Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Come every year on Halloween weekend. Lots of fun things to do. Wish the cabins had better heating.
Oct 30, 2017
The cabin had numerous stink bugs in the cabin even after attempting to get them out. This lead to them also being in our belongings (beds, bags, car, etc) that came home with us. For the price I paid for the cabin was disappointed.
Oct 29, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful. Besides the obvious of it being clean, and well kept, there were lots of fun things to do for the children. Only suggestion is repair of the paddle boats and maybe a better system of renting them and the bikes. Otherwise it was an amazing weekend and we will be returning soon.
Oct 27, 2017
We love going to the Dayton Koa the only complaint I would have is that the staff in the office needs to be friendlier it's seems like your bothering them when you have a question or need something
Oct 24, 2017
We rented a cabin and it was great. We had lots of space.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was great staff was very helpful only thing we were disappointed about is that there wasn't an oven
Oct 23, 2017
My cabin had a lot of dog hair in the floor. Broom also had a lot in it making it difficult to sweep.
Oct 13, 2017
We stay here every year in a one room cabin. Was very disappointed this year. The cabin stunk like puke. Not sure if we will come back. Have been going to this KOA for 30 yrs and have never had this experience. Luckily we stayed for only one night this year
Oct 09, 2017
We stay every year for the Halloween campout the first weekend of October. Lots of fun with family and friends. All of the KOA workers are friendly, willing and ready to help. I especially like the way they have trash pickup quite often. Shower/restrooms are kept clean along with the rest of the campgrounds.
Oct 08, 2017
We love camping at Dayton Tall Timbers. There is always exciting things going on each weekend. We had not checked the activities for the weekend. So we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was a pig roast weekend. It was great! And of course the best part of the weekend, was just doing nothing. We love reconnecting with each other and God at Dayton Tall Timbers!!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
A nice area in the woods -- but neighboring campers yelling a lot at each other ... the cabin had lot of odor - not sure if that was pesticide or if the stink bugs really stink that much. Very good potential to be a good spot; quiet between 10p and 8a is great; restroom facility is great.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I was able to make a last minute reservation in a deluxe cabin with my two dogs. The cabin was nice and close to the dog run. I asked about the other pet friendly cabins when I checked, so I will hope to book one of those 4 cabins on a return trip.
Sep 27, 2017
A great place to stay, very clean, great staff!!!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and it was awesome....clean, well stocked, comfortable. Only problem was that it was hot out and the air conditioner froze up.
Sep 26, 2017
I was great.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved the cabin we stayed in. Very clean and nicely kept. Loved the fire pit area with the nice chairs. Nice area to walk around and a lot for kids to do. Wish the pool was open but off season. Lot of nice lots for campers and such. Will be back !
Sep 25, 2017
The only reason I'm giving a 7 out of 10 stars is because of the bathrooms and campground itself. Both were very nice and well kept. The cabin we stayed in was infested with stink bugs (could possibly be the time of the year) and also had a strong odor. Our family also rented two cabins, and both had lots of bugs as well. We also had alcohol stolen from our cooler one night that left us uneasy.
Sep 20, 2017
The staff is so happy and helpful. The campground is beautiful, clean and has lots of activities for all.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was top notch! We were escorted to our campsite, our firewood was delivered, trash was picked up multiple times throughout the day, restrooms were very clean, area was policed for trash routinely and the other campers were quiet and polite. We had a fantastic stay!!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Our grill did not work & they replaced it within the hour. Our son loved the gem mine, kids craft, mini golf, fishing, trail walking & playgrounds. The brick area around our fire pit was lovely, the chairs were super comfortable. The washroom was updated & clean. Although we did not eat at the cafe it was clean & had nice offerings for pizza & ice cream
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin, with tv. Nice setting. Nice people.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a four person deluxe cabin, very clean and cozy! The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed cooking on the gas grill. It was a busy weekend and the KOA was full, but the campground was quiet at night. All the staff were encountered were efficient and very friendly!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful.
Sep 12, 2017
I would stay again but not with kids unless you update your rental activities. We rented paddle boats and I had to use everything in me to get it back to the dock to get my money back because it was almost impossible to row. I only had 2 small children with me it should have been a breeze to paddle. Then we rented the bikes and spent half the time pushing them. Waste of money. Other than that good
Sep 11, 2017
You fixed the light and cable in our cabin really fast. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you for everything.
Sep 11, 2017
I have been going to the Dayton KOA for years for our reunion. ( Victory Express ) We all enjoy our stay & appreciate everything that you guys do for us there. I can't wait until next year to be right back there. I have told people about the Dayton KOA in the great hospitality that you show us. Thank you very much for your kindness we greatly appreciate it.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first time in the cabins. It was a real treat. Neat, clean and enjoyable. Thanks for the good time!
Sep 11, 2017
Everything clean and organized
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed here repeatedly and think that this is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Great showerhouses, great fishing lake and customer service is consistently good. We only rated this trip three stars because of the lack of value of the deluxe cabins and the need for them to be cleaned and repaired.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin where we have stayed 2x before! We are in our late 50's so we chose this cabin close to the restrooms. We are soo glad there is the cooking/dishwashing gazebo since we don't like to cook over a fire too often. Everything was great!!!
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was filthy with stains on the bed. The furniture was nasty and old and one of the worst places I visited. When I showed the owner the pictures of the stained bed and lipstick pillow she accused me of doing it. Very poor consumer service.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great! Love the updated patio and campfire rings. The gentleman that delivered our wood was very nice and helpful. My sister and I were unloading our car into the cabin and we had a cooler. He was kind enough to help us get it inside as steps are a challenge for our knees. Started our stay off on a positive note. Keep up the good work!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and was very impressed with how clean and comfortable it was. We loved the outdoor deck and the surrounding area. We are coming back Memorial Weekend 2018.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds, plenty to do. We will be back again next year
Aug 31, 2017
This campground had so many wonderful activities for families: swimming, fishing, miniature golf, paddle boating, mining for gold, places to ride bikes. The campground had a beautiful bath house. There were flowers and plants throughout the campground. The staff was friendly. This is a great place to spend an extended time.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We love cabin 715! The new, delux cabins are really special. Our only complaint was the last two visits, wood took hours to get delivered, so you might want to make arrangements if you need it at a decent time.
Aug 26, 2017
The exterior appearance of this KOA WAS BEAUTIFUL but the delix cabin we stayed in was not acceptable. Dirty pans, dirty sink, dirty toilet and the gas bbq was so full of grease it caught on fire. This is the first time we've experience this kind of issue at any of the KOAs we've stayed at.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This is my second stay with your campground and both have been fun filled and great! Plan on making this a yearly trip with family and look forward to next year!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campground! Newer bathhouse is one of the nicest I've seen!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals