Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Sites too small. Back of park very hard to back large rigs in. Very pricey. Charge extra for almost everything. Kids extra,50amp extra,pets extra.Younger staff lack training and some are short with are grandchildren. Got ice cream ask for single scoop barely enough to fill bottom of cone 3 bucks. Dump station is Ill placed. Pool area was nice. Park was clean restrooms nice and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Nice park. Only comment I can make is that the girl that escorted us drove thru site pointed at it and couldn't take off fast enough. Most KOAs ask if you need anything else or assist in guiding you pull in. Park very clean, nice sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a preferred site stamped concrete pad, gas grill, furniture and great view. It was nice and very enjoyable Will do it again and again!!
Jul 25, 2017
good.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground with a lot to do for the kids! Spaces are very tight though.
Jul 25, 2017
The specs were a little tight. Very organized, staff friendly. Clean
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park, love the wooded areas although sometimes it makes it hard to navigate into/out of certain sites.
Jul 24, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
A lot to do and beautiful campsites. Our grandkids loved the pool and the mining experience -- they were sure they got gold!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff lots of smiling faces, guest courteous. Site was clean, restrooms clean and staff very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful staff and Clean campground. Definitely will be coming back.
Jul 24, 2017
Tall Timbers is a first rate operation. The physical setting is kept beautifully and clean. Anyone, with or without family, can come here and not worry about negative or offensive stuff. The cost is beginning to make it hard for me to come often or stay as long as we would like.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and well kept. My only complaint is my campsite was very tight for my motorhome.
Jul 24, 2017
Did not have the opportunity to fully utilize the amenities of this campground. Our site wasn't the best since near the parking area but facilities were nice and landscaping beautiful.
Jul 24, 2017
Great park, friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed here before but on a weekday.The place is packed on the weekends!There appears to be something for everyone.
Jul 23, 2017
Good & bad -- KOA was beautiful, landscapesd, lots of amenities, nice cafe & restrooms clean. Campground was nice. Negatives - roads & sites need more gravel - major puddles/ muddy. KOA goofed our 50amp reservation & put us on 30amp - 90+ degrees no RV A/C- they didnt correct error (mentioned website issues!) except offer refund if we want to leave - xcountry trip where do we go?!
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed for 10 days and had a great time. Only complaint was that they cleaned out our fire pit one morning before we got up and we like to have some left over coals in the morning to start a fire. :(
Jul 23, 2017
Great
Jul 23, 2017
We were only passing thru, but the campground had so much to do. Looked like lots of great family memories in the making!
Jul 23, 2017
Dayton KOA is beautiful! It is a very clean park in a very nice wooded setting. We enjoyed the large, clean pool with our grandchildren, as well as, the many nice amenities that make this KOA stand out. We are ready to head back!
Jul 23, 2017
Just stayed two nights, the staff was very friendly and courteous, the grounds are very well kept and beautiful (putt putt course was a little rough and needs some attention) I would stop again
Jul 23, 2017
overall a nice park. space 14 for my trailer, the sewer line went up-hill.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. The campground was very busy and sites are close together, but it was still quiet, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We did have an issue with the water at our full hookup site - it had a very strong sulfur smell so we used our own water on board.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and staff was outstanding. Very eager to help out. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
It's the nicest of the many camp grounds at which I've stayed. I will happily stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
it was for only 1 night but it would have been nice to stay longer...have a lot of activities and well kept very clean bathrooms and a nice pool...mini golf could use some sprucing up...
Jul 22, 2017
The rocket build and launch was a big hit with our three grandsons. They loved it. Great fun as always. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2017
So many things to do and not nearly enough vacation
Jul 20, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and kept the campgrounds and restrooms in a very orderly and clean conditions at all times. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 20, 2017
Dayton KOA is a nicely kept KOA. However, I don't appreciate that this campground mows the lawns around campers, including on the sites that people are sleeping and sitting at. The person mowing created a dust storm around every site he came on. We were planning on staying at our site until checkout but opted to leave as soon as possible due to the noise, flying debris and dust.
Jul 20, 2017
POOL WAS EXCELLENT, BUT THE SITE WE WERE IN WAS NOT LEVEL FOR OUR 24 FOOT CAMPER. IT WAS LEANING TO ONE SIDE. I THINK IT WAS SITE 24, BUT NOT SURE. CLOSE TO THE RESTROOMS.
Jul 19, 2017
Overall the campground is very clean and has great restrooms/showerhouses. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy and the sites in our area were level and pretty nice. Our water pressure was terrible but didn't let them know until we were ready to leave. Thought it was a problem everywhere and they said no. It was fairly noisy at night, first night kids til after 11,2nd night music.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful stay as usual.
Jul 19, 2017
Liked the place. Pretty expensive for 2 nights. Very nice, clean, and well taken care of. Spots are a little tight to get in and out of, especially when other cars are parked close to the roads. Dumping at the dump station is time consuming since there is only one place to dump. Traffic patterns make it difficult to get in and out when people are using the dump station.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean and quiet , very nice
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time, visiting w/our son & family our granddaughter had fun staying over w/us, enjoying the pool & plenty of room to run, blowing bubbles in the open field out back
Jul 18, 2017
A little tight for big rigs but great camping and great train ride.
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of our all time favorite campgrounds. The property is immaculate, beautiful landscaping, wonderful pool, activities, cafe etc. The staff is beyond exceptional. I requested a quiet site for our 23 ft travel trailer. They recommended 'across the creek'. As promised, site 111 was quiet and shady. We always have a wonderful time here and will continue to come back.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very well maintained. I stayed here for an extended period last year also (6 weeks) and the restrooms were always clean no matter the time of day, that's a nice touch.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed one night and came back the next night, both sites were fine.
Jul 17, 2017
We've come 12 of the last 13 years. We love it! I think the mini golf should be better supervised. Wasn't very enjoyable with unsupervised children. Other than that, a perfect stay as always! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean KOA
Jul 17, 2017
We had wonderful weekend, every thing was great. Very nice shower house, pool was clean. Employees were helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals