 30, 2017
We stay there every year. Staff is great! Love it
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Swimming pool was very dirty and hot tub not working.
Aug 29, 2017
Sorry the pool wasn't open later after 8 p.m. when we returned from Deadwood. It was great to be able to leave the motorhome plugged in and to get the shuttle into and back from the city of Deadwood. Clean sites and very quiet....wonderful scenery of countryside. Will love to return one day!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice place small spaces.
Aug 29, 2017
We booked for a site to be close to the playground for the kids. We arrived late (as expected) and were assigned to a different site that was VERY small. In the morning we went to the office and were moved to the correct site that we had booked. There was some miscommunication with the owner. The views were beautiful! A tricky layout for bigger campers, steep hills and tight turns.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. We had an amazing view from our campsite! The pool looked nice and clean (we were to busy during the day to swim). The bathrooms were very nice! We will be going back!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice quiet place. Access is super steep and tight to navigate. Overall, I would stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice clean campsite everything worked very well very quiet period very friendly people
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. It was only our second time camping. We loved the homemade breakfasts and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Beautiful facility!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a deluxe cabin for two nights. Our receptionist was very helpful and had great knowledge of the area and events. We for sure will be back. Had a great time.
Aug 26, 2017
I love staying here it's so peaceful. We will defintely be back. We have stayed here several times over the years. Just a couple things that i noticed. The pool really needed attention green slime was not appealing. And we really missed having the koa shuttle to town even though they had trolley service, they were in a hurry.
Aug 26, 2017
Very personable staff. Good facilities. Requires a door code to get into bathrooms which can be inconvenient if you forget it. The campground is on a hillside and our 38' rig found it hard to get level. Rather tight spaces and turns. Loved the shuttle into town even though it costs $1 per person and stops at 9:00 PM which is inconvenient for late night dining or gamblers.
Aug 26, 2017
The site was cut with a wooden fence and made it pretty tight to get much of anything in there. If I had a bigger tent, I'm not sure it would have fit. The picnic table at my site needed a new coat of paint, splinters, yuck! The campground was very clean and restrooms were very nice. Hot water was plentiful! The front office staff was super friendly every time I went in!
Aug 26, 2017
Hosts are very wonderful and accommodating. They were very helpful with information on the area that we were touring. Great bathrooms/facilities. Thanks
Aug 24, 2017
Tent site tiny and half of it was dirt. Electrical outlet didn't work(paid for electrical tent site) No problem, borrowed from neighbor. Then stayed in Kabin 5 for a night. Dust and cobwebs all over the wall above the door and across the roof beams. Ceiling fan didn't work and covered in half inch of dust. Back screen window in disrepair. We were very disappointed overall, will not return.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Everything went well, with no issues or incidents. Comfortable stay and would stay there again. Located in a valley so the wind can get intense, but this was the only inclement weather we experienced.
Aug 23, 2017
Great park. Nice doggie playground. Facilities clean. Nice store. Great people. Convenient to the sites! Super to have trolley from Deadwood come through park regularly!
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Convenient location. Nice staff.
Aug 22, 2017
The pool wasn't well maintained. Had algae growing on the sides. Water was a cloudy green color. Signs/billboards for the KOA say 'free shuttle' but it isn't free, it costs a dollar, should update the signs.
Aug 22, 2017
A bunch of us rented Kabins at this KOA and held a Vintage Scooter Rally the weekend after Sturgis. We could not have been happier with the location, the accommodations or the staff. Since we rented almost all of the Kabins out we didn't have to really disturb any of the other guests when we socialized every night, which is very important to us. Would recommend to anyone without question.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
As always the stay was great, the employees were courteous, helpful, & fun. We will more than likely be back.
Aug 21, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable enough for two of us. The restroom/showers were kept clean, but the water pressure was poor making taking showers difficult. The wifi was weak and did not work most of the time. The pool as dirty and cloudy. While there may have been a pump problem, only once jet was pumping water, it doesn't take much effort to wipe off the green slime.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice two room cabin, only wish we could have had a fire pit for cool evenings and a working hot tub.
Aug 19, 2017
Great host, wonderful location
Aug 18, 2017
The owner and the staff are awesome!! Friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2017
We were visiting from Montana. We loved staying in a cabin & enjoyed the beautiful view. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 17, 2017
We love this KOA...in the mountains, Arni and Debra are the best RV hosts ever! Have stayed here 17 years for Sturgis rally. They work very hard to make your stay enjoyable...and Debra and Trudi cook breakfast during rally week! Yeah!
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent location and beautiful cabin!
Aug 17, 2017
The camp ground is dirty, pool was so gross I would not let my children in it. This campground does not live up to KOA standards that I expected. Asked for family unit cabin, was told they were occupied, which was not the case, no one was in them for the three days we were there. The manager never told us that there was a small playground, we didn't find it until We would like a partial refund.
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful scenery, very nice owners and wonderful location. Thumbs up.ð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy