Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great, very clean bathrooms
Sep 11, 2017
Love staying here - however if you were to ask our 12 year old son, he would prefer to have a stronger wi-fi signal! LOL But we are camping...truly do love this particular campground, the owners are great and well worth the drive out there!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Just a quick overnight in a tent site. Clean premises, nice hosts with helpful phone directions. Good morning coffee selection and hit the road.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was a grate place to stay clean and will kept,a very nice place.
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff. Great accommodations. Clean facilities. Well run and always felt safe at the campgrounds. Store at the campground was well stocked and prices were good. Great owners who were happy to see us, The owners always had a smile and were friendly with lots of local knowledge. Happy we went there and we will stay there again in the future. Thank-you.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time!! Everyone was soo friendly!!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, it was a great weekend. The cabin was very comfortable, the staff is very helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The camp host were so much fun and we're so accommodating, they had' even given us some extra dog food that their dogs didn't like.I don't think I've been to a KOA yet, that the people were more personable!!!!we really had a good time, thanks to them !!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Great location for deer hunting. Full hook up sites are in order and neat. They had a fire ban and problems with their wifi when I was there, they also have no cell reception.
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly host with lots of info on local area. Store was full of grocery and novelty item. RV spots were clean.
Aug 31, 2017
The KOA location was nice and clean but smaller than most KOAs and more expensive than most. Not sure if we'll stay here again. Do not follow Google maps out there. Very dangerous route.
Aug 30, 2017
We were a group of french amateur astronomers and we came to the USA to observe the solar eclipse. This campgroud is a little one but the cabins are luxuous and very large; Friendly reception and a magnificient black and starry sky.
Aug 30, 2017
We cannot express enough our gratitude for the help we received after we left and had a breakdown about a mile up the mountain going home. We were traveling with 4 big dogs in another vehicle and I went back to the camp to use their phone. They helped me keep a check on the dogs, offered water, cabin and even there own personnel towel so my husband could take a shower as it was so hot. Thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Always a great stay. The campground is always clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. This is my place to retreat. Relaxing!
Aug 28, 2017
This is the Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Bathrooms are the nicest I have seen in a campground. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. (Important to hunters ,fishers and photographers) The camp store is great, and has everything from gas for your tow unit to hunting and fishing licenses, great coffee too! We would love to stay here again!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Lovely and very peaceful. Probably not for everyone. Very remote. This location is for outdoor enthusiasts and wilderness lovers. Sketchy cell service but good wifi. No pool or Saturday breakfasts. Hot deli for lunches and great espresso. Gas, diesel, and propane on location.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to relax, very clean park and staff is very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Extremely well Restrooms and good WiFi (what is almost essential nowadays and even at this location as no Cell Phone reception is available
Aug 28, 2017
Only issue was distance from the main road and road construction. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pretty campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Relaxing weekend away. The staff is awesome!! One of my favorite campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2017
great
Aug 23, 2017
The hosts are wonderful, including a personal phone call to let us know about the local road construction before we arrived. The campground itself is very well kept and so peaceful. We will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2017
Very good campground. Trees provided shade, sleeping next to the stream was peaceful, pea gravel for tent spot, dusty. Store was convenient. Bathroom was very clean, shower was great.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Sparkling clean bath/shower. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed your KOA - facilities were excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. A great getaway for us. We will be back in the spring!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice place, beautiful setting. Rough access and not convenient to travel. Would stay again if ever in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The road construction is unfortunate now, but will be appreciated when finished! Glad you enjoyed yourselves and got to relax.
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome! Always friendly staff and extremely helpful
Aug 19, 2017
Great staff! Friendly and courtious helped us new comers with a smile on there face even though we got there just as they where closing.
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Clean campground and restrooms. Granddaughter liked the camp store especially the ice cream case!
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful spot, really nice KOA. Wild turkeys, big horn sheep, friendly owners and great night sky!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Each time we go to Montana we have a chance to stay at your koa. Each time it is an experience. This time we saw saw a flock of wild turkeys and some deer! There was road work and we had to take a different way out. At first we weren't sure but in the end it was awesome, lots of beautiful country and wild life. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and overall a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Phenomenal stay. Clean, friendly environment. The owners/hosts were great! The facilities were fantastic and the trip was a success for our family. If you're considering visiting the Tucannon area, don't hesitate to stay in this park!!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean facility. Quiet place!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time while I was there. The staff was very friendly and they took care of us. Will definitely be making a return visit âº
Aug 14, 2017
Jason was the most helpful owner of all the koa,s on this trip ttank you jason
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, quiet, and peaceful campground with friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Our stay at the Blue Mountain KOA was great. The people who run it are very kind and hospitable. We'll visit again.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice. The store had what I didn't. Staff was nice and helpful. I slept better than a baby! I'll be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Warm friendly hosts, very welcoming! Clean new bathrooms!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy