Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
My favorite place to camp!!!!
Dec 05, 2017
Always a perfect stay in my home away from home! Your hosts Jason and Cheri always seem to go above and beyond the call of duty! Love you guys!
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
nice cabins
Nov 28, 2017
Jason and Cheri and the Dayton/Pomeroy/Blue Mountain, WA KoA are the best to work with. Friendly, well knowledge d of the area. Our cabin and campground are always kept clean.
Nov 15, 2017
Staying at The Last Resort has always been a pleasant experience. The owners go out of their way to ensure your stay is pleasant and positive.
Nov 13, 2017
In addition to be super friendly and pleasant as usual, Jason called in advance to give instructions on how to best get around the road construction leaving up to the KOA. That call made my trip in MUCH easier. I love that they always find ways to go above and beyond to make their guest's stay as pleasant as possible.
Nov 11, 2017
Cabin was clean and appliances / furnishings in good working order. Campground hosts friendly, attentive and helpful
Nov 06, 2017
Always super fun and the people are always super nice and helpful.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
nice management. ..friendly and helpful I will be back
Oct 29, 2017
Internet connection was really slow and unreliable. Couldn't even get on line at times.
Oct 28, 2017
It was a pleasure staying there. Very nice people. Hope to stay again ð
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We Love seeing Jason Sheri and family every year!!!! They are our long distant Family!!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Had a wonderful pheasant hunting trip! A family tradition going back four generations. Ages 4 to 73 this year! Love the beautiful location near the Blue Mountains.
Oct 25, 2017
Great campground in a beautiful place. Weâve stayed here twice and are now planning our third visit. The owner was great and even took time to come around and let us know about some road construction that would impact our travels. Havenât had a KOA do this before but it sure saved us from some headache since we were able to plan around it. Bathrooms were very clean and the store had a nice va
Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful time and great environment.
Oct 19, 2017
Great owners. They make you feel right at home. Love staying there. I even got a call on my arrival day telling me of local construction going on and detour routes I could take.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Campgrounds are well taken care of! Cheri, Jason and the rest of their crew are friendly and very helpful. Plan on coming back next year.
Oct 19, 2017
Great people, great service. Very clean and fully stocked store. Always a great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2017
The owners are great people! They make you feel like family.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Always feel like family very good people there look forward to going back
Oct 17, 2017
We couldn't find a single thing to suggest for improvement. This is not only the best KOA we have ever used, it is the best RV Campground we have ever stayed in. The managers simply have thought of every thing possible and implemented the ideas into reality with perfection.
Oct 13, 2017
Remote area. If you are looking for a secure privacy, this is for you.
Oct 11, 2017
Very quiet because we were there during the off season. Would go back during that time again. Very friendly owners and their family.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The staff treated us like family.We felt at home in the Blues
Oct 05, 2017
We really liked the campground. Getting there was not so nice as we were unaware of the detour which would have made the drive much nicer. Happy to see they are working on that road.
Oct 04, 2017
This is the best KOA RV park ever! Clean, great service, friendly staff!!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Spent the weekend celebrating our daughters birthday...the cabin was clean,comfortable, and convenient
Oct 02, 2017
Always an awesome stay. Turkey, Deer and Bighorn Sherp in camp! Thanks Always!
Sep 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Well supplied store. Nice clean quiet campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great stay always do
Sep 25, 2017
It was great, friendly staff, very well kept sites. We had a great time.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
They are always great and friendly
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. The only criticism that I have is that the lodging with showers should include towels (not at added cost). Add a couple dollars per day to the rate to account for wash/cleaning cost.
Sep 20, 2017
Just an overnight on the Tucannon, but it was wonderful. This is a long way form civilization and the roads to get there are an adventure in themselves. Quiet and clean space with a shower and everything.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The hosts were so friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked, great lattes and buiscuits and gravey. We asked if they could give us a quiet spot and it was great. We had a quiet and peaceful weekend. Will definitely come again.
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet and peaceful. I would like to see them add safer climbing equipment with slides to the playground area.
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here for deer camp. The family that runs it are very nice, the facility is clean and well maintained, they have minimart with a good selection for things you forgot or when you need a random treat. They also have a nice facility for hanging game for skinning as a freezer for storing them. It's tucked around back so those who don't want to see it or be around it, don't have to.
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet and the peaceful stay that we had at your facility. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I was in the store several time sand heard the staff giving advice and helping people arrange for stays at forest service camps up the road from the KOA. It was a very pleasant stay for us.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time. Despite being right on the road, it is a very quite location. We were glad to have the water/electric hookup and having the store right there in the campground worked out great since we needed ice and forgot a few things. My only complaint was that the bathrooms were cold which caused us to skip the showers for the weekend. We would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy