Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Staying at The Last Resort has always been a pleasant experience. The owners go out of their way to ensure your stay is pleasant and positive.
Nov 13, 2017
In addition to be super friendly and pleasant as usual, Jason called in advance to give instructions on how to best get around the road construction leaving up to the KOA. That call made my trip in MUCH easier. I love that they always find ways to go above and beyond to make their guest's stay as pleasant as possible.
Nov 01, 2017
nice management. ..friendly and helpful I will be back
Oct 29, 2017
Internet connection was really slow and unreliable. Couldn't even get on line at times.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We Love seeing Jason Sheri and family every year!!!! They are our long distant Family!!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Had a wonderful pheasant hunting trip! A family tradition going back four generations. Ages 4 to 73 this year! Love the beautiful location near the Blue Mountains.
Oct 25, 2017
Great campground in a beautiful place. Weâve stayed here twice and are now planning our third visit. The owner was great and even took time to come around and let us know about some road construction that would impact our travels. Havenât had a KOA do this before but it sure saved us from some headache since we were able to plan around it. Bathrooms were very clean and the store had a nice va
Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful time and great environment.
Oct 19, 2017
Great owners. They make you feel right at home. Love staying there. I even got a call on my arrival day telling me of local construction going on and detour routes I could take.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Campgrounds are well taken care of! Cheri, Jason and the rest of their crew are friendly and very helpful. Plan on coming back next year.
Oct 19, 2017
Great people, great service. Very clean and fully stocked store. Always a great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2017
The owners are great people! They make you feel like family.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Always feel like family very good people there look forward to going back
Oct 17, 2017
We couldn't find a single thing to suggest for improvement. This is not only the best KOA we have ever used, it is the best RV Campground we have ever stayed in. The managers simply have thought of every thing possible and implemented the ideas into reality with perfection.
Oct 13, 2017
Remote area. If you are looking for a secure privacy, this is for you.
Oct 11, 2017
Very quiet because we were there during the off season. Would go back during that time again. Very friendly owners and their family.
Oct 09, 2017
The staff treated us like family.We felt at home in the Blues
Oct 05, 2017
We really liked the campground. Getting there was not so nice as we were unaware of the detour which would have made the drive much nicer. Happy to see they are working on that road.
Oct 04, 2017
This is the best KOA RV park ever! Clean, great service, friendly staff!!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Always an awesome stay. Turkey, Deer and Bighorn Sherp in camp! Thanks Always!
Sep 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Well supplied store. Nice clean quiet campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great stay always do
Sep 25, 2017
It was great, friendly staff, very well kept sites. We had a great time.
Sep 25, 2017
They are always great and friendly
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The hosts were so friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked, great lattes and buiscuits and gravey. We asked if they could give us a quiet spot and it was great. We had a quiet and peaceful weekend. Will definitely come again.
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet and peaceful. I would like to see them add safer climbing equipment with slides to the playground area.
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here for deer camp. The family that runs it are very nice, the facility is clean and well maintained, they have minimart with a good selection for things you forgot or when you need a random treat. They also have a nice facility for hanging game for skinning as a freezer for storing them. It's tucked around back so those who don't want to see it or be around it, don't have to.
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet and the peaceful stay that we had at your facility. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I was in the store several time sand heard the staff giving advice and helping people arrange for stays at forest service camps up the road from the KOA. It was a very pleasant stay for us.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time. Despite being right on the road, it is a very quite location. We were glad to have the water/electric hookup and having the store right there in the campground worked out great since we needed ice and forgot a few things. My only complaint was that the bathrooms were cold which caused us to skip the showers for the weekend. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of will come back
Sep 16, 2017
Newly remodeled and very clean bathrooms and shower.
Sep 15, 2017
we stayed for 4 days but wish we could have stayed longer. very friendly hosts.
Sep 13, 2017
The RV spots are nice and each site has grass and is well maintained. The staff is courteous and helpful. I really appreciate that they let you "charge" your purchases in the store and pay your final bill upon leaving so you don't have to pay a card use fees each time. It was a very nice place to go and "just be".
Sep 12, 2017
Everybody was so nice , and everything was so clean we had a great stay, Darrell Hutchinson.
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great, very clean bathrooms
Sep 11, 2017
Love staying here - however if you were to ask our 12 year old son, he would prefer to have a stronger wi-fi signal! LOL But we are camping...truly do love this particular campground, the owners are great and well worth the drive out there!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time!! Everyone was soo friendly!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The camp host were so much fun and we're so accommodating, they had' even given us some extra dog food that their dogs didn't like.I don't think I've been to a KOA yet, that the people were more personable!!!!we really had a good time, thanks to them !!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Great location for deer hunting. Full hook up sites are in order and neat. They had a fire ban and problems with their wifi when I was there, they also have no cell reception.
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly host with lots of info on local area. Store was full of grocery and novelty item. RV spots were clean.
Aug 31, 2017
The KOA location was nice and clean but smaller than most KOAs and more expensive than most. Not sure if we'll stay here again. Do not follow Google maps out there. Very dangerous route.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy