May 23, 2022
It was my first camping trip. I was impressed with the vamp ground and accommodations.
May 22, 2022
Staff was very friendly, informative and helpful
May 19, 2022
It was fine. The construction is unfortunate. I appreciate the staff, and think they did a wonderful job.
May 16, 2022
We rented the deluxe cabin and it was wonderful and had everything we needed! All the staff we encountered were amazingly nice, helpful, and super friendly! We rented the bikes twice and they were great as well. I would highly recommend this location. It is also very close to many great attractions.
May 16, 2022
Everyone in the office was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and our cabin and surrounding environment was nice and clean. The beds were very uncomfortable and the rest of the grounds were disappointing due to a misleading outdoor feel (as advertised on the website). Overall, however, the stay was good.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
May 08, 2022
May 02, 2022
We stayed in cabin 5. Looked liked a house keeper had not touched it in months. Floor was the most dirty we’d ever stayed in. Dust everywhere, dirty towels left from previous customers. And there were fleas left in the cabin from a previous animal, and now our dog has them. Would recommend to stay in camper, but we’ll unfortunately never set foot in a cabin there again.
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 21, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Would love to give this a 5 star review, however the room did not have cable television despite the website stating that it does. Pool was also closed, which may have been stated on website. Did not seem worth the $100 but would return for tent camping. Otherwise, the bathrooms were clean and the location was convenient. Very easy late night check-in option.
Apr 12, 2022
Fifth Wheel or Kabin, the Dallas KOA is an oasis of a getaway in the Dallas Ft Worth metroplex. Minutes from our child's home. Always clean, quiet and affordable.
Apr 08, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
Welcoming and comfortable as always!!!! We loved the deluxe cabin (#6); it was so cute!
Apr 05, 2022
Love the location. Don't like the lack of activities. No jumping pillow swing set only no climbing structure.
Apr 05, 2022
Noisy with the cabins right behind a business. Cabin floors need a good mopping. They were filthy. We swept but our feet were black from walking in there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the city was built around the campground, it was country when this was built. The housekeeping Supervisor has been notified of the floor issue. Please if there's ever any issues call the office or their after hours phone at any KOA in the future. Thank you!
Apr 05, 2022
Was disappointed. It was better than staying in a hotel room & the cabin was clean, but there was nothing to do. For it being a Holiday KOA & the first time we stayed at a KOA we had greater expectations. The description is not accurate. Pool was closed, the "playground" was 2 swings, the yard games were not in good shape. The camp store closed early every day. Heard this from others as well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, The playground and site upgrades are scheduled for This month April and May. Pool open Memorial Day through Columbus day stated on the web site. Office/Store hours are 8am to 5pm daily posted online, the building and on the guide books.
Mar 31, 2022
great staff, located around tons of stuff
Mar 31, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Easy check-in/check-out process & clean! Thank you, Dallas/Arlington KOA!
Mar 30, 2022
I would not stay here again. Does not give a camp vibe whatsoever. If you want an alternative for a hotel it works, but we did not enjoy our experience there. We also had to either leave or move cabins. One day after being there. That took two hours of our time.
Mar 25, 2022
We stayed in Kabin 2. They have installed a keypad on the door which is supposed to be programmed with your phone number. However, our keypad was programmed to a phone number that I haven't had for at least 8 years and which I'm relatively certain is not on my profile. We tried calling the emergency number several times because nobody answered. Finally we got a call back and a lady came.
Mar 21, 2022
Our stay at the Deluxe Cabin was great. The cabin was very clean and was furnished with everything we needed.
Mar 17, 2022
Mar 17, 2022
Cclean facility and very friendly families on site. My kids had a good time. We spent a night there during spring break. I was hoping for some some water activities (fishing, kayak,etc) but that was my fault fault for not reviewing the website thoroughly. But still overall satisfied with our stay.
Mar 15, 2022
Very busy staff. Working hard to keep it clean
Mar 15, 2022
Very nice and clean cabin!! Also very quiet!
Mar 12, 2022
The staff is wonderful and the location is good as well. I'll stay here again.
Mar 10, 2022
The Deluxe cabin was very nice. The accessories, silverware, dishes, etc were plentiful. The maintenance help was quick and friendly when I had a question about the heater and the outside grill. I asked the customer service person if there was a fire ring , she said yes. There was a chimnea instead and I did not get to see my charges when checking out. Overall the campground was a good experience.
Mar 01, 2022
The cabin was amazing other than it reeked horribly of skunk smell, and I was too tired and had too much going on to try to find somewhere else to stay. Smell was very strong.
Feb 23, 2022
Feb 22, 2022
We had a very relaxing vacation. Only issue we had was the shower head may had had calcium buildup and did t spray well.
Feb 14, 2022
The campground was very well maintained and the staff were friendly and assisted you at anytime. The chess/checkers board and cornhole kept the kids entertained. Will definitely come back.
Jan 25, 2022
Facilities were very quiet and cool. We arrived super early and KOA still accommodated us
Jan 20, 2022
We stayed in one of the cabins while visiting Grandkids who were staying at the park long term. It was a fantastic place to spend time catching up! The cabin was so comfortable and homey!!
Jan 16, 2022
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice. The only thing we didn’t like was that it wasn’t set up for our 5 night stay. We had to keep asking for coffee, cups, toilet paper, etc. Our requests were always responded to promptly but it would have been nice not to have to keep asking.
Jan 04, 2022
It was great!
Jan 02, 2022
We have stayed here multiple times and enjoy the deluxe cabins!
Dec 31, 2021
Clean basic cabin. Clean bathrooms, low water pressure. Very friendly staff. Good place to stay low
Dec 29, 2021
Great KOA, clean, spacious and friendly staff. We will definitely stay at this KOA again!
Dec 27, 2021
Place was clean, deluxe cabin great for a family of 6. We definitely would stay again. It was a great was to spend Christmas
Dec 24, 2021
Our stay was good. It would be nice if the office was open later for people who get in late to use the store
Dec 21, 2021
Everything was great for my family’s first camping experience except for the the Wi-Fi, but I understand that was outside of KOA’s control.
Dec 15, 2021
Deluxe cabin was very nice and cozy. only problem was only enough hot water for one shower.
Dec 06, 2021
Stayed in a cabin. Great set up, clean , convenient to A T and T center.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Everyone was great but I would recommend that you not rent site 302 until the last site. That site is not worth the money. All the electrical and other items were right out my door. I couldn't even sit outside and watch TV. I would recommend not renting it at all.
Nov 23, 2021
Nice park. Deluxe cabin with comfy Queen bed and bunks was very cute. Nice shower/restroom. TV with cable, fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Only complaint was nice plank floors were dirty enough to make our socks and toddler’s hands and feet black in 10 minutes. A quick mopping of the floor would have made our stay a 5 star review.
Nov 16, 2021
Touchy and Kierra were wonderful. LOVELY cabin! Very enjoyable stay. 5 star customer service and community.
May 10, 2022
Very nice RV park with great amenities and very friendly staff.
- Cathy Anderson on Google
May 07, 2022
Great place to stay and its kept up looking good!
- Eddie Carillo on Google
May 02, 2022
I always stay here when it am on the Dallas area
- Larry Curry on Google