Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
Always super fun and the people are always super nice and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Just an overnight on the Tucannon, but it was wonderful. This is a long way form civilization and the roads to get there are an adventure in themselves. Quiet and clean space with a shower and everything.
Sep 15, 2017
THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO THERE UNLESS YOU HUNT AND FISH. EVEN THE MERCHANDISE IN THEIR STORE IS MOSTLY 4 HUNTERS & FISHERMEN, SO IT IS A GREAT HUNTING/FISHING CAMP. AND, IT IS A LONG WAYS FROM CIVILIZATION, & THE DETOURS MAKE IT LONGER. THIS IS RANCH/FARM COUNTRY, & WITH AN ABUNDANCE OF WILDLIFE--MULE DEER & TURKEYS. WE SAW BOTH N CAMP. 2 OF US GOT SICK & WE WENT HOME 2-DAYS EARLY.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our park is known for the fishing and hunting areas surrounding it. The store is fully stocked with a variety of items which does include fishing and hunting. Sorry your family got sick, and you weren't able to get out and take a look at the beautiful country. As for the construction we can't wait until it is done! Voice complaints with Columbia County Public Works. 509-382-2534
Sep 08, 2017
Just a quick overnight in a tent site. Clean premises, nice hosts with helpful phone directions. Good morning coffee selection and hit the road.
Sep 08, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Relaxing weekend away. The staff is awesome!! One of my favorite campgrounds.
Aug 23, 2017
Very good campground. Trees provided shade, sleeping next to the stream was peaceful, pea gravel for tent spot, dusty. Store was convenient. Bathroom was very clean, shower was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and overall a great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Just not much to do here. 100 degree heat and the only place to get cooled off besides weedy fishing ponds was a 15 ft wide "swimming hole in the creek 5 miles up the road. A pool for the kids would have been a welcome addition.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were always super clean. Great food from the store. They do need recycling bins though. Save the eargh!!
Jun 24, 2017
I really enjoyed the remoteness of this KOA - I enjoyed the drive from the main road to the campground. I stayed in a tent site and they were away from the RVs which was relaxing!
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you everything was great.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great. Store had all kinds of camping items for kids. A little overpriced but what do u expect. All efforts from staff were great but the ownner needs to smile more. Realize managing a campsite is stressful, at times seemed like he did not want to help of make the stay fun.
Jun 06, 2017
This was my first solo tent camping trip and I loved it! My site was clean, shady, and private. All of the campground staff was friendly and helpful. I'll definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Clean facilities! Nice campground, lots to do. Owners were very nice and answered lots of questions. Definitely stay here again.
May 15, 2017
We stayed in a tent site. A little ways from the wifi (much to our teenage son's dismay) and the bathrooms but those are the only negative things we can think of regarding our stay. We'll definitely be back if we camp in the area again. Very nice park and great staff.
Sep 10, 2016
The camp ground is nice enough but very remote , the description says two towns near bye , near bye is 30 + miles, I think this description is a little deceptive
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The store is awesome, the grounds are kept clean and the kids had a BLAST! Will be staying again.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful, comfortable stay. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. The tent space was nice and had lots of shade. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 11, 2016
It was clean and quiet and well maintained. We had a very pleasant experience
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed four nights in the tent sit and and it was great. The Added bonus was that they had showers and bathrooms
Jul 05, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice tent spot. Clean shower. Will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful! They were able to point in the direction of some great hikes that weren't in my hiking guide book.
Jun 23, 2016
This place is amazing! Loved everything, I don't have a single complaint. Very secluded, great atmosphere, amazing fishing, and a lot of wildlife! We will definitely be back soon!!
Jun 13, 2016
Cheryl was helpful and friendly. Location was great. Had lots of fun. When you visit, try the biscuits and gravy made fresh in the mornings. Will be back next year.
Jun 13, 2016
This seems new to the KOA..I didn't enjoy the equipment noise on Friday, very small restroom and shower area. No available restrooms in the tent area
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! The owners and staff are simply the best! Kind, helpful and enthusiastic!! Clean and well organized!! We can't wait to go back!!
Apr 12, 2016
My first KOA tent site. There was next to no privacy. The tent site i stayed on was right on top of oir neighbors. KOA staff was great. Area was clean. But tent camping sites way to close to each other and other public spaces. So close to my neighbors had to listen to way too much personal stuff. They had toddler who woild not stop screaming at night. Not KOA fault but their sites too close
Oct 27, 2015
Service great, friendly owners. But only a single shower and toilet is not enough for the number of guests during peak times. Long wait times for a shower and toilet is difficult.
Oct 24, 2015
Very well run facility. The staff were great, the grounds and faculties were cleaned every day. The store was well supplied for the things we forgot at home. All in all it was a great week at the Pomeroy KOA. The wife and I will be back next fall for two weeks this time. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay.
Oct 19, 2015
Only one shower and toilet is difficult to deal with. Customer service is great, staff very enthusiastic and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
This is a nice, quiet campground. Jason and Cheri are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
This site is not ideal for tent camping at first glance, due to its proximity to the road. But the road is very quiet during the hours that count and honestly, the staff was so friendly and upbeat I would recommend this site on their merit alone.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay here! The staff was friendly and the view is awesome.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved our stay, the nearby lakes are so pretty and will be returning!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay! Staff are friendly and helpful!
Jul 20, 2015
Love visiting this KOA. The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful! We stayed in a tent site and love being by the creek. We were able to rent a propane fire pit since the area is under a burn ban. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. They had every we needed for us to have success at fishing the nearby lakes. Deer and turkeys wander by each morning and evening. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The rates were a little expensive. Other than that we enjoyed it.
Jun 29, 2015
When we got there we were able get best shady spot like I requested. They had the space open. Two ladys that were there in the store on Sunday-Wednesday so nice(1lady has tie dye pants &other lady dark hair with a accent ) . A plus for customer service:-)!!!
Jun 24, 2015
We took our first family tent camping trip here and had a fantastic time. Checkin was easy and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We loved the area with so much wildlife and beauty. We are planning another visit soon!!
Jun 22, 2015
the service was great. the people were nice and kind. but the campsites themselves needs more grown trees for shade it was miserably hot.
Feb 10, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy