Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Neat location! Really close to historic Deadwood. The office has a nice gift shop with two SUPER cute dogs as greeters! I love it when businesses have their pups with them. My site was right next to the office since it was a tent site, so I didn't get to see much of the grounds. Definitely cannot beat the view I had of the hills!!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Located in a very nice area. Lots a wee small and some challenge to get into but did and it was all good.
Oct 04, 2017
There is not enough space to maneuver comfortable. A bit short on grass.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly people. Good place to stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice cabin and very nice counter staff who was very helpful in finding us a place for dinner that evening. We believet that for the price, your cabin was very nice and the shower facilities were clean . We will look at your KOA again when we travel to Deadwood area
Oct 02, 2017
The bathrooms were horrible... you can tell they are really run down... It was peaceful and quite otherwise good
Oct 02, 2017
Tiered campsites due to the location on a hillside. Tight but beautiful! We had a great patio spot with enough grass to keep our pups very happy. Deer greeted us in the morning. Would most definitely stay here again! Could be more visible from the road.
Sep 30, 2017
Very quite, helpful at check in
Sep 29, 2017
To small
Sep 27, 2017
There was no fan for air circulation in the cabin. No a/c I understand, but a celing fan is badly needed. We stayed in the cabin next to the pool.
Sep 27, 2017
The KOA staff was very informative and all the suggestions they gave met our expectations. We totally enjoyed our stay and wish that we could have stayed a bit longer.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean facilities, loved have hot water in laundry. Owners were very nice to deal with. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was good. Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The spots where a little small but the host was very nice
Sep 23, 2017
Clean and close to Deadwood but sites are so close you are looking in your neighbors window. No room to place chairs outdoors. Just ok.
Sep 23, 2017
Campground was closely located to all the sights. We added an extra night because there was so much to see! Excellent!
Sep 21, 2017
Good location between Deadwood and Lead. Nice location in side of hill outside of town. Great staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Maneuvering a bit tight in some places but manageable.
Sep 21, 2017
I have visited Deadwood so many times in the past 25 years I guess I have worn out the interest and novelty. We are still talking about making still another visit but I don't know when.
Sep 21, 2017
In need of more maintenance, but it was clean
Sep 20, 2017
Nice staff. Close to Deadwood town. Plenty to do. Very satisfied.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in cabin #1, and were thankful we had only reserved one night. The cabin slopes very badly towards the office, and I rolled into my husband all night. Also, there was no ceiling fan (first koa cabin i have stayed in without one). The bathrooms were nice and clean, and the man who checked us in was polite. We didn't realize the cabin slope issue until after the office was closed.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
2night stay. Great area friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
we would come back if the tent sites had outlets to charge our comms & cell phones. it was nice & quiet which was nice. very nice owners. we do plan on returning to the area soon.
Sep 17, 2017
This campground was built on a very steep mountain which made reaching the site difficult. Also we had to have two other campers move their vehicles just to have room to back in. The width was just enough for the camper and slide outs (one side only). Narrow is an understatement. They advertise pool open. It was not. They also advertise office until 9. It closed at 6. Laundry is locked up inside.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
This year we stayed in the deluxe cabin at the Deadwood KOA. The cabin was clean and comfortable with many everyday items available for use included. The Park itself is clean, quite and we'll maintained. Always a smile and warm reception from the owner / operators.
Sep 15, 2017
Campground was close to town of Deadwood and that was great The shower and washrooms were clean. The sites were small ish, no trees or shade between sites, no fire pits allowed.
Sep 14, 2017
The cabin was nice. We enjoyed being surrounded by mountains!
Sep 13, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. One of the nicer cabins we have stayed in. Would have given a higher rating but there was no info telling us the pool and shuttle were not available during our stay.
Sep 13, 2017
The campsite was as advertised.
Sep 13, 2017
The stay was great, cabin was clean and cozy and the park was nice for our child.
Sep 13, 2017
We appreciate that they squeezed us in because they were full. It was a different type of KOA. There were levels to navigate and it is good for smaller rigs. We had to unhook but there was hardly room to park our truck at the site but there was room for the truck in a lower lot. The sponsers were nice and helpful. It's not laid out flat like other KOA's..hard to maneuver in some spots.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly. Clean kabin, but one of the doors is shattered, making it not secure, and glass scattered on the floor inside each time the door shut. The handle on the frig was broken. 4 pillows should be standard, not too. The pool was somewhat slimey, and the hot tub was not working. Also, swim towels should be standard for a deluxe kamping kabin. The lady was very nice & made sure we had some.
Sep 11, 2017
I just thought the price was high
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet,nice cabins,clean and close to downtown
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful campground! We came in late and easily found our site. Love the Camp K-9 park for our puppy. Very friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly staff needs to be updated such as bathrooms and sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were disappointed that the hot tub was not operational. The pool was also unfit to swim in due to flies and dirty water.
Sep 05, 2017
this KOA rents a tent site right below our cabin and we had zero privacy and the people in the tents were low lifes. they should not use that space as a tent site. enough money can be made without ruining the privacy for the cabin. remove that tent site just above the pool near the cabin with no bathroom.
Sep 05, 2017
The tent sites are way too small. Thank goodness no one stayed next to us or we would have had zero privacy. Also, tent pads would be great to privide level tenting. The bathrooms and showers were awesome. The pool was dirty and the hot tub was out of order. We booked here for the pool and hot tub. The website doesn't tell you the trolley quits picking up at 9 am. Just disappointed overall.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was clean and the bathrooms were close by. We were parked on the hill which has a nice view. Nice to have bathrooms with showers. Owners were very pleasant.
Sep 05, 2017
Completely broken hot tub and dirty pool really made this place sub-par. The campground was okay but the prices were way to high for just that. Other places would have been quiter and offered the same bathroom quality for far less.
Sep 05, 2017
Nastiest swimming pool I have every seen. There was green algae coating the sides of the pool. Hot tub was closed, but having seen the pool we weren't interested in the hot tub anymore. Had a decent little playground, but the pool kinda ruined it for us. Spaces were a little tight but it's deadwood, so not much flat space to work with.
Sep 04, 2017
As always awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy