Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Visit every year and enjoy just as much every time, very nice place
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Overall a good stay. Cabin (new) seemed clean. Pool was nice. Info about providing "bed linens" was misleading (I expected sheets). Overall, good activities for the kids. Nothing extravagant but we had fun.
Jul 01, 2017
We had a great time with our grandboys fishing and swimming. Campground was clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
First visit and we had a fantastic stay! Weekend getaway close to home but so very relaxing! Stayed in deluxe cabin and wouldn't change a thing. Staff super friendly. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Campground is well-cared for; well maintained; very clean!
Jun 27, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
STayed in the deluxe cabin 712. When it rains it drips in very bad by the window and the table gets wet and everything on it. It was dirty with things left in fridge and in the loft. Fry pans are TERRIBLE...nasty. Stove was just okay.
Jun 26, 2017
Incredible place! Clean, friendly staff, beautiful geraniums hanging from the cabins. Just lovely. We will return.
Jun 25, 2017
I think the $8.00 they charge you for like 8 pieces of small pieces of wood for your fire is an outrageous price to charge and some of the staff there not very friendly at all.
Jun 23, 2017
This is our favorite campground! It's always clean and staff is always very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 22, 2017
Was good except for the sofa bed for 2 adults. Very uncomfortable and kept us rolling to middle
Jun 21, 2017
A/C quit at 3:00 am and I couldn't get it going again.
Jun 21, 2017
Great first time experience with KOA. Will definitely use again.
Jun 20, 2017
Love the Dayton Koa. Very very family friendly clean campground!!
Jun 20, 2017
I was surprised it is a very nice clean place to stay. And their staff works really hard. To the point where you can almost see them exhausted... Keep up the good work.....
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
When reserving online I chose a deluxe cabin that was available, but it reserved a camping cabin instead. One of the staff said it's happened before. A bit disappointing, but the stay was wonderful as always and I've already recommended DaytonKOA to a friend. My daughters just love staying there, and we have had many wonderful memories!
Jun 18, 2017
We found the campground cheerful and well run and ideal for children. However, the cabin we were given smelled like B.O., causing us to complain after hours. Luckily, the staff were attentive and quickly switched us to a new cabin, providing great customer service at a late hour. While I'm not as excited about their cabins as I once was, I still think KOA is a great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
We have enjoyed visiting for 20 years! Absolutely beautiful and recommend to all! Cannot wait to stay again!
Jun 14, 2017
Even though we were directed to our cabin without a key, this campground is extremely clean. The pool is a great size. From the train ride to pancake breakfast our grandchildren love it here. This is our second stay and we will return again.
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice get away! We live about a halg
Jun 13, 2017
love our stay hope to return soon!
Jun 12, 2017
So clean and staff was very responsive. Definitely come back. Kids had a blast with all the activities.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice campground--the bathroom were beautiful and well kept!
Jun 11, 2017
My family had the perfect weekend. Exactly what we needed to reconnect with one another. With a truck driving dad and 6 boys we all tend to go and do our own thing and this weekend we were a family. Thank you!! Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 11, 2017
It was an amazing time.i just wish you'd do half off days for cabin rentals and activities so we could experience the whole experience. It was an amazing time.thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
We have stayed at multiple KOA cabins in the last 4 years. This has to be the top KOA so far. I'm a retired Airport Facility Superintendent. The attention to detail in taking care of customers, landscaping, activities is just a very pleasant experience.
Jun 10, 2017
It was fantastic. We had a great time. Staff was polite and campground was clean and functional. I would recommend this koa to everyone
Jun 10, 2017
The cabins are way over priced
Jun 07, 2017
They have lovely grounds. I stayed in a cabin and it was filthy. The came to rev lean and still filthy. The cabin was well built just not cleaned carpet was nasty, not vaccumed the bath tub dirty as well as kitchen sink. The cushions on couch went down below frame. Sliding glass doors filthy. Such a shame. They keep the grounds cleaner than the cabins. For the price I paid it wasn't worth it.
Jun 07, 2017
I love this campground,and have been coming here for years. It is top notch for cleanliness. The three stars are for my most recent stay . We rented a deluxe cabin with linens provided . I was told fresh towels would only be provided if you stayed for 4 days. Utterly ridiculous after two days with two adults and two kids you need fresh towels. Poor policy if you pay for linens provided.
Jun 07, 2017
We were only disappointed that we were not able to stay longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals