Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Didn't like the nuts falling off the trees above our aluminum airstream...
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone was so nice. Had a great time. Love the putt putt.
Sep 17, 2017
Wi Fi did not work no matter how many times you call tech. support. Cable was extremely fuzzy repairmen stopped in but did not fix the problem. Camground was well kept up but our guide to our site did not know how to guide our travel trailer into our site so I had to drive around the campground and figure out a way to get our 32 foot camper into the tight turning corner and into our sight.
Sep 17, 2017
Just an overnight and was surprised to encounter such an expensive stay. I thought the girl in the office said $52 dollars - which seemed quite expensive. Then she said no - it's 62. She said that since it was a buy one get one free weekend in appreciation of VKR members, there would not be the normal discount. Even though I was not staying over the weekend. Not enough characters to express my dis
Sep 16, 2017
It was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed. The bath house was so clean I didn't have to wear my flip flops to take a shower. I thank they picked up the trash about a minute after you put it out. Just recommended it to neighbors that are going next week.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We were only there for one night but would stop by again without a doubt. A very lovely KOA and the young lady at the desk was very helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed overnight in a class A 39 ft motor home with tow. The park is very nice and pretty. We did not use shower or laundry. My only complaint is that it was difficult maneuvering to get out and around on the narrow roads in the park.
Sep 15, 2017
Great time! Nice site & lots to do! Met nice people & visited the air force museum! Great weekend! Thank you!!
Sep 14, 2017
Great service
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice
Sep 14, 2017
Very pleasant surroundings. Friendly staff. Lots for family to do
Sep 14, 2017
Price is good. Staff was really friendly. Nice to have free wifi. Lots of the two seater pedal bikes were broken. I wish we were able to pick our site number because I thought our spot (99) was way too close to comfort. I would have liked to see more spacing in between sites. All in all my daughter had a great birthday it was relaxing , and we'd love to come back next month for Halloween weekend.
Sep 13, 2017
peaceful
Sep 13, 2017
clean helpful thay go out a way to do anyway to make your stay grate
Sep 13, 2017
It was very easy and relaxing to be a guest here at tall timbers.
Sep 12, 2017
I love this campground wish they were not so close to the highway
Sep 12, 2017
Got in late and it was crowded (Saturday). Spot was ready and was just fine. Left the next morning so not a lot of time to explore. Nice showers and very clean. Everything looked very nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The brown sulfur water from the water supply in the park is a negative. The water reacted with something in our camper's water heater and the hot water was black with a strong sulfur odor. When we got home the water was flushed from the water heater and filled with our tap water and it was fine. Other than the water the park is very nice. If we stay there again we will bring our own water with us.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground.. clean and friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
great time always enjiy our stay at Tall Timbers
Sep 11, 2017
The campground was great and the service by the associates was also great! Very enjoyable weekend!!
Sep 11, 2017
Always great time, very friendly people and nice place.
Sep 11, 2017
Great park very clean frendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
Too expensive! $65 is to much for an over night stay.
Sep 10, 2017
its a very nice campground, we have stayed there for years,,,, don't patrol it like they use to. kids are still out riding bike ate 10 in the dark ... you can't see them other very nice camp ground.
Sep 10, 2017
One night stay on trip across the country. Would definitely stay again. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was polite and helpful. The only negative is the constant road noise from the Interstate.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park, just a little close but very clean
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice and clean campground and activities with the best restroom/shower area. Thanks for an enjoyable time!
Sep 09, 2017
Very tight and winding roads. Dump station is extremely inconvienient, with excessive maneuvering being necessary to dump upon leaving. My lot was littered with dog feces which ended up being tracked onto my carpets. KOA has always been my last choice and will remain as such. I have no intention of ever again considering a KOA as a place to stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Have stayed in a lot of campgrounds the past 29 years and this is one of the best. Excellent facilities, great staff, close to I-70.
Sep 09, 2017
Not a KIA fan but, this campground was modern, clean and friendly staff
Sep 08, 2017
We like your camp. on are stay
Sep 08, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, the staff at the campground very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
Spent 2 nights here to visit the Air Force Museum. The campground is very well kept and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the $4 a night up charge per night for 50amp service over 30 amp. Beside that it is a very nice campground and we would probably stay here again.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed over Labor Day weekend along with a group of friends. Our campsite had a new fire ring that we REALLY enjoyed. We appreciate the amenities, such as trash pickup and clean showers/bathrooms. (The bathroom in the main building needs an update.) The staff is cheerful, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the corn hole tournament and the pancake breakfast. Thank you! See you next year!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It's nice Campground. The pull-throughs are awesome.
Sep 07, 2017
Computer problems made worse by staff not thinking. Called 45 minutes before arrival to confirm a site was available. The place was almost empty but all they could do was promise a call back which never came before we drove up to the office door
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice well maintained campground in a beautiful wooded setting. Friendly and courteous staff. Not too far from the Air Force Museum and all that Dayton has to offer. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 06, 2017
Love it there! Really clean and love the cornhole tournament.
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms were nice and fairly clean. Loved the stove and sink for public use. My daughter loved the activities. Dog friendly and kid friendly campground is great. The only negative thought I have is price is higher than other KOA campgrounds in the area. This is a big factor for me choosing a location; $120 (you) vs. $80 (them), I will choose them.
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend!!! Other than the people behind us with 4 dog that they left outside all night. We said something to the workers but never addressed.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff is friendly! It's never loud.
Sep 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals