Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
Neat, clean, friendly, easy access, great improvements Who could ask for more. We can't wait to return.
May 25, 2017
We love our the camp hosts. They ate professional,caring and gracious with the concerns for the campers. We will continue to visit this park and the xabin options.
May 24, 2017
They are always very accommodating, and very helpful, the fishing was great!
May 23, 2017
The campground was very clean and well taken care of and the staff was so nice seemed like the genuinely cared about your stay
May 22, 2017
KOA is clean, staff are very friendly. Lakes nearby to fish in were fantastic.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful experience. Staff were always so friendly and courteous, they even gave us doggy treats with a poop bag at checkin for each of our dogs. Gave an great option of a tab for buying in their store and paying all together at checkout. Campsites are well maintained and in a beautiful area. Gave excellent directions for a shortcut to Dayton, saved us at eat 30 minutes drive and a lot of mile
May 22, 2017
Clean facilities! Nice campground, lots to do. Owners were very nice and answered lots of questions. Definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2017
The electrical service needs a good going through as we and another site lost power for a night. Other than that a nice weekend getaway. Very clean restrooms. Wish the RV sites were a little bigger but understand that this is an older camp ground and making it larger is not in the card.
May 20, 2017
Great spot! Too bad for the rain... Nicely kept area, and will return.
May 19, 2017
Staff very friendly, restroom very clean had a wonderful time
May 17, 2017
This was our 8th year of staying at this KOA campground. It is a time of family getting together and having fun. We have grown over the years from 8 to 32 this year. We have already starting making arrangements for next year.
May 17, 2017
Friendly! Thank you for the Mother's Day activities😋
May 17, 2017
Had a wonderful 3 nite stay.Camp is quiet & clean.Love that we can setup a running bill.Owners helpful & accommodating as always Thx u!!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!! The facility is clean and very well kept up. The owners and staff are friendly and caring. A perfect location for the weekend fishing trip or a longer stay for relaxing and enjoying the mountain scenery.
May 16, 2017
Our first time but, not our last! Already looking forward to next year :)
May 16, 2017
Very tight spaces, to close to neighbors, no privacy. Also space was cluttered with a picnic table and firepi t in the way trying to park, also had a big rock guarding there utilities. The ro co scraped 12" of our storage door. We had to move the fire pit and picnic table just to get into the site that so tight it was

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the reservation was made we had one site available a 45ft site for your 40ft motorhome. When arriving at night it is a good idea to check out the site prior to pulling in, as we do have rocks in place to protect the utilities from being damaged. Our 1st complaint of having a table & fire ring.
May 15, 2017
little cool but always fun good trip
May 15, 2017
The deluxe cabins were great and the owners made this day very welcoming for our family
May 15, 2017
The stay was nice and relaxing. The wildlife and the availability of the lakes for fishing was a nice additional benefit. We do plan on returning. Thank you for a very great time.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We stayed in a tent site. A little ways from the wifi (much to our teenage son's dismay) and the bathrooms but those are the only negative things we can think of regarding our stay. We'll definitely be back if we camp in the area again. Very nice park and great staff.
May 15, 2017
Always a great stay here! My favorite KOA and go-to resort. We'll be back in july.
May 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Camp area was clean and easy to get in and out. Fun time.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Extremely well kept - shows pride of ownership. Newly remodelled bathrooms really enhanced quality.
May 12, 2017
I love coming Here! Love the staff, will be back lots!!
May 11, 2017
Above ? Rate this koa. Should be great. Clean cabin Friendly helpful staff
May 10, 2017
Our cabin was clean and cozy; we enjoyed all the comforts of home. Members of the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely return--to stay in one of the cabins and also to bring our RV. We highly recommend this lovely getaway!!
May 08, 2017
The people running the show are great. They do a fantastic job to take care of your needs, so all you have to do is relax and have fun. Thanks to the staff.
May 08, 2017
Great place to camp. Sites are a bit close but it's still fun.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
It is a lovely park. I really like the vintage camper--my only regret is that it is so close to the office and the bathrooms, thus, all night I could hear tent campers coming to the bathrooms... I think that for a family or deeper sleeper this wouldn't be a problem. Hosts are super friendly.
May 07, 2017
Excellent KOA
May 07, 2017
Always nice & clean, friendly staff. Weather didn't cooperate, but was nice getting out of town. Thanks, Kris & Mark
May 05, 2017
Very clean campground. Limited traffic noise. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 04, 2017
I love these folks!
May 02, 2017
The staff are awesome the park is clean very wonderful time
May 01, 2017
Almost perfect. Just add a faster internet and a TV option and it would be awesome!
May 01, 2017
It was a very clean park and very quiet and just am over all great place ..
Apr 29, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. The campgrounds are quiet and very well kept, the bathrooms are always immaculate and the staff is super friendly and knowledgeable of the area!
Apr 26, 2017
Our stay here is always great! Jason and Sherrie are always very friendly and accommodating!
Apr 26, 2017
Hosts are very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay!
Apr 24, 2017
Super clean bathrooms and wonderful guest service!
Apr 24, 2017
nice environment, all kinds of necessary services.
Apr 24, 2017
Helpful pleasant people, well stocked store, weak internet.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The campground host and hostess knew us by name and asked us if everything was ok. The cabin was clean and neat, and we enjoyed a wonderful, short getaway! Sheila and Dave
Apr 18, 2017
Soo much Fun was had by all Easter weekend. Fishing, Turkey hunting, Easter egg hunt and the duck races! Fantastic hosts Jason, Cheri and the family make us feel like family! From our hearts we Thank you!
Apr 18, 2017
Well maintained, clean. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy